Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,408 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Company to work for.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fontana, CAJuly 10, 2014
UPS is a great place to work. My most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people and working directly assisting customers with their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good people to work with
User Supply Analyst in Supplier Management Dept (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: trust and freedom
- A typical day is productive, challenging, and consistent; three verbs that keeps me fulfilled
- Daily I learn more and more about the supply chain industry; how important it is to interact and communicate [well] with local colleagues as well as overseas colleagues
- I work for great, smart, and determined management; very trusting, supportive, and – more... understanding when having to deal with personal issues
- My co-workers and respectful to work with
- Hardest part of my job trying to please everyone I interact with; locally or other
- The most enjoyable part of the job is management trusting me; freedom to handle outside (personal) issues and not feeling like my job is in jeopardy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Package Handler (Former Employee), Earth City, MOJuly 10, 2014
Great work experience! I learned responsibility and management skills. I learned what being a team player was all about and hard work this was my first real job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fullfilling
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Clarion, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: fast paced, physically demanding
Cons: low wages
Sort boxes for stops along the way.
Deliver Packages in a timely and efficient way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and simple job
Senior Unloader (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 9, 2014
Very straight forward job but they do truly care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps build strong character and skills.
Distribution Supervisor (Current Employee), Carol Stream, ILJuly 9, 2014
Atmosphere that challenges you to be creative and motivate others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active movement and team working
Driver's helper (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, time is flexable, get to work with others
Cons: short breaks
the duty of my co workers and i was to get to work on time to deliver the packages as early as possible.the co workers was very helpful of informing me the best ways of doing the job.the most enjoyable part of the job was that i get to work long hours.the hardest part of the job was delivering in various weather conditions.at my time on the job i've – more... learned how to operate the scanning devices and to finish my work on a timely manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Route Driver, Reloader (Former Employee), Longwood, FLJuly 9, 2014
Good job security and a great opportunity tpo make money if one has no college degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a part time jom
Package Handler (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2014
The job was not easy at all. Did not really know management. Co workers were not friendly and the job is for a young man.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 9, 2014
A day at ups is filled with stress. The volume was way too high for the amount of people working there. But yet instead of giving their employees more hours to insure costumer packages were safely sorted and or loaded they pounded them for four hours. Management was absolutely horrible always stayed in their a/c cooled offices only time they were seen – more... was when they need to yell at us or tell us we needed to pick up the pace. The only hard part of that job is getting the nerve to put yourself through another day at that company. Nothing was enjoyable at that place – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great insurance and benefits
Cons: ten min breaks
A typical work day? At UPS, i would say there is no sure thing of a typical work day because every day is different. Working at UPS as a supervisor. You have to learn how to have patients, time management and self control. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with the heat doing the summer but after working there for a little over six years. – more... I got use to it so it do not bother me anymore. The part I enjoy the most is every day is something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assembly worker (Former Employee), Bogart, GAJuly 9, 2014
Great place and good environment. Nice, but firm managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, hard work, part time for 85% of all positions in plant
Package Handler (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good strong company, good benifits
Cons: hours
enjoyed working for ups, the work was hard, but nonetheless it was a good work experiance. the hours weren't all that great anywhere from 2:30 am - 4 am start time usually clocked out between 8-9 am
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 8, 2014
I really enjoyed this job as a housekeeper. The management and other employees were always willing to answer any questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 8, 2014
The job was not hard it was a good job. The co-workers were fine. There was not a hard part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard on the body
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Commerce City, COJuly 8, 2014
Pros: workout
Cons: risk of injury a pretty dangerous at times
A typical day at work consist of counting inventory number while lifting heavy freight. I learned great job ethic. The management would be unreal with the amount of work they wanted me to achieve in a day but I got it done with no complaints. my coworkers treated me with respect every day. The hardest part of the night would be just lifting freight – more... for 4 hours. The best part about the job was the fact that I was getting a free workout. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Home Depot Account Manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDJuly 8, 2014
Home Depot Account Manager
Supervisor of multi-million dollar account
Monitors the flow of packages nation and worldwide from belt to trailer
Dispatcher of 10-12 drivers
Responsible for remote staff in different locations
Dispatch Manager
Responsible for flow of tens of thousands of packages nation and worldwide daily
Keeps drivers with correct delivery – more... and stop counts
Adjusted plans based on volume

Saturday Air Manager
Dispatched drivers with highest premium packages
Customer Service Representative
Responsible for entire operation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are ok not everyone speaks but when they do you listen.
Package Handler and Package Sorter (Current Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good company as in your never alone
Cons: short breaks and they count the time for you and say when you have to be back.
It was fun while it lasted management could be a little harder on their management team because all the do is watch people load trucks and trailers and then yell faster that got old very quick and as far as co-worker's they are all good people well everyone was in the long run it would work a lot better if they were more understanding for their worker's – more... needs and the hardest point of the job was the end as of any job and the most enjoyable part was leaving going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only apply if you want to work
Package Handler (Former Employee), Baldwin Park, CAJuly 8, 2014
P/T job work early hours but get out early. work averages from 4-6 hours a day, a bit more during holiday time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Benefits!
Package Handler (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: fabulous insurance
Cons: not many understanding people if you need assistance
Working here is difficult because the work is hard.
Management is 50/50 on whether or not they are any count. Half of them do not care about you or your job and would just as soon scream at you as they would talk to you like a normal person.
Co-Workers are 50/50 also. It is a good thing to just come in, work, and go home. There is a lot of room for – more... drama otherwise.
I loved the people I was around, I just could no longer do the work and needed a full time job. The more involved you get the better your experience is. CHSP/CERC is a great idea for those of you interested! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more