Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,542 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service
Package Handler (Former Employee), Wyoming, MIJuly 30, 2014
package handling

delivery of packages

sorting of goods

labelling of boxes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very strenuous
Package Sorter (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 30, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: maximium stress
slavery, make you over exert yourself with no reward. short breaks and the supervisors are not very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for job work and life balance.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Ramsey, NJJuly 30, 2014
10-12 hour days are the norm. Very hard to balance home and work life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work place
Loader (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough work or pay
i just breeze threw my day tunning everything out following rules.
On the other hand you learn everthing is backwards on the floor it becomes speed production then safety instead othe other way aaround and management is the reason i left they have no respect for there employees and my co-workers was ok the hardest part is when its not no hard part and – more... the most enjoyable part of the job was saying i have a job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great seasonal job experience
Seasonal Drivers Helper (Former Employee), Salem, ORJuly 30, 2014
My days consisted of helping the driver deliver packages and sorting the truck. Had some fun times and was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Package Handler (Former Employee), beltsvilleJuly 30, 2014
Pros: icees available at the end of the day, benefits good for students
Cons: hot, demanding on energy, stay hidrated
come in, pass security,
go to breakfast, then designated belt, scan into your load area and begin.

employees friendly amongst each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and demaning job
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2014
Sorting and loading packages of various size, cities, states and zip codes to their proper location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hours !
Small Sorts (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNJuly 29, 2014
Liked the retail scene , something new is always good . Like that it was located in a mall very convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great company, pay, and benefits
Cons: not enough hours
I been with UPS for 8 years and It is a great place to grow and excel in,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Horribe
Aircraft Unloader/Loader (Former Employee), Oakland International AirportJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, met my husband there
Cons: management horrible, job too physically demanding for pay
Physically damaging over time, but co-workers are wonderful. Management was under-trained and severely stunted in growth and education. Safety was a joke between everyone as workers 100% responsible for all safety while UPS kept no equipment up to code, repaired, ergonomically correct, etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace job.
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee), Sylmar, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks and only work 3.5 hours a day
I learned how to lift properly and lower. I get along with management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Driver (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, overtime
Cons: short breaks
my day began on the preload unloading or loading trucks. the job is great because there are some many chances to move forward into the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but lousy management
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Bloomington, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: extermely long hours, seniority is everything
Good benefits. More focused on production than employee welfare. Seniority is more important than education, skills, or experience when promoting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS review
Package Handler (Current Employee), Stevens Point, WIJuly 28, 2014
Pros: get break, paid vacations
Cons: short breaks
a typical work day at UPS is 3 1/2- 4 hours I work 3rd shift
I learned a lot of office stuff by training new hires
management is good, my co-workers are nice and they are easy to get a long with, hardest part of the job Is when they run multiple heavy trailers on the belt, and the guys on the belt can barely keep up, the thing enjoy about it is I get – more... to see some of my friends... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint of heart
preloader (Former Employee), hattiesburg,msJuly 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no teamwork
Although Medical Benefits are wonderful and pay rate is good. The extreme amount of stress and inequality makes it absolutely 100% not worth it!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Low pay
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 28, 2014
Pros: job security and good benefits
Cons: management and slow advancement
It is a Union Job that has low pay and high risk of injury. They work you hard but if you produce, management isn't too bad. If you can stand working part time there for about a decade they might hook you up with a nice Drivers job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Sorter (Former Employee), VirginiaJuly 28, 2014
12 hours
Great Company
Great Co-workers
Benefits
Great manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS has great benefits
Freight Loader (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: the chute engineering
Everyday hold stressful events.
Co-workers make the day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sorter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work there, the union is great helps you out a lot when you have problems. Its just hard work but if you don't mind working hard you would be good there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED IT HERE
Warehouse, Driver Helper (Former Employee), Oxford, ALJuly 27, 2014
I would recommend this job to anyone. It is a great place to work. Great employees all the way up to management.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more