UPS

9.7K reviews

UPS Employee Reviews

Found 9,162 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great people
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Altoona, WIFebruary 13, 2016
This was the best job I have ever had. It's a great environment and the pay and benefits are amazing. Great promotional opportunities.
Pros
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days went by fast because you were busy.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTFebruary 13, 2016
I had a route that covered 200+ miles every day. I learned to drive safely in different road conditions. Management was difficult to work with sometimes. Most of the co-workers were good to work with.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
You were pushed to hurry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not fun
Loader (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHFebruary 12, 2016
The work day is short as a loader. You go in everyday to work as fast as you possibly can to load your trucks before they need to be out for delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading
Loader (Current Employee) –  New Stanton, PAFebruary 12, 2016
loading trucks is a very physically demanding job. I actually like the fast pace and friendly atmosphere there. I am expected to reach a level of loading to keep ups functional in a timely manor. If I did not need the hours I would stay with ups and make my way up the ladder.
Pros
great personalities
Cons
cold and physical
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Scanning and Loading (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJFebruary 12, 2016
Very good place to work. Understanding hiring staff. and all the workers there were very friendly.Best part of the job was the hours. Gave me full 40 hours which was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
production . assembly (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 12, 2016
just a typical day at work! doing the job!
learned a lot about safety, & respect
great teammates
hardest part is leaving my job because i love to work
i love being there working and making money
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Working
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDFebruary 12, 2016
I enjoyed working for UPS. Everyday was full of non-stop face paced running around to deliver packages. The management was extremely un-organized and hard to contact both in person and on the phone.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
No lunch breaks and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and easy work pace, also enjoyed the outdoor experience
part-time driver helper (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAFebruary 12, 2016
very well organized and ready to go, enjoyed getting to be a part of a postal service and learning how the day go's for a regular UPS driver
Pros
plenty of places to go for lunch time
Cons
the passenger seat in the delivery truck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAFebruary 12, 2016
A typical day would be to come in and go exactly to work. Whether it be covering someone's lunch right away, helping a customer as I come into my workplace, or help maintain cleanliness throughout my area. I've furthered my experience with customer service with this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits demanding job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYFebruary 12, 2016
Demanding job physical and mentally.Good work atmosphere.Management willing to work with employees needs. Team effort is needed along with good safety service and performance to be successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent workflow.
Package Handler/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 12, 2016
Consistent workflow in the warehouse and working with great and hardworking people with great benefits. Pay rate is real low and working extremely physically hard.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Short hours, very physical work, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloader
Unloader/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2016
Unload 56 ft trailers in a timely fashion with a hub provided conveyer belt and company appointed gloves. It was a seasonal job so it didn't last as long as Id liked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
Pre loader/driver helper (Former Employee) –  Westville, INFebruary 11, 2016
UPS is an absolute amazing place to work. I learned how to organize in a quick and sense able fashion. If you can handle the most basic instructions and have the a moderate understanding of numerical order you can learn this job quick. The hardest part of this job is keeping up with the line during peek season, and making sure you put the proper parcel in the corresponding truck. Multi-tasking is key! UPS pays at higher rate than almost any entry level job, and even at part time, you can receive full time benefits. Amazing I know. Management at the Tri-City location in Westville,IN are friendly and outgoing. The culture of the job varies and is a great atmosphere. Young and old come together to allow all sorts of intriguing conversation. Job security is easy to achieve by joining the Union. This is absolutely a dream job.
Pros
Good hours, low stress, great atmosphere and even better bosses.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and honest work
Package Handler-Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MNFebruary 11, 2016
A great group of people to work with who make the work environment a fun and productive place to be. Very flexible with a college student hours,weekends off, and a sustainable pay for part time/ seasonal workers.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
No PTO acquirement until after a year or work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative/Trainer
Customer Service Representative/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 10, 2016
Handle employee compliance, organize company records for FAA, OSHA and TSA compliance; train new employees on company procedures and protocol, create and maintain computer based files, data entry, heavy phones and in house communication, shipment tracking, prepare daily reports, knowledge of workplace safety regulations and procedure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good work
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLFebruary 10, 2016
The hours weren't enough but the work was good the environment was nice my driver was also nice nothing hard about the job whole thing was enjoyable .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job to do.
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Waldorf, MDFebruary 10, 2016
I pretty much do the same thing everyday. My coworkers are cool people and I get along with mostly everyone. What I can say is hard sometimes is the load of packages, meaning how heavy the work load can be. The most enjoyable thing is that its an easy job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 10, 2016
A typical day is working at high rate. Staying busy is a requirement. Heavy lifting is required. Must pay attention to detail.
Pros
Great company
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Part time - Evenings (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLFebruary 9, 2016
I enjoy working here, it is fast paced. I love the benefits that are offered to us. I love the union. I cant wait to become a driver
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
driver helper (Former Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CAFebruary 9, 2016
Unload upload
Drive
Rearrange the packages inside truck
Drop off package get chased by dogs
Get bit by dog and lots of running
Pros
DAYS GO FAST
Cons
DOGS DONT LIKE YOU
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture