UPS Employee Reviews

Found 11,529 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2016
It's get cold but it's going to be okay jus got to get us to it but they job is cool if u still in school and trying to pay bills and help out ur parents but it a good job
Pros
Very stable
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but make you work hard for your pay check.
Pre-Loader (Former Employee) –  Orlando,FLSeptember 30, 2016
As a part-time Pre-Loader I worked from 3am to 9am, Monday through Friday. When they say that this is a fast-paced environment they mean it. I started off only loading 3 trucks but eventually they bumped me up to 4 trucks. From the time I clocked in to the time I clocked out it was non-stop movement.
Pros
Great pay, fixed working hours
Cons
Short breaks, pressured to move quickly, can become stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Package Organizer (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 30, 2016
just typing 150 characters because that's what indeed is making me do, just so I can upload a new version of my resume. That's pretty ridiculous if you ask me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice fun exciting job
Driver helper/ seasonal (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MISeptember 29, 2016
got a chance to get know a lot of new people throughout the hospital always had something to do never a dull moment. Most co workers were pretty cool. Some had to learn to pace themselves to avoid over exertion.
Pros
stayed busy never a dull moment
Cons
sometimes overworked with not enough compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to enjoy work
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Doraville, GASeptember 29, 2016
Work at ups is like being on a team everyone help everyone we learn how to work faster with each to keep everything moving smooth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers Driven: Zero training for PT-Management
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CASeptember 29, 2016
I worked for UPS Freight for almost six months. I joined their team as a Part-Time Operations Supervisor. They said the ideal candidate would be a student wanting their first crack at management. After five months I had received no training and was expected to know how to run the operational reports and everything else. They are seriously numbers driven and unwilling to train or provide coaching for employees. By far, the worst place I have ever worked. They heavily pushed numbers while being well understaffed and ultimately created a hostile union environment. They also have an open door policy, but you are not allowed to speak with anyone in upper management. To sum it up, you receive zero training in a hostile environment, no one shows you how to do anything, management will expect you to know things which you have not been trained in, and on top of it all you will be criticized for not knowing your stuff.
Pros
Tuition Reimbursement
Cons
management, union, hostile, numbers driven, no understanding of freight service, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to wok
Road Driver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 29, 2016
Terrible place to work. starting wages are a joke management is a joke If you happen to work its a low mileage run waste all night and barely make $100
Pros
None
Cons
Low starting wage inconsistent schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at The UPS Store
Center Manager (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSSeptember 29, 2016
I have worked at The UPS Store for a while. I was taught new skills that will be relevant in future careers. It was great working here while I went to school as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Drivers helper (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOSeptember 29, 2016
I really enjoyed delivering packages to see smiles on customers face. The Co-workers was fun and helpful. The breaks were awesome and overall a very professional work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun and chill place to work and it stay busy with work everyday.
Sweeper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 29, 2016
We have fun as much as we work, everyone gets along with each other and understand as a team to get the work done. It's busy everyday and that's a good thing at the job, getting out of work is a good to get out and come back later in the day.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about UPS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, Fun work experience
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 28, 2016
I usually start by opening the store in the morning. Turning everything on, counting the drawers, cleaning the floor if necessary. Then I open the store for customers and then pack & ship packages for them. Or process returns. I learned how to pack and ship properly, handle multiple customers at once, do claims for packages.
Pros
Great customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to get paid littke for alot of work yhis is the job for you
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 28, 2016
You have to know the esta and Vista packet in the same order back to front you have to sleep and breath that packet or they will fire you as a supervisor. A lot if people smile in your face but talk about you behind your back.
Pros
Good benefits early morning hours
Cons
Pay, managnent bad communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy work
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 28, 2016
At Ups i loaded and unloaded company trucks. I learned how to properly lift and load packages. The only hard part of the job is that there is no a/c or heat in the warehouse, so whatever the temperature outside is the same inside.
Pros
health and dental benefits
Cons
heat in the summer and cold in winter in warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible to offload aircraft, set loads to load on outbound aircraft
Air Ramp/USPS (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 28, 2016
Responsible for working in a safe environment due to heavy equipment, work in the guidelines of FAA. Daily routine of off loading aircraft to designated destinations. Storing equipment properly in assigned areas before end of day.
Pros
Excellent health benefits, physical enough to keep mind and body healthy
Cons
Short hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package Handling
Packaged Agent (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 28, 2016
very physical job where u either load or unload at least at least 5 to 6 tractor trailers each shift. peak season which is during Christmas time requires more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very experienced in forklift operation so I enjoy working there
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PASeptember 28, 2016
This company would run a lot better if everything was based on performance instead of seniority. Guys who been there for a long time with higher pay rates don't do much work. New employees do the majority of the work for the least amount of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 28, 2016
Its good excerise working at UPS listen to the safety rules and enjoy work its a good experience working there you meet lots of great teammates there.
Pros
Make book
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past non stop
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  nonSeptember 28, 2016
This job is not for you if your lazy if your out of shape this job will get you fit the hub is cold in the winter hot in the summer and they use alot of people for seasonal
Pros
great benefits
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Washington StateSeptember 28, 2016
Ok. Is a great place to work, lots of opportunities with great people.
This company is growing fast.
This is all I can say right now
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is good work is hard
UPS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKSeptember 27, 2016
UPS has very good benefits but is very physical job. The balance between home and work does not equal up in time spent. Advancement is done on seniority basis as it is a union job. Management however is not union.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,316 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7