UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIOctober 18, 2017
allot of heavy lifting in a fast paced environment. allot of diverse workers. getting trucks loaded on time. created a sense of comradery among those involved.
Pros
breaks
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for a college student
RAMP AGENT/PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXOctober 17, 2017
It was an okay job. Tuition reimbursement was the only benefit offered and had to quit because I wasn't able to get a different shift for my class schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you are not LAZY
PT Flex Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Earth CityOctober 17, 2017
I love my job .Has great benefits. Hours are great for my lifestyle.
If you like to work this is the place for you. It gives lots of room to grow if you apply yourself.
Pros
Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Arlington, WAOctober 17, 2017
the driver were jerks and needed people to worship them. career advancement was projected slow. friendly management and good communication to employees.
Pros
short work days
Cons
little time for breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHOctober 17, 2017
It's a great high quality fast work place management is always making sure that you are happy and they don't want you working when stressed out great Place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2017
Is a good job but if you dont know how drive you gonna find it hard, becouse is in a place complicated to go on bus. They have a lot of beneficts and good equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very driven work environment from a management standpoint.
Service Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 17, 2017
Simply put, if given the opportunity to rejoin the company, I would not do so. This is a very financially secure company that has high expectations of their management team and hourly employees.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 17, 2017
This work very fast and you don't have to work the weekend and it enjoy the work and i love work great people and it has a great paid and get paid every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIOctober 17, 2017
it was a fun place to work and kept you busy but it didn’t have enough hours to give. there was a lot to do in 2 hours but that wasn’t going to get me very far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HELPER (Former Employee) –  Deltona, FLOctober 17, 2017
I worked as a helper for the holiday season and it was great. I worked with several drivers and all but one were fantastic! They are super flexible and there are many positions to grow into at the company.
Pros
Pay, Culture, Benefits (full time)
Cons
Physically Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is quick pace
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 17, 2017
if you have a family part time is not the answer but it do have some decent benefits, but if you have any type of er problem at home just be prepared not to have a job!
Pros
union
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
UPS Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 17, 2017
UPS was and is a great place to work. The management weren't as organized as need be,but other than that I would refer someone willing to work to UPS!
Pros
Awesome people the work is easy to learn and benefits are available.
Cons
the pay could be better, better air conditon, and heating in warhouses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Pre load and driver helper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2017
this position was a temporary part time job with no immediate advancement hours were 330 am to 8 in the am very hard work for little pay...management was decent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just didn’t make enough
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Kaysville, UTOctober 17, 2017
Great place to work I started in December the Busiest time of the year and then it slowed down a lot I’m more of a fast pace person I loved it. Great place if you are looking for something slower.
Pros
The people
Cons
Slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLOctober 17, 2017
Good pay, bad bosses. This branch is very disorganized. The company in a whole is amazing, but the local management is so ragtag. And small time politics at their worse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Santa Rafael, CAOctober 17, 2017
Be on time all the time do your job to the best you can I like that kind of work and I am a pople person it's is a good place to work at your coworker is a team work that what makes it a good place to work at
Pros
You get 1hour break
Cons
You get your 15mimes break and good health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producting and fast paced environment.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2017
Working at UPS, was very fast paced environment. You are very much on your own. The teamwork could be better. I had to lift and maneuver 35-70 pound boxes in a timely manner. The company has very good benefits.
Pros
benefits
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to be with just could be better.
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 16, 2017
great benefits, maybe the best benefits you could have. very fast paced and competitive. Ups could be a lot better if it was production based or paid a little better. Also could use more hours.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups!
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYOctober 16, 2017
UPS was a seasonal position for myself but once i got on the team i new it was a good fit. I continued my work and made great friends in the process. UPS was an exciting environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJOctober 16, 2017
learn to work with others ,and help others so they can learn the job too working at ups keep you active ,thmost enjoyable part of the job is to finsih
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,797 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7