Find companies:
U.S. SECURITY ASSOCIATES, INC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

U.S. SECURITY ASSOCIATES, INC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work for college student
Security Guard at WXIA-WATL (Current Employee), Roswell, GAJuly 10, 2014
Cons: no room for growth
the pay is ok if your still in college not so much if you want to try and raise a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great site, great people
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: around awesome people in a team work working environment
Cons: worked every weekend, no raise, part time, no benefits
Making sure grounds are clean, logging daily activity in log book, keeping lobby under control, handle out of control situations, make sure all doors with codes and locks are secure at all times, make sure no one gets out of control. I've learned how to deal with nasty attitudes and be more stern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stars
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Roswell, GAMay 30, 2014
Pros: i received a holiday bonus
Cons: unprofessional
U.S. Security Associates, Inc does not deserve any stars. The employees are not respected at all. Several people have been fired or bullied into quitting their job simply because they were not liked. Management operates like a high school social clique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baffling
Security Guard (Current Employee), Meriden, CTMarch 26, 2014
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: low pay, no room for growth, raises i can go on and on
Interacting with people which helps with people skills. I learned management skills. The supervisor at the site is great. Some need to work on some skills. Dealing with the low pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace
Branch Manager (Current Employee), El Paso, TexasFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: get to meet many people.
I am a understanding Manager with expertize in my field. I am always finding ways on bringing more business to our company. I have learned to be very patient with people especially since coming from a law enforcement environment. My co-workers are a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of my job is dealing with upper management who are too far away – more... from El Paso, Texas and do not understand the area. The most enjoyable is when everything goes right and new clients are brought on board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Work Environment
SECURITY/LOSS PREVENTION OFFICER (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 9, 2014
Deal with the elements.
Decent place to work.
Good friendly atmosphere.
Some communication and management issues.
No benefits.
Advancement based mostly on seniority not qualifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 31, 2014
The schedule fluctuates too much. One week you could 40 hours the next week you could get 32. Officers should be paid better and a flat rate no matter what site they are assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for Security work in the area.
Roving Security Officer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 18, 2013
Pros: many posts. hours available.
Cons: no benefits. low pay.
Good friendly atmosphere.
Some communication and management issues.
No benefits.
Advancement based mostly on seniority not qualifications.
Many posts available.
Overall decent for Security work in TN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice co-workers
Security Guard (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaNovember 19, 2013
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: management lied about wage rate
Was hires for a specific location. Trained there for 1 week straight. The next week, only got 1 Day! 1 Day! When I was told I would have 5 days a week. Training was great, the co-workers were awesome. They or I could not understand why I was told I was going to be at that site, because they had the right amount of people taking up the shifts. . Was – more... blatantly lied to by person that hired me. They never told ,that each site has a different pay rate. Mostly less than what they told me I was hired for! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Officer (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 11, 2013
Absolute Security is a certified civilian and professional training agency. We guard special events and various businesses. When guarding businesses we often have to screen the people that come in. We are required to work confidently and efficiently in order to maintain the maximum safety. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I don't have to work – more... in the exact same place everyday. The management for the company are great. They are always wanting the best for their employees and are happy to assist in anything that they need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Security Officer (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYNovember 9, 2013
The co-workers were great to work with. It made the work day go by quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Office Administrator (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 27, 2013
U.S. Security Associates, Inc. is an excellent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Security Job!
Security Officer (Former Employee), Independence, OHOctober 23, 2013
Pros: nationwide company.
Cons: lack of unarmed security guard positions. would need opota certified.
Productivity slowed down once original operations manager left company in 2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive Enviorment
Security Guard (Former Employee), Morristown, NJOctober 21, 2013
Pros: there was alot of overtime i didnt mind working
Cons: no benefits, the pay was very low, dealt with a lot of bad attitudes
I was responsible for guarding the front desk at a nursing home in Morris Plains. I also had to do tours at least twice a day through the whole building to make sure everything was normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Security Officer/site supervisor (Former Employee), parsippany, NJOctober 21, 2013
Pros: average pay, chance for advancement
Cons: expensive medical insurance, no holidays or sick pay. no steady hrs
Company isnt very dependable. They provided me a list of companies and told me to contact them for work. They contact you at the last minute to send you to a location. When my contract site finished, they only gave me 2 1/2 weeks of work over the next 2 months.
Very poor communication, management only returns your calls when they need you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fine
Security Officer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2013
nice company to work for. you are able choose your hours. they work with you and you can do alot of over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Legal staff
Contracts Paralegal (Current Employee), Roswell, GA 30076September 30, 2013
A very good legal department atmosphere where questions are encouraged to be asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
High Value Security Clerk (Current Employee), Parssippany NJSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: no benefits
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK FOR ME IS TO GET THERE GET THE JOB DONE THEN LEAVE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Security job
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 26, 2013
The job is alright if you like working security and don't mind late nights or taking on extra shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse, manufacturing and logistics security protection
Account Manager (Former Employee), 261 Old York RD, Ste 103-5 Jenkintown, PA 19046September 12, 2013
The account manager is a field operations manager of a large account. The account manager supervises security site supervisors and insures the separate sites follow the procedures and directives of U.S. Security Associates and the client. The account manager is the liaison between the client and U.S. Security Associates, Inc.

1 2 3

U.S. SECURITY ASSOCIATES, INC Photos