UPS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11,324 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and friendly Company
Data/Dispatch Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 26, 2016
Great company to work for. Very warm environment. the employees there are very professional and take the jobs very serious, the CEO is great and very giving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Part-Time Hub Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2016
Great company to work for. Always paid their employees on time and followed company pay rules according to OT and Holiday pay. Staff was easy and very professional to work for,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for a stepping stone
Customer Service Associate/ Notary/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2016
A good place for a stepping stone and physically demanding. Franchised owned, no benefits, low pay rate, and very hands on. Little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Workforce Planning Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 26, 2016
Without exception, the best company I've every worked for. Great people, great practices and philosophy. Terrific management and a true people company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Package Driver (Former Employee) –  seacaucus NJAugust 25, 2016
Good paying job But very Stressful to many hours and you don't have a life . They love to work you to there satisfaction and they don't even care about the drivers at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Sorter/Bagger (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 25, 2016
A typical day was good. Management was pretty good. Had some means one. Co-workers was pretty cool. Hardest part was lifting things. I loved going to work.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAAugust 25, 2016
UPS was a perfect fit for me while I was there. It allowed me to work in the evening get off 6 hours later and still allowed me to have time to continue with the rest of my day without feeling tired or drained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNAugust 25, 2016
Love the night culture that comes with job
Super hard work, but its a great work out.
I would definitely recommend this as a hobby job or for a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Place to Work
Operations Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIAugust 25, 2016
UPS has been a good place to work. I have had opportunities to grow and move up.
Great for employees looking for part time work so they can finish school or just add insurance benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great work environment
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIAugust 25, 2016
The great thing about this job is its a workout and you get paid. The benefits are great also. My coworker are very friendly and the managers treat you with respect.
Pros
benefits
Cons
it takes forever to go full-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people, management and atmosphere.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 25, 2016
Very professional environment and opportunity to grow.
I've learned a lot about printing, shipping, organization skills and how to provide the best customer service to the customer.
Pros
Awesome people, management and atmosphere.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My personal review of UPS
Route Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJAugust 25, 2016
At UPS, I started working at a young age, and worked my way through college. In this time I learned life values and created vision as to where and how I wanted to pursue my career. UPS and my aspirations did not align leaving me to make the decision to leave and pursue my goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renovating Houses
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 24, 2016
This is most likely the hardest job i've worked because it required a lot of hands on experience, and understanding architecture. I liked this job because it was awesome renovating houses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Experience and Easy Position.
Feeder Associate (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 24, 2016
Easy Working Position.
Good PAY.
Good Hours.
Excellent Coworkers.
Outdoor and Indoor Environment Work Area.
They Sometimes Have Outdoors BBQ for Employees.
Pros
Good Pay and Good Hours.
Cons
Cold Weathers ( Rain and SNOW ) But I Still Managed To Get My Work Done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
clerk I quickly learned how (Current Employee) –  Inverness, FLAugust 24, 2016
The best part about this job is that you meet plenty of people. You learn many things and the company is great to work for. The hardest part about this job is not being able to satisfy every customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pre Loader (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLAugust 24, 2016
Great job. Early shift..great pay and holiday bonus. Management was fair but strict. Heavy boxes. Holiday pay/bonus/hours
Pros
Great pay
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Coordinator/ Brokerage (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 24, 2016
Great company to work for. I enjoy commutating with the customers, and solving their shipping issues. I learn great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Day at Ups
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 24, 2016
Its ok the pay can be better the hours could be better. Its really hot in there they could change that make it better. Other then that the job is ok..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money and benefits.
UPS Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2016
As a supervisor at UPS I learned how to manage employees. Every day I have to make quick, smart decisions in order to keep the building running. I am very thankful for the time I have spent there because I have learned so much about myself and what I am capable of doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience and a great place to start at.
FT Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, CO 80022August 24, 2016
Overall bad environment, not family friendly
Upper management was verbally abusive and wanted unattainable goals performed daily with backlash for not making them
On average 12-14 hours a day on salary pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,088 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7