UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,213 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for. No loyalty to long time employees. Come up with BS reason to get rid of employees
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 18, 2017
Worked for this company for 11 years. They dont like people to stay for a long time so they will find some BS way to get rid of u. Not loyal to their employees. All about what benefits them. 11 years of hard work and no appreciation and no loyalty what shame.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No loyalty to employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILAugust 18, 2017
I enjoyed working there because it kept me busy. The work was pretty simple and i got along well with others there. I never had any problems working at ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXAugust 18, 2017
Didn't like to be micromanaged. And the hours were too much.. salary and some times I worked 55 hours. I had no life outside here. But I learned a lot
Pros
Health, paid holidays for managers
Cons
No lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with crew, good place to work.
Customer service (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BCAugust 17, 2017
Enjoy working with the people I work with. The owner/boss is a fair and good guy who is easy to talk with. The customers are often repeat customers who appreciate us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high octane place to work, very stressful, but rewarding. If you are a self driven, hard working individual who works well unsupervised, UPS is t
Manager (Former Employee) –  Vernon TxAugust 17, 2017
Very high stress, but high reward place to work. The work was challenging, but rewarding. I felt like I made a difference in the relationships between hourly and management at every place I went to.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Too much time away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 17, 2017
I liked that you could choose different shifts to work around your school or other work schedule.

Good place to work. I stayed busy the entire shift. Constant workload.
Pros
Variety shifts
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXAugust 17, 2017
The working conditions were horrible. If you don't want working long hours for little pay then this the job for you. The managers mistreat their employees and down talk them.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like the job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Pedricktown, NJAugust 17, 2017
I did not like the job, building was just opening , you would work one day be off the next only work 3 hours and be sent home had lots of people to work but no work to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of package handling
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 17, 2017
Worked through college to graduate debt free! It wasn't glamorous but it allowed me to graduate debt-free. Which made the work-load well worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXAugust 17, 2017
Its what you would expect out a establishment like this, payment was alright but the hours were not so great. If you need a part time job its recommended and can also pursue the career to be a driver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive place to work
Administrative Assistant Invoice Exceptions (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2017
UPS offers a great introduction to the corporate world. In a slower version it exposes you to the "dog eat dog" world. Management is very helpful with moving up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAAugust 17, 2017
I had a great time working at UPS. My coworkers there were very nice and helped me develop as a person. I learned many valuable skills. The owners are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy working place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 17, 2017
The job is simple and repetitive.
It also keeps you busy but doesn't physically strain you.
No rushing or pushing to move faster than your capability.
Loading and sorting methods are easy to grasp.
Pros
Weekends off and good benefits.
Cons
Short hours and minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. Loved all my co-workers
Dispatch Clerk (Former Employee) –  SLC, UTAugust 17, 2017
A typical day at work was filling out drivers paperwork, scanning their logs in and a lot of data entry. I handed out placards for all Hazmat loads and assisted the Terminal Manager. I learned how important it is to pay attention to the details and product on the trucks to ensure they had the correct placards. I learned routing of trucks when weather called for them to be re-routed. The workplace culture is awesome for the most part. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers and most management. We had a lot of fun as well as worked hard.
Pros
The people, the benefits
Cons
If hired part time it's difficult to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYAugust 17, 2017
Fast-paced work. Heavy lifting and carrying from the moment you punch in till the moment you punch out. Fun people working, making the time go by a little bit faster and with less stress. Good place to work, just very few overnight hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2017
I loved the environment unloading loading the trucks. The co workers were also kind also the boss was nice also. Looking at all the merchandise was also ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAAugust 17, 2017
If you are a member of the union this is one of the best companies to work for. However if you are in management it is dog eat dog and very stressful. Do not plan on having any family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level position.
Inside Customer Solutions Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 17, 2017
Great entry level position for those looking into getting in to the transportation industry. Good place for recent college graduates to apply and start their first career
Pros
Good health benefits and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and can be overwhelming.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CAAugust 17, 2017
Daily work is very challenging and will require you to move quickly and efficiently. However, UPS appears to be very short staffed so management is having its employs work more than usual and it can be overwhelming. You will be working hard and you will be sweating a lot in the loading/unloading stations. It is hard work, but doable.
Pros
Good teamwork, kind coworkers.
Cons
Hard work, pushing yourself to your limits, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place very busy
Package Handler/Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 17, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. Fun work place and the staff is great to work with. The hours was good. The pay was okay. It was a temp position but I would work for the company again if I had the chance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,637 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
5,775 ratings
Add your rating