UPS Employee Reviews

Found 16,664 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Upbeat Work environment
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 22, 2017
this was a job where you had to be ready to work every minute that you are on the clock. It can be a job where all you do is your part and then go home or you can communicate with others while completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the Company really takes care of you
Casual Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJuly 21, 2017
Driving around on your route delivering packages to great customers. Management is really great and the other employees are really great. they really do a great job welcoming you to the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work with little appreciation
Package Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXJuly 21, 2017
Management is only concerned with their bonuses. They reward dishonesty as they EXPECT employees to skip lunches and breaks; whatever it takes to get the work done -- kill yourself for little or no appreciation. Drivers are paid to be treated badly.
Pros
Free family healthcare after 1 year
Cons
No lunch breaks (eventhough they are deducted from pay)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and intersting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 21, 2017
I had a very interesting position. Loved my work. Work environment was usually laid back. Got along with all. Account managers were very helpful persons.
Pros
Excelent benefits
Cons
Didn't offer part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Busy place
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJuly 21, 2017
I work at UPS as a seasonal job and working with UPS is fun you get to be trained by well experience trainers there are a lot of good people working there very nice boss.
Pros
Pay is good and lot of overtime
Cons
Super busy specially when Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
UPS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  3150 w Thomas AveJuly 21, 2017
Worked here for about 4 years and never wanted to leave .
People are ver easy to work with and the benefits is the best there is. Would recommend this job to anyone!.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall, good co-workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 21, 2017
This is a good job overall, fun and friendly people in a fast pace environment. With some adjustments in the pay and benefits this would be an awesome place to work.
Pros
Great friendly environment, owner is awesome
Cons
Pay is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Work Environment
Truck Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 21, 2017
If you're thinking about working for UPS, be prepared to rethink your career unless you want to spend a year or more waiting on a Truck Driver position. The work conditions are terrible, there were little to no breaks (5 min max), and the pay is not worth the work effect put in. Terrible job, I highly recommend you find some work elsewhere.
Pros
Good overnight exercise
Cons
No a/c, terrible management, little pay, nobody cares about you there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours Good Pay
Information Technology Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 21, 2017
Long hours and decent pay. I learned how to manage people. I very much enjoyed seeing people get promoted that worked for me. The workplace culture use to be "take care of our people and they will take care of the company". It changed to an increase of people and areas to manage. The CEO started managing by the numbers. It was hard work but enjoyable.
Pros
UPS used to have a People Culture
Cons
Culture changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment with great customers
Notary/ Sales and Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, MDJuly 21, 2017
The UPS Store is a team effort. Everybody works together to accomplish the goal for the day. However there are positive competition for the part-time workers to increase the worker's engagement.

Hardest part of the job is customer complaints on things out of your control.
For example: mishandled package by the UPS drivers, damaged items the customers packed themselves and more
Pros
bonuses during the holiday season and occasional free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career choice
Senior Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2017
During most of my time with UPS I felt like a vital part of a successful team. The last 2 years became more "cut-throat" as management was shifted and duties changed rapidly. Many jumped ship...I tried to "stick it out" but was eventually "let go" for what was considered waning performance, which seemed strange since I was promoted rapidly and well respected.
Many were let go.
Pros
Excellent benefits. Good team environment
Cons
New management less people oriented and more self preserving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 21, 2017
The job itself is really physically fast paced.. It's a good job to have for those who like to work out but can't make it to a gym.. The management could be a bit better though..
Pros
Good workout.. Benefits
Cons
Overworking you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you busy and fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bear, DEJuly 21, 2017
I love the interaction with the customers. Both the customers that come in every day and the new ones. I love interacting with people and this job gives me a great opportunity to this.
Pros
Flex schedule, fun, love my employees
Cons
No health benifits, no vacation or sick time, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefitical job
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 21, 2017
Helps with heathcare. Also soon as you are employed u can enroll into school on ups, with that you could then apply for the better paying jobs in ups.
Pros
Can go to school
Cons
Not alot of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, fast paced, rush all day.
Seasonal to Full Time Package Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJuly 21, 2017
UPS will overwork you. You will have no time for family or friends. You will destroy your body. You will age fast. You will have high stress and absolutly no work/life balance. High blood preasure and knees will go bad fast as well.
Pros
Money. And benefits.
Cons
Body will break down. Happines will be stripped, high blood pressue and disconected employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Break was good
Package Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10036July 21, 2017
Had a place that let us sit down and eat also a pizza shop that gives us free pizza every other day. It was a good experience and i learned great team work from working there.
Pros
Free Pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
DRIVER HELPER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2017
Drivers was always nice management works with you if needed just a great place to work to do something or get out of the house traveled a lot around the city dropping those packages off to customers
Pros
Traveling
Cons
The cold weather and carry those huge packages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss working there.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJuly 21, 2017
If i regret one thing in my life it is quitting UPS and moving. I moved from Texas to Florida to start a new life and I really wish I would have stayed at UPS and worked on my life in Texas.
Pros
Great everything.
Cons
You worked for your money. They made you earn it lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training
Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILJuly 20, 2017
Once I became management, I really enjoyed my job at UPS. I was a training supervisor, teaching new hire how to properly load and work safely. hot in the summer and cold in the winter.
Pros
advancement
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and short work hours
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILJuly 20, 2017
This is a fast paced company, but the pay and the hours are impossible to survive off of. You start work at 3 am and work 3 to 4 hours. And if it is slow, you work even. And there were no benefits for part time workers.Not a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,065 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7