U.S. Security Associates, Inc.

U.S. Security Associates, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,083 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has various errors in management training.
Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 26, 2016
This company has had various issues; such as- reliable staffing, problems with pay roll, and lack of maintenance of uniforms& equipment. Availability of access to office assistance.
Pros
assign reliable staff with knowledgeable staff on occassion .
Cons
See above review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply if you are a female
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 25, 2016
I was hired and I didn't make it through my probation period because I refused to do a round because it was a safety hazard my employment was immediately terminated even though there are male co-workers who don't show up for there shifts I would have to cover do doubles I didn't even get paid my first month because there was an error in the computer system...
Pros
laid back environment
Cons
too many too list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart in perris
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 25, 2016
u.s security was fine going in but at the end it was bad they currently losted the contract with Wal-Mart why I don't know but for my small time being here it was nice had a few issue with the trucks an field supervisors but nu10 I couldn't handle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Communication
Rover (Current Employee) –  Wheeling, ILAugust 25, 2016
In the time since I worked for the company the Field And Operations Managers have failed to communicate way to many times. The more recent instance was a Field Manager sending a text at 4:20am knowing the officer was asleep with no alarm. After wake up it was far too late to go into the post without making the company look worse. Don't work for these guys if you want concise directions and respectful superiors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People Skills
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2016
I love being in a position where I can help and assist people.
And that is part of being an Security Officer is about on a daily basis,as well as having good organizational skills and communication skills.
Pros
Working with a wide range of people
Cons
Not being able to help others
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready to accomandate you
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2016
While working for U.S. Security I never experienced any major danger. Most of the post will probably be on foot patrol and you may have to be outside. The account holders try their best to find a post for you that is convenient for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 23, 2016
Monitored and controlled entrances and exits to prevent unwanted, unauthorized attendance.
Identified suspicious activities and guarded against illegal actions such as violence, thefts, and criminal behavior and regulation breaches. Reported and documented security statuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible communication
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAAugust 22, 2016
I expect my supervisors or anyone above me to properly communicate and both be on the same page and I haven't gotten that from this company at all! Supervisor changes my scheduled time to come in without telling me so I ended up being late. Even the main office is hard to reach and communicate with.

The pay also isn't good.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks with 8 hour shifts, no communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management and not enough guards
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 20, 2016
The job starts off fine and dandy but then when you become friendly with the management they tend to go beserk there were not enough guards for the contracts they had and they basically required you to work overtime now most states its not required to work overtime but if you don't work overtime for them they call everyone you know to try and make you work overtime and will keep calling you till you decide to work overtime Bathroom breaks are considered your 10 min break and you have no lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILAugust 19, 2016
It is a good place to work, always someone new to meet. You will be around people from all walks of life. Demanding schedule day and night
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they dont pay you what you worth
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2016
my co worker was great no problems
I liked the one hour break.
I like the uniform
my hours was great
working at child support
was great I got a chance
to meet a lot people.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2016
Great with detailing the job and helping apply. Pleasantly open to help. Shows you all the requirements so you want be looking lost. Very easy to use.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to promote professional growth
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 17, 2016
Great place to promote professional growth.
Great place to work on management skills and training others for higher positions within the company.
Pros
Lunch break time of your choosing
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Had there good moments.
Secuirty Officer (Current Employee) –  Middletown, RIAugust 17, 2016
Well This job was pretty decent if you look pass alot of the wrongs they were doing . they pay pretty well and it was my first job. It was mostly what you will think when u get a Security job .
Pros
Worked with good Customers
Cons
treated there Employers like dirt
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business closed down
emt dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAAugust 17, 2016
business closed down, no career advancement, terrible management, would not recommend this company to anyone . very monotones in daily activities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience depends on the site that your assigned to.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYAugust 16, 2016
A typical day at work varies depending on the site. I have learned how to communicate better with people. The hardest part of the job is handling the many personalities of different people.
Pros
Free uniforms
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLAugust 16, 2016
Was hard to be there, but at the same time Im very grateful because was the opportunity to me for keep my savings alive and was the transition to start my school
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive and wonderful
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kearny, NJAugust 16, 2016
I've worked with lots and have had enough experience to further my working experience wherever needs be.

I have worked under great and wonderfully experienced management and so as to my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbalanced schedules
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2016
the company is a great company.They try there best to post to post you in your area but they have too many empty post that need to be filled .only when it comes to scheduling they are not guaranteed all your hours.
Pros
great post
Cons
not guaranted 40 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay, good work sites with amazing coworkers.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Coconut Grove, FLAugust 15, 2016
A typical work day is simple, not very extraneous or exciting.
I've learned my way around the various types of reports, and improved descriptive writing.
Management is usually helpful when called.
Co-workers are awesome, be cool with them and they are cool with you. Mini-family on each site.
Hardest part of the job is to not get lazy on the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the great co workers and the free food.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Security Associates, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 2,088 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

U.S. Security Associates, Inc. Reviews by Location