Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,070 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this position, short hours, great pay
High Value Security (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 28, 2014
Pros: early days
Cons: working in the hub, we were subject to the weather
Lots of responsibility, early hours with short days. As a team we were able to complete alot of work in a short amount of time daily....enjoyed the responsibility and team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment with ever changing conditions.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Hilton Head Island, SCOctober 28, 2014
Fast paced work enviroment with ever changing conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Loader (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: break time
Cons: short breaks
Great place to work, great workout, have to have a mind set to push yourself threw to finish the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 28, 2014
Pros: excellent benifits
Cons: not enough hours
lots of fun, great staff, always something to do. wide diversity, something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Package Handler- Unload (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 28, 2014
hard work but you have a set schedule weekly pay and benefit eligible as a part time worker after one year of working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still a good place to work, but not what it used to be
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: probably won't ever be at risk of getting laid off
Cons: probably won't be at risk of getting promoted more than 3 times in a 30-year career
UPS has the reputation of being a great place to work, with fantastic benefits and retirement and good pay and lots of opportunities for advancement. I started in 1999 and it did have those things. Now? The pension is gone, tuition reimbursement is minimal, benefits have been reduced, and opportunity is gone - not only are we not growing the managerial – more... workforce, UPS is actively shrinking it.

Bottom line: It's a perfectly OK place to be, but any reputation you hear about is based on a past that no longer exists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at UPS
Sorter/Unloader shipping and receiving (Former Employee), MOOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, 401k, good pay, steady work
Cons: extremly rapid and repetitive heavy lifting up to 70 lbs.
This job was fast paced and hard physically. Management was under so much pressure and stress it took away their good management qualities.Job was very safety oriented which is always a good thing at work and everyday life. Most of the hourly employees(which I was) pulled together as a team to reach the companies expectations, which where sometimes – more... unobtainable. The job was constant rapid and repetitive motion, coinciding with heavy lifting, which would take it,s toll on your body, especially if you were fulltime. The most enjoyable part of the job was security , good pay, and really good benifits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current position at UPS
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKOctober 28, 2014
Pros: excellent health benefits
Cons: management rotaion on a regular basis
A "typical" day is ideal for efficiency as submission of forms is under a time constraint before aircraft arrivals (four hours prior to arrival). However, weather and mechanical delays greatly affect all operations and require adjusting procedures accordingly. Working for a large corporation for the last 15 years has been a real eye opener. I grew up – more... in a family owned business who valued their employees with management that were able to step into positions if necessary. Current management maintains that knowing a job is not important, only who can do the job and that an employee can be replaced at any time. My co-workers are a wonderful mix of ethnic cultures providing knowledge in different practices and delicious dishes at our occasional potlatchs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Loader/ Unloader (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAOctober 28, 2014
Set up trucks for package delivery. Loaded 17 to 25 packages per min. Scanned packages for tracking purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax work enviroment, casual dress code
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Clinton, MDOctober 28, 2014
Pros: meeting new people everyday
Cons: no breaks, co-workers
The hardest part about the job is that I would work four hours some days and the management would still deduct 30 mins for a break I dont get to take.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in party and night club is fun
Driver Helper (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 28, 2014
ALWAYS MEET A NEW PERSON starting the day

I learn to respect the person for who their are.. and for what they said

My co worker are great we work as a team

my hardest part of the day is trying to deal with someone is drunk in the end of the day...

be blessing beacuse meet new people, working with music
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace environment
Part Time In-Bound Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
Typical day included the incoming ground trucks that needed to be unloaded as well as scanned and sorted, kept track of individuals as well as flow per hour, constructive and positive feedback. great work environment, multi-tasking was a great challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Supervisor (Current Employee), Hebron, KYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: short breaks, poor training
Managing people to make sure that all items that need to be picked get picked. Co-workers are all good people. The hardest part of the day is trying to keep people on track and hit our goals and finish within the 10 hour time frame we have. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing good people and helping them improve themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced Environment
Full Time Supervisor (Current Employee), Hodgkins, ILOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long hours, no real time for family
I have learned as management personnel what it takes to be successful at what I do. In the environment we work in it is fast paced, processing hundreds of thousands of packages per day and dealing with various personalities in the process. The most enjoyable part of my day is when I see my results and I know that I have provided the best possible service – more... for the customer and I get to do all over again the following day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Unloader/Sorter (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short or nonexistence brake
UPS is a High pace work environment with more rules than boxes. Working there you have to be prepare to sweat and motivate yourself or you will surely drown in you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work at UPS
Manager (Current Employee), GeorgiaOctober 27, 2014
Very productive day interacting with customers on a consistent basis. Send and receive packages for customers while handling customer complaints and accounts. A place where detail is a must. Any little mistake could cause a major problem not only for the store but the customer as well. Love the interaction with customers and providing customer satisfaction – more... and opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Package Handler (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTOctober 26, 2014
Working on the line could be quite challenging in this very fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits but schedule is a little off
Unloader/Sorter (Current Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
its hard work but not for the experienced laborer.
management sometimes lack a certain level of communication that would be ideal for a place like UPS since timing is key. The benefits are great but it will take upwards of 12 years to advance in the company. unless you join management but they great treated like garbage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS Review
Customer Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityOctober 25, 2014
Fun environment, taking incoming calls for customers to schedule deliveries of their packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work really hard for minimal amount of pay
Package Handler and Forklift operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2014
This Good job for teenagers who don't have much to pay or support a family. Otherwise, skip over UPS.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more