UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,236 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It'snot a bad place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2017
It's not a bad job, nor the best job. If everyone or the majority of the employees followed the safety rules throughout the place, both inside and outside of the building, then it would be a safer place to work. If some of the employees, mostly the younger generation, would stop playing around and stop acting everything is a joke, then maybe it would be a better place, and if management would enforce all of the particular and the basic rules of operation, and how things are supposed to be done correctly and properly, maybe it would be a safer, and a better place to work.Long story short, poor work ethic
Pros
Experience
Cons
low pay, poor workethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay job...
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILAugust 19, 2017
Its a decent job...the supervisor's are decent people. The pay was wack, but its called saving or something. Overall, ups is a great company and if all else fails, I might have to go back...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, self learning, fast pace
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 19, 2017
A typical day at work at ups is relaxed, self learner, self motivated
fast paced work environment at times. I learned to watch, listen and learn if I wanted to continue on. There is brief training and then you are on your own. Management lets you figure out the best method of this work environment for yourself. The workplace culture was versiitile. The hardest part of the job was to adapt to an older model computer system with many programs. The job environment was very comfortable and knowledgeable at the same time.
Pros
no oversee of bosses
Cons
if you dont ask you dont learn. You learn according to your enthusiasm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something
Loader (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 19, 2017
the job required staying in a freight trailer and stacking packages. there was not much else to the job other than keeping up with the flow of incoming cargo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work
Out bound Loader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
Great place to work while going to school or part time in general. Short hours with great benefits. the jobs are fairly easy to learn and being trained helps with that. Job culture is good.
Pros
Off on weekends
Cons
Very busy during peak season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 19, 2017
The mangers do not care about you and your family. I you have to leave to take the day off for your children always being told work comes 1st then family. The last manger treated my less than a DOG and he did not care about animals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
Ups is a pretty cool gig . monday through friday. The pay is every week, starting off at $10 an hour for only four hours. Which i didnt mind at the time because i didn't really have no responsibilities. So just getting a little bit of money in my pocket was fine at the time
Pros
15 minute breaks
Cons
15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high demanding and fast pass job, and unsafe place
Preload Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTAugust 18, 2017
UPS gave me some good opportunities to gain experience in management pt while going to school. However it is not a job for everyone by any means. There are not a lot of chances for advancement and everyone is out for everyone else jobs. Employees get treated as if they are all criminals. If the benefits weren't so good, and if the pay increases weren't part of the contract no one would work for UPS.
Pros
health care for all employees after dues are paid
Cons
short to no break, no recognition, poor management structure, everyone is each others enemy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team
Dock Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAAugust 18, 2017
Working with the team over at UPS really made me want to wake up in the morning. Having a work environment that is not only fast paced but friendly and inviting has always been a major plus for me. UPS provided an amazing training program that ignites all in attendance. Very great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 18, 2017
good, not great. i just knew that i wouldn't be staying at UPS for very long. i used it to stay employed until i found a good place to go to. either way, it was still good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do or find out
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAAugust 18, 2017
This job was a lot of fun. Answering phone and entering a ton of data into the computer on a daily basis. This job helped me learn a lot about focusing on all the data you type in.. one wrong letter can create a problem
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start a career
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXAugust 18, 2017
A typical day on the job here is complete duty.You better be ready to work if not you won't last very long.It is never the better place to have a secure job a secure future for you and your kids,but never the less they are going to make you work for every last cent.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
back breaking labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job
Delivery Helper (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAAugust 18, 2017
Was a seasonal employee at a the local UPS. It was what I signed up for but was very hard and not my cup of tea. Huge kudos to those who work there full time. Very good pay and benefits if you are a full time driver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The ups store (not ups)
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 18, 2017
This is a review for working at the Franchise the UPS STORE. Each company will be a different experience. Mine was nice because of managment but customers always thought of us as UPS, really i was a retail worker at what used to be called Mail Boxes Etc.
Pros
Good enviornment
Cons
franchise did not provice benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fallon, NVAugust 18, 2017
Great company to work for. Great advancement opportunties. Care about their employees. Communication was good between employees and employee. Training provided for jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough Place to work
Revenue Recovery Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOAugust 18, 2017
limited advancement opportunities and poor work life balance. Most full-time management work 60 plus hours a week. zero employee appreciation company continues to demand more. Recently pension plans were cut and are no longer available to employees both union and non union.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Starts With Leadership
Sorter (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXAugust 18, 2017
Ups supervisors are the worst I have encountered in my entire life. They promoted two supervisors their second weeks with the company and with no experience. They had no supervisor experience and no work knowledge. This let to unorganized and chaotic work environment.
Pros
Awesome benefits
Cons
Terrible hours & employees are treated terribly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours and schedule brutal but good workplace.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 18, 2017
If you can handle the sleep schedule, it's fantastic. And if you can handle the physical aspects of the job, as well as the occasional feeling of being overwhelmed, it'll do you right if you stick with it. Just get a side gig to supplement your income when you're starting out.
Pros
Benefits, advancement, union.
Cons
Hours, schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Long Term Benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDAugust 18, 2017
Good benefits and perks.
Can advance fast to higher positions, you can be an manager within a few months or a driver in few years.
Quick turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Pre Load, FT. Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 18, 2017
If you want money and a dependable position. (As Long as you show you are worth their while) UPS is a great place to work. The money and benefits are very, very good. But at the end of the day you walk out tired, dirty and realizing their will be another billion box for you to move tomorrow. And people screaming at you to get the work done!
Pros
Good money - dependable work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,668 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
5,798 ratings
Add your rating