Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,508 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILJuly 26, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: loud enviroment
It was a great learning experience and a to grow. There are many ways to hone and grow your skills to become a asset to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for high school students looking for a job.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: monthly cookouts, water to stay cool, hot beverages to stay warm.
Cons: short breaks.
UPS was a great experience, overall great company. A company that truly took care of its employees, monthly cookouts, and provided the necessary items to aid during the job hours. Ex: During summer, when it was too hot in the warehouse, they would provide us with water, gatorade and fruit to keep us cool and focused. When winter came, hot chocolate – more... and coffee was provided to stay warm, and heaters throughout the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, just complacent co-workers
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2014
Cons: no benefits or insurance.
This would have been a great place for career growth if the staff wasn't so complacent and lackluster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job title
Spa- Clerk (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJuly 25, 2014
the work place was quite a job but fun the hours was very workable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 year career.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee), Concord, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: the feeling that once you left the center you were a self employed service provider.
Cons: always the danger of accidents or injury.
This company evolved from an East to West Coast company to world wide. I started with a clip board and ended with a satelite linked computer. We were supported with all the technology, yet customer service was always at the forefront. I delivered and picked up from residences and business and had to be an independent thinker in the field. The management – more... put pressure to be fast, efficient, and safe on the road. We were required to learn safety, technology, hazmat requirements and it was constantly changing. In my last year I drove the Next Day Air Container shuttle to the Oakland Airport, which required a high level FBI clearance to attain access to the airport runways. I stayed with UPS 7 years past my retirement elegibility simply I loved my job, my customers and my co-workers. The job kept me in good shape and physically and mentally active. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay/benefits, very poor management
Clerk (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 25, 2014
UPS is a respected company, but its terrible to work for them. Great pay and super great insurance, but everything else is terrible. Management doesn't care about anyone. You are just a number. They don't appreciate or praise you for being a good worker and doing a good job. They just want to criticize. Full time workers are protected more than pt workers. – more... Part time workers have no permitted days off and are at their power hungry manager's mercy. There is tons and tons of turnover because of their unfair and unreasonable management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved UPS
Package Handler (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJuly 25, 2014
Working here was awesome because your daily routine one day may completely different the next. The job was intense but it worked well with my school life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Package Car Driver (Former Employee), Stafford, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: long hours in the heat. no ac
Incredible place to work. Excellent benefits and pay Home every night, plus union backing. Management is fair to good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring workplace with a calm environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work was basically making sure the customers were being taking care of. Organization is key when sorting. I always made sure to stay organized and on top of my work. I learned you have to be patient when dealing with people because it can become a little stressful. My co-workers were great always new that if they needed extra help I would – more... help them I had good relationships with all my co-workers. The hardest part of the day I really didnt have one. I came in to work did my job and left just that simple. The most enjoyable part of the day was talking with customers and hearing great reviews about my self and building friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Next Day Air loader/sorter (Former Employee), Keene, NHJuly 25, 2014
It was a great place to start. Learned the basics of warehouse operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sorter/Loader (Former Employee), Oshtemo, MIJuly 24, 2014
Takes a long time as a part timer before you can get full time but you have a set career if you stick it out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Combo-Driver Duties (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: student reimbursment
Cons: short breaks
A typical day for me was to sort, scan mail and packages. Distribute it throughout the facility. Change into my uniform then go out to deliver mail and parcel to companies, Pick up and scan packages that had to be ship. Bring them back to facility to be process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Trainer/Cashier (Former Employee), Katy, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, ever work late, and sundays always off
Cons: no benefits
Working at UPS taught me a lot about logistics and management. I trained new employees. I enjoyed the flexible hours as well. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to communicate with new people everyday. I also was able to build new relationships with the employees and customers. It was a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Shiloh, ILJuly 23, 2014
Managment was very knowledgeable, work was always productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job where you never stand around
part time air driver (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 23, 2014
really like this job, great place for job advancement, good work hours. well known company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grat service
Supervisor (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 23, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: stagnent with raises
Excellent company to work for. Over all company not good with employee recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Asistant Delivery (Former Employee), Billings, MTJuly 23, 2014
Pros: learning new things for the job, and meeting new people on the way.
Cons: having the job only seasonaly.
A typical day at work for me, was exciting, even though we did the same thing and had the same route everyday, it was fun.
It taught me to be on time, being as it was a seasonal job, in December. You had to be ready to move fast.
The first day I started, I was slow at it. My co-worker had patience for me, even though you had to be on schedule, he took – more... the time to show me how to Deliver important packages properly. I did my best.
The hardest part of that job was, walking on ice, carrying a package(s) and still trying to stay on schedule.
The most enjoyable part of being able to help the delivery man make his stops was getting out of my comfort zone and accomplishing my task every time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed customer service oriented position.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bloomington, INJuly 23, 2014
Typically spend the day packing and shipping packages for customers, which includes creating shipping labels with accurate shipping information for customers. Also serve as a customer mailbox location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Package Handler (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 23, 2014
Here you have to be able to work hard and fast. It`s an ok job in this area but there are better ones. My co-workers were nice and most of the management too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace work place.
Preloader (Current Employee), Lauderhill, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short hours of work.
Fast pace work with quick decisions to make. Multi-tasking and the ability to work at a fast pace. Management strict and somewhat fair. Co-workers most are team players. The hardest part of the job is peak season (Oct.- Dec.) The most enjoyable part of the job is no mis-loads and seeing the customers receiving their packages intact.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more