UPS

8.5K reviews

UPS Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 30, 2015
hours vary, no balance between work and home, benefits okay, advancement impossible and preselected. raises are lacking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual fun work environment
Owner / Manager of The UPS Store (5620) (Current Employee), phoenix, azAugust 30, 2015
A typical day for a store owner / manager.
review and schedule work load for pending print projects and marketing projects, managing mailbox accounts, calling and following up with clients, continue with desk work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Package Handler (Former Employee), Memphis TNAugust 30, 2015
A typical day consist of loading trucks. Management was ok depending on the work load. My coworkers were a bit immature at times because of the ages of employees. The hardest part of the day would have to be the uncomfortable work temperature.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, laborious,noisy/dusty enviornment
PRELOAD OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Conway, ARAugust 30, 2015
Pros: Insurance, 401K, tuition reimbursment, job security
Cons: Short breaks, short-staffed, no set expectations
UPS provided tuition reimbursement, health insurance, 401K, and job security, and yearly raises. The cons to working at UPS depends on what type of job you have. Management have to deal with unions. Non-management have very laborious jobs and advancement takes years. UPS is very nepotistic.. upper management favor their families and friends that work in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dog eat dog environment
Operation Supervisor (Current Employee), Greensboro NCAugust 30, 2015
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: fast paced with little respect from your upper management
Fast paced if you are weak or have thin skin this is not the place for you. Work is all about production and moving the packages as fast as possible without stopping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard working work place, room to expand
Package Handler (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 29, 2015
Great place to work if you like a challenge and to be pushed hard. This is a place that you can grow and develop. This is very fast paced and requires a lot of accuracy and rememberization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY outlook on UPS
AM RAMP (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 29, 2015
Pros: A chance to inprove yourself for a better life
Cons: High Senority Company
At United Parcel Services you have the flexability to improve your skills, work with an awesome team or by yourself. you have many opportunities to advance in other aspects of work relations, and the opportunity to learn new trades and skills. I enjoy the fact that as an individual, you can learn all aspects of the transportation industry. The company offers insurance that is untuchable by any corperate standards, and a safe work enviroment for all its employees. I would highly reconmend United Parcell Service to any individual looking to find a career in the logistic / transportation industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to build a career
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Litchfield, ILAugust 29, 2015
Delivering boxes was the funnest job I have ever had. You got to meet new people as well. It sucked that it only was for winter help. I wanted to be a truck loader but they never called me. I had a great time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice establishment
Revenue Recovery Auditor (Current Employee), jacksonville,flAugust 29, 2015
A very good work environment, Good pay, safe work environment and nice people. would recommend to anyone who is seeking a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loves Logistics
Senior Admin/Technical Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 29, 2015
Pros: Great environment
Cons: No facial hair for men
Fast paced environment, great company to work for. Plenty of well season managers to provide guidance and insight into the day-to-day activities of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress work enviornment, with decent benifits
Part time Supervisor (Current Employee), earth city, missouriAugust 28, 2015
Pros: BBQs monthly
Cons: Shortbreaks
In a typical day I must solve problems in my work area, while supervising my employees. I have learned a lot of management skills from this position. Also how to be organized and on time with filling out paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Loader/Sorter (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAAugust 28, 2015
Pros: Great hours
Cons: short breaks
Great place to work, great benefits when and a good union. The hours are more part time which is a plus since it is a warehouse that is not temperature controlled. You can go full time once you have been with the company for a while and you would either go into management or become a company driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work!!
Unloader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2015
Pros: You have your own workspace and great benefits
Cons: Horrible Pay
Not really my type of environment...Too much work and too little pay! UPS employees should make at least $15 starting pay in my opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Package Handler (Current Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2015
It wasn't bad but could have been better, they did offer school for employees, which was good but after being there 7 years it was just time for a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for UPS
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 27, 2015
It is a great job with great people and great benefits and i am happy to say that i am a UPS employee. The hours are flexible and if you are a student they have great benefits as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehh
High value Associate (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXAugust 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Ehhh
it was a a decent place to work at full time. I learned don't ever put fragile on any of your packages, the loaders don't care at all.
Management was alright, non micromanage.
Hardest part was wanting to spend your night at work
most enjoyable was getting the exercise walking around the hub.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Pikeville, KYAugust 27, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Treatment of employees
It is okay for a p/t job to go to to school, that is it.

Employees are just treated as a number and not as a person.

No recognition for hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups
Package Handler (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2015
Pros: their peak season
Cons: seniorotiy ego trip
nothing to say about this job it was ok to work there there could have been more hours
we went over volume opend the trucks started working got a break to go eat or smoke or just go sit down then back to work until the time to go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for advancement, but not a young person's culture
Global Sales Operations - CRM Technology Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2015
UPS has great opportunities, but the culture is geared towards 40+. The building is always quiet like you are walking on eggshells, but definitely diverse and good place to settle for the long haul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, no-win environment for middle management
FRONT-LINE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHAugust 26, 2015
Middle management (front-line, part time supervisor) was the worst position in the company. No matter what, you never could have a good day. Upper management and the union employees wouldn't allow for it. My advice would be to stay in the union unless you have a degree to try and go full time.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Atlanta Georgia, United States
Revenue
more than $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
UPS website

Twitter

Facebook