UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,817 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is garbage
Dock Worker (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, CASeptember 18, 2017
Don't expect to support yourself working only here. Everyone else is making $16+ doing the exact same thing that you will be doing but you will be making 12, and because of the new contract you will be stuck there for the first three years.
Pros
They dont really care if you show up late
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fast paced work !
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Washington StateSeptember 18, 2017
If you are a package handler you are sure to get into great shape if you aren't already. Awesome company to work for... I would recommend it to anyone, especially those wanting to get help paying for school. They help in the assistance of paying for your college.
Pros
School assistance
Cons
Takes a while to get medical coverage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was only there for a few winters
Delivery Assistant (during the holiday season) (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, NYSeptember 18, 2017
worked from around 8-5. I was a driver helper so I brought packages up to peoples doors. That was bout it. I learned how to lift packages properly and work with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun, as long as you get a good driver
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDSeptember 18, 2017
On a typical workday I would meet up with my driver near our route. We would spend roughly 6 or 7 hours delivering packages together. Then at the end of the day I'd be dropped back at my car and we'd fill out my paperwork for the day. I'd usually end up spending the day having great conversations with the driver, which is easily the best part of the job. As long as you and your driver get along the job will be fun and the day will pass quickly.

Unless there is a good place to stop and eat along the route, you need to bring food with you. I'd also advise water or Gatorade to stay hydrated. Although, be careful with your intake because there may be no bathrooms either. My driver used a bottle in the back.
Pros
lots of exercise, fun conversation, good honest work
Cons
have to eat lunch on route, no bathrooms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful and favoritism
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLSeptember 18, 2017
you definitely have to work hard, but most of the time no one will acknowledge your hard work or effort. it will interfere with your personal life especially during peak season.
Cons
healthcare sucks for management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Great place of employment. Good hours, great pay and chance for advancement. Company is willing to pay for college. They are also located all over the world.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits for part time work
Part Time Package Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 18, 2017
Fast paced, stressful, poor training, mid level managers are uninspiring, stagnant and not people I would want to work under for very long. Great opportunities to advance if you take advantage of them.
Cons
If you plan on working in operations, you will be working long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Loader/Driver (Former Employee) –  Highland Heights, OHSeptember 18, 2017
Good work environment. Always enjoyed my work days. Good work out. Friendly staff & fair management. Healthy work environment. Only concern is all employees are part timers minus the drivers so a second job is a must.
Pros
Vacations (paid) great benefits, good secondary job
Cons
Short breaks. Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 18, 2017
Prettty fast paced its fun has a lot of fun people get paid every week which is good I like to be around team members and do different things and move on up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, good work crew, long hours, limited support
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CASeptember 18, 2017
Busy, there is work available

Good work crew, staffing agency tries their best within parameters

Long hours, from product-in to reports complete is formidable

Limited support, duties and personnel are not spread over the course of a 24 hr day
Pros
Met some really nice, hard working, people
Cons
Work and home life greatly unbalanced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Job
Finance Specialist (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2017
Working for UPS is great for entry level employees. However, the work life balance is non-existent and advancement is limited if you aren't willing to dedicate 60+ hours a week to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically and mentally demanding
PART-TIME SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 18, 2017
Minimal wage gap between hourly and management pay scales detours advancement of qualified individuals. This leads to young new supervisors with little experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make the best of you day bring you gifts,food,games and music.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CASeptember 18, 2017
It's a alright place to work for a second job because of the lack of pay and because most people there or not full time it's hard to work in the warehouse and make a living of of it but you can move up would just have to be patient.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Lack of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS Freight wonderful people and caring atmosphere
Tariff & Contract Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 18, 2017
Worked in the general office. Overall it was an excellent place to work. The people were the best part of being employed with the company for 19 years. It's was unfortunate that my department was relocated to another state and well over 60 people were laid off.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.It keeps you busy so the time fly by as well
Center Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 18, 2017
productive workplace.It keeps you busy so the time flies by as well. This jobs also keep you on your toes, because you never know what you're going to ship out. It's a pretty cool job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very fun environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 18, 2017
This is the type of job that would put someone on a successful track in life. working here was a great experience and every one that you work around is willing to communicate with you about the job that your doing. i would say defiantly work here.
Pros
Great break time.
Cons
well the only bad thing is that i did not work here longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2017
Working in the factory unloading the boxes. Sorting the package as to the right place that they are going to in order for the truck to leave that night.
Pros
easy time flys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun environment
Air Driver (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Work from start to end of day. Management always open door policy and fair. Everybody gets along well and the environment is fun and enjoyable. The hardest part of the job is the rush hour of clients coming in for service. The most enjoyable part is the satisfaction over customers get when the service we provide is done properly.
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Able to follow directions in order to ensure safety to people around the worksite
▪ Work independently with appropriate judgment
▪ Ability to lift 15 pounds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good steady job for little to no pay
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 17, 2017
the job is steady as long as you're a working mule. benefits are amazing, but all the younger people make it a better enviornment than the older people who has been there for 15 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,283 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
6,267 ratings
Add your rating