U.S. Venture, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with Independent Dealers
Business Consultant - Tires, Parts & Equipment (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 11, 2017
Work face to face with dealers to grow their business.Work with customers in their business to make them more profitable & to gain more of their market share.
Pros
Be a good partner in your customers business.
Cons
Duplicate e-mails daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
IT Assistant & Service Desk Intern (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIDecember 21, 2016
Working with the help desk provided me with a collaborative work experience. The culture was more of a fun and laid back working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest career challenge I ever had, most positive work place experiene I ever had
Controller (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIMarch 3, 2016
Biggest career challenge I ever had, most positive work place experience I ever had. Very fast pace, management very supportive. Division sold, position eliminated. Would return if an opportunity that makes sense existed.
Pros
Support, culture, goals, pace, relationships, monthly performance reviews
Cons
none for right people
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and respectful company to work for.
Customer Financial Services Internship (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIFebruary 29, 2016
I truly enjoy working for this organization. I feel valued as an employee and useful in my departments. I truly appreciate the opportunity to be a part of the team.
Pros
Fun environment.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at US Venture
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Combined Locks, WIJanuary 23, 2016
A very good company to work for. Pay is subpar, however many of the people you work with are very nice. They treat the worker/employee well and are about you the individuals advancement.
Pros
Flexible schedules, great perks
Cons
underpaid, misallocation of tallent, very passive company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Air has problems due to recent merger. It will take time to iron out
Inside Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Kimberly, WIJanuary 12, 2015
Answer the phone for inbound calls for orders also outbound calls.
Service the counter for walkins.
Training was ok but the computer was a mess due to the merger
Management was nice and easy to work for.
Co workers were all nice and helpfull.
Hardest part was working with the new computer systems with many problems.
Enjoyable part was getting to know the customers and helping them.
Pros
Helping the customers with there needs and providing a service.
Cons
Working with a computer system
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work!
Class B driver (Former Employee) –  Roseville MNMarch 15, 2013
Do your work, management leaves you alone.Management, some emotional problems. Management not consistent in working positions. Lets try this, lets try that. No long range plan. Now out of work. OK pay, good 401k.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very fast paced place at times, but fun to work at.
driver (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this job working with customers and having some independents also was nice. my co-workers were great we all got along and had fun.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
didn't have any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at U.S. Venture, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1