UPS Employee Reviews

Found 13,045 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZFebruary 21, 2017
What i liked about the job was that, not every day i would do the same thing. Some days they would have me unload the feeders, other days i would sort packages based on address and other days i would load company trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 21, 2017
Learned a lot
management is some what okay
most enjoyable part was learning new things
feeling like a family
the pay wasn't that much when you work hard enough
Pros
learning
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced work envirnoment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 21, 2017
The overall culture of the workplace was very safe, fast, and efficient. I imagine it would feel like the environment you'd find in a factory when in the main shipping center, and while out on the routes it feels more like going to the gym.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive work environment.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIFebruary 21, 2017
Very high tempo work environment. If you thrive on competition and self improvement you will thrive here. Management is very professional.
Pros
benefits
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad at all for a driver helper
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNFebruary 21, 2017
My daily job consisted of helping the driver deliver all the packages we had on the truck. The fact that it's only you and the driver was great. The job wasn't hard or strenuous.
Pros
Active job, only working with the driver
Cons
Job doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace job
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 21, 2017
Very good to have with fair working conditions. I've learned a lot about P.C.M's, safety , rules etc. Management is fair, supervisor is very helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Local Sort Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYFebruary 21, 2017
Faced Paced, need to be able to adapt quickly to things out of your control as a supervisor. Safety is number one priority. Focus on productions vs people. Compensation is low compared to the amount of work expected on daily basis.
Pros
Career advancement
Cons
Little to no breaks, low compensation till higher management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days ,no life
Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 21, 2017
being a package car driver consist of sacrificing your free time and working long hours in harsh conditions. upspay a decent pay rate but you are working hard for every penny
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with a somewhat monotone work pace.
Sales Associate/Manager (Current Employee) –  Edgewater, COFebruary 21, 2017
Typical day at work can vary from extremely slow to relatively fast paced with many things to accomplish before the day ends. The holidays we will see an increase in traffic of around 75%.
Workplace culture is very relaxed, as much as it can be within corporate guidelines and store-front layout. Music is chosen by employees and is played all day.
I learned an abundance of rules and regulations of small/large parcels and residential freight. How to call in and handle a claim requested by UPS or the customer. Became well versed in the different printing options available, including using the Xerox full production unit.
The hardest part of the job would be effectively communicating with a customer who is upset with the sales representatives and remaining polite and respectful during said times.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be the leisurely pace and the ability to be finished with work once the store is closed.
Cons
Few Employees, Absent Holiday Schedule, Minimum Wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace to excel in.
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Bedford Park, ILFebruary 21, 2017
Good experience working for this company and great opportunities to move up in positions. Must be able to work hard and balance the position and personal life.
Pros
Working fast paced
Cons
Availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Stability
Billing Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 20, 2017
UPS is a great company to work for. They have awesome benefits and great morale. The best part of working for this company if meeting the needs of the customer! Customer satisfaction is our goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 20, 2017
I was a package handler working here the job is somewhat easy but your working your butt off doe but over all the job is okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and very hard on the body
OFFICE ASSISTANT/SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 20, 2017
I enjoyed meeting all kinds of different people while working there but it is a very demanding time sensitive job that consists of constantly picking up and moving large heavy items that cause a lot of body ache.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ILFebruary 20, 2017
I enjoyed working with ups even though it was a seasonal job I would definitely return if they asked me too if I am still unemployed at the time I definitely enjoyed the job
Pros
Very fast paced job constantly busy
Cons
Cold icy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working, hectic environment with understanding supervisors.
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJFebruary 20, 2017
Hard-working, fast pace job for those who can really commit. There are extra hours and good pay. There's a school program that a lot of people take advantage of as well as paid vacations. The co-workers are helpful and selfless as well as the supervisors are understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Loading and un-loading aircraft in the rain, sun, hot or cold, making sure that the airplanes were loaded correctly and would be on time for customers
Pros
Fun place to work meeting new people
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very exciting
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lynnfield, MAFebruary 20, 2017
It is the same exact thing every shift, nothing changes. If you are a quiet person this is a good job because you can keep to yourself and just work. The hardest part about the job is potentially lifting heavy boxes.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
Its the same thing every single shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups is a good place to work.
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burtonsville, MDFebruary 20, 2017
I have learned a lot of things from Ups and I am still learning new things everyday. Some days are worse than others but overall it is a great place to work.
Pros
Consistent hours, weekly pay period, and great benefits!
Cons
Dealing with weather conditions, physical job, and dusty work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Af first seems legit, later on they'll show their true colors and start harassing you, things get racial, horrible management.
UPS Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 20, 2017
Good company, horrible management. They dont care about you, all they want is their service done. They harrass way too much and at times things get racial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work , fun tiring
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Anaheim caFebruary 20, 2017
Good pay, but hard work , seniority is everything here put in the time you get it back. Builds character stamina and strength, think about working out and getting paid
Pros
Good benefits good pay
Cons
Bad hours tough job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,943 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7