UPS Employee Reviews

Found 16,677 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business feel
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJuly 23, 2017
Was a very friendly atmosphere. Felt like a small family owned business even though ups is a global company. High turnover because the work is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A World of Chutes and Ladders
Preloader (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 23, 2017
UPS' number 1 priority was speed. each package was pulled off the truck at the rate of 1000/hour, sorted at the same, further sorted at 600/hour, and loaded onto package cars at 222/hour. It was very regulated and fast paced. The benefits package was incredible, and came without cost.
Pros
Free benefits, union job
Cons
Very fast work pace, union job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed, extremely contradicted
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAJuly 23, 2017
Big on safety Management does not fallow. Slavedrivers to employees who are overwhelmed with work. Management cares more about numbers than customers and employees.
Pros
Long hours, good play
Cons
Unfairly treated, poorly trained, driver, automotive tec, employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely strenuous job from the time you clock in til the time you clock out
package handler (Current Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILJuly 23, 2017
This position of package handler is extremely physical. From the time I clock in til the time I clock out I handle packages of all shapes, sizes and weight in a warehouse environment that is extremely hot. I then load UPS trucks with these packages according to size and zip code. The trucks are also very hot. We are given 2 small breaks during the five hour shift. I am often asked to work overtime because there are some who like to "slack off" although work still needs to be completed by a deadline. I want to get the job done and been consistent in all I have been assigned to do.
Pros
Paid weekly.
Cons
Extremely strenuous all the time, hot environment all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free workout
Package handler/ loader (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJuly 23, 2017
This job is nasty and dirty and extremely hard on the body. However. If you enjoy working out and getting sweaty... Perfect job. If you have a stressful living situation, this job is the perfect one for you.
Pros
Free insurance after a year
Cons
Dirty. Hot . Low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work at
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Willow Springs, ILJuly 22, 2017
I love everything about you PSA show me everything from shipping and receiving and unloading trucks it was a great place to work with others and work with my hands and to be around others who's on the same thing and that I was on I was young when I started working there for you UPS
Pros
Free bus ride to work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
side job
Feeder Dispatch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJuly 22, 2017
If your looking for a part time side job as a young college student, this is the perfect company, other than that. RUN. There management advancement system is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work enviornment
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Latham, NYJuly 22, 2017
very corporate feel, would not recommend to a friend. does have good benefits, but little room for promotions and management opportunities are unappealing.
Pros
partial school reimbursment
Cons
short breaks, union, management, work enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, Demanding Satisfaction
Preload/Routing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 22, 2017
Every minute of your time is precious and time management is definitely a must. I learned the importance of excellence at all times and the importance of on-time delivery is great customer service.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like UPS
Pre-Load Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 22, 2017
First few months were hard work, but when you get to know the system it gets easier.

Great job training managers and employees.

I like UPS, it was a great place to work.
Pros
Work/family balance
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxining
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 22, 2017
There very friendly employees they help you thrust the work if you don't understand there very understanding the management is awesome the rules can get very strict but its a fun place to work
Pros
We take about hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A 5 Star Business
tech support (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 22, 2017
UPS is very supportive to help employees meet their potential, exceed expectations andadvance in their global corporation. While there I expanded my skills and advanced through departments and positions. Even during the more stressful times (holidays, ramp up) ,anagement was there to make sure you did not fail.
Pros
variety of positions, skills, locations, benefits
Cons
Could not find my jobset in my relocation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  ALPS AVENUEJuly 22, 2017
the company that good to work in. Hopefully i get the chance to work there again. Management (previous) do really take care about staffs welfare. benefits wise quite great.
Pros
Quite Flexible
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Upbeat Work environment
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 22, 2017
this was a job where you had to be ready to work every minute that you are on the clock. It can be a job where all you do is your part and then go home or you can communicate with others while completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, the Company really takes care of you
Casual Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJuly 21, 2017
Driving around on your route delivering packages to great customers. Management is really great and the other employees are really great. they really do a great job welcoming you to the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work with little appreciation
Package Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXJuly 21, 2017
Management is only concerned with their bonuses. They reward dishonesty as they EXPECT employees to skip lunches and breaks; whatever it takes to get the work done -- kill yourself for little or no appreciation. Drivers are paid to be treated badly.
Pros
Free family healthcare after 1 year
Cons
No lunch breaks (eventhough they are deducted from pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and intersting
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 21, 2017
I had a very interesting position. Loved my work. Work environment was usually laid back. Got along with all. Account managers were very helpful persons.
Pros
Excelent benefits
Cons
Didn't offer part-time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Busy place
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJuly 21, 2017
I work at UPS as a seasonal job and working with UPS is fun you get to be trained by well experience trainers there are a lot of good people working there very nice boss.
Pros
Pay is good and lot of overtime
Cons
Super busy specially when Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
UPS Supervisor (Former Employee) –  3150 w Thomas AveJuly 21, 2017
Worked here for about 4 years and never wanted to leave .
People are ver easy to work with and the benefits is the best there is. Would recommend this job to anyone!.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall, good co-workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 21, 2017
This is a good job overall, fun and friendly people in a fast pace environment. With some adjustments in the pay and benefits this would be an awesome place to work.
Pros
Great friendly environment, owner is awesome
Cons
Pay is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,078 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7