UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,243 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Preload Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Fernando, CAAugust 19, 2017
Great company with great benefits. Mamnagement is mediocre very unstable at times .fast pased environment. If you choose to work for ups prepare for future ventures not dollar amount .company has long term plans
Pros
Stability fast paced
Cons
Salary and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
UPS (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 19, 2017
Long as u come prepared you'll have an awesome day at work ,you can learn something every day if you want to. Ups has great leadership (GATEWAY)Charlotte nc managers pretty awesome.We all get alone the culture is for everyone.rhe hardest part of the job is not enough hours ,the most enjoyable part is the people I'm working with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive balanced work environment
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
I think working st ups is a great opportunity for and person young or old once getting a foot in the door could land you in a fortunate position the people there were easy to work with.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Only a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job ever if you love physicality
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 19, 2017
I absolutely loved working for the UPS hub in oakland and if it were not for school I would still be working for this company. It is a fast paced environment and you will have to lift a lot of heavy boxes very quickly.
Pros
Great exercise!
Cons
Must have a little strength
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, organized & good people
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAAugust 19, 2017
how to stock, how to read a label, the hardest part of the job was the amount of scans I had to get per minute/hour. I enjoyed working at ups its a very stable career job for anybody trying to be something
Pros
union, benefits
Cons
no breaks while working in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's leading logistics company
Beaumont and Port Arthur Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 19, 2017
Fast-paced business servicing business and residential customers around the globe. Our employees are known for being some of the hardest workers in the business world, and the manager's job is to keep them safe, efficient, and focused on service. You are required to do this with a minimum of management staffing, relying on part-time supervisors to run many parts of the operation. UPS is a union company (all hourly employees are Teamsters except a few administrative) and managers must know and understand the contract and manage within those guidelines. Our business is measured in minutes and seconds 24 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Face-Paced
Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAAugust 19, 2017
The UPS Store was an absolute delight to work for! Management was fair and understanding. The customers were fantastic. There was always room for a learning opportunities. If you're the kind of person that likes the constant "go-go-go" while at work, this is the place for you!
Pros
Awesome pay advances
Cons
lack of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It'snot a bad place to work
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2017
It's not a bad job, nor the best job. If everyone or the majority of the employees followed the safety rules throughout the place, both inside and outside of the building, then it would be a safer place to work. If some of the employees, mostly the younger generation, would stop playing around and stop acting everything is a joke, then maybe it would be a better place, and if management would enforce all of the particular and the basic rules of operation, and how things are supposed to be done correctly and properly, maybe it would be a safer, and a better place to work.Long story short, poor work ethic
Pros
Experience
Cons
low pay, poor workethic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay job...
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILAugust 19, 2017
Its a decent job...the supervisor's are decent people. The pay was wack, but its called saving or something. Overall, ups is a great company and if all else fails, I might have to go back...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, self learning, fast pace
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Morrow, GAAugust 19, 2017
A typical day at work at ups is relaxed, self learner, self motivated
fast paced work environment at times. I learned to watch, listen and learn if I wanted to continue on. There is brief training and then you are on your own. Management lets you figure out the best method of this work environment for yourself. The workplace culture was versiitile. The hardest part of the job was to adapt to an older model computer system with many programs. The job environment was very comfortable and knowledgeable at the same time.
Pros
no oversee of bosses
Cons
if you dont ask you dont learn. You learn according to your enthusiasm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something
Loader (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 19, 2017
the job required staying in a freight trailer and stacking packages. there was not much else to the job other than keeping up with the flow of incoming cargo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work
Out bound Loader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
Great place to work while going to school or part time in general. Short hours with great benefits. the jobs are fairly easy to learn and being trained helps with that. Job culture is good.
Pros
Off on weekends
Cons
Very busy during peak season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 19, 2017
The mangers do not care about you and your family. I you have to leave to take the day off for your children always being told work comes 1st then family. The last manger treated my less than a DOG and he did not care about animals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 19, 2017
Ups is a pretty cool gig . monday through friday. The pay is every week, starting off at $10 an hour for only four hours. Which i didnt mind at the time because i didn't really have no responsibilities. So just getting a little bit of money in my pocket was fine at the time
Pros
15 minute breaks
Cons
15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high demanding and fast pass job, and unsafe place
Preload Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTAugust 18, 2017
UPS gave me some good opportunities to gain experience in management pt while going to school. However it is not a job for everyone by any means. There are not a lot of chances for advancement and everyone is out for everyone else jobs. Employees get treated as if they are all criminals. If the benefits weren't so good, and if the pay increases weren't part of the contract no one would work for UPS.
Pros
health care for all employees after dues are paid
Cons
short to no break, no recognition, poor management structure, everyone is each others enemy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team
Dock Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAAugust 18, 2017
Working with the team over at UPS really made me want to wake up in the morning. Having a work environment that is not only fast paced but friendly and inviting has always been a major plus for me. UPS provided an amazing training program that ignites all in attendance. Very great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 18, 2017
good, not great. i just knew that i wouldn't be staying at UPS for very long. i used it to stay employed until i found a good place to go to. either way, it was still good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do or find out
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAAugust 18, 2017
This job was a lot of fun. Answering phone and entering a ton of data into the computer on a daily basis. This job helped me learn a lot about focusing on all the data you type in.. one wrong letter can create a problem
Pros
fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start a career
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXAugust 18, 2017
A typical day on the job here is complete duty.You better be ready to work if not you won't last very long.It is never the better place to have a secure job a secure future for you and your kids,but never the less they are going to make you work for every last cent.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
back breaking labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job
Delivery Helper (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAAugust 18, 2017
Was a seasonal employee at a the local UPS. It was what I signed up for but was very hard and not my cup of tea. Huge kudos to those who work there full time. Very good pay and benefits if you are a full time driver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,668 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
5,798 ratings
Add your rating