UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste Workout
Logistic Package Handler (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CA 94080October 18, 2017
A typical day includes working with employees to help process the packages, transport the package, and get them delivered on time!
Learn how to work as a team to communicate to get the job done in a timely matter.
Pros
Free workout
Cons
Long hours during winter season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfuntional
Regional General Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 18, 2017
The locations that I managed didn't make enough money to maintain their required inventory, pay for quality employee, or ensure customer satisfaction. They were poorly run and dysfunctional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to gain interpersonal skills
Truck Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 18, 2017
UPS was a very productive job to have. this job has indeed gave me a lot of knowledge and experience. working with Ups gave me more interpersonal skills. this job helped me with my communication, my diligence and my patience.
Pros
one on one training
Cons
riding around all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups was a fun, but hard place to work at
Lead Inbound (Current Employee) –  Gwinnett County, GAOctober 18, 2017
It was a fast pace environment. almost like going to the gym everyday. Non stop work from the time u get there until the time you leave. The management really needs improvement.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNOctober 18, 2017
it was ok it was fast and you had to know what you where doing the job was only temporary and a lot of the time there is no advancement in the job from seasonal to full timw
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good job to work
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2017
Its a good work environment the only problems is I was making only 80 dollars a week and working 3 days and three hours when I was told I would work 4.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy peasy job
Shipper/Packer/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 18, 2017
The UPS Store is a very laid back, relaxed job. It can get stressful during the holidays, but that is to be expected. The job is very easy to learn and isn't very labor intensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIOctober 18, 2017
allot of heavy lifting in a fast paced environment. allot of diverse workers. getting trucks loaded on time. created a sense of comradery among those involved.
Pros
breaks
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for a college student
RAMP AGENT/PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXOctober 17, 2017
It was an okay job. Tuition reimbursement was the only benefit offered and had to quit because I wasn't able to get a different shift for my class schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you are not LAZY
PT Flex Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Earth CityOctober 17, 2017
I love my job .Has great benefits. Hours are great for my lifestyle.
If you like to work this is the place for you. It gives lots of room to grow if you apply yourself.
Pros
Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Arlington, WAOctober 17, 2017
the driver were jerks and needed people to worship them. career advancement was projected slow. friendly management and good communication to employees.
Pros
short work days
Cons
little time for breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHOctober 17, 2017
It's a great high quality fast work place management is always making sure that you are happy and they don't want you working when stressed out great Place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 17, 2017
Is a good job but if you dont know how drive you gonna find it hard, becouse is in a place complicated to go on bus. They have a lot of beneficts and good equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very driven work environment from a management standpoint.
Service Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 17, 2017
Simply put, if given the opportunity to rejoin the company, I would not do so. This is a very financially secure company that has high expectations of their management team and hourly employees.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 17, 2017
This work very fast and you don't have to work the weekend and it enjoy the work and i love work great people and it has a great paid and get paid every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIOctober 17, 2017
it was a fun place to work and kept you busy but it didn’t have enough hours to give. there was a lot to do in 2 hours but that wasn’t going to get me very far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HELPER (Former Employee) –  Deltona, FLOctober 17, 2017
I worked as a helper for the holiday season and it was great. I worked with several drivers and all but one were fantastic! They are super flexible and there are many positions to grow into at the company.
Pros
Pay, Culture, Benefits (full time)
Cons
Physically Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is quick pace
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 17, 2017
if you have a family part time is not the answer but it do have some decent benefits, but if you have any type of er problem at home just be prepared not to have a job!
Pros
union
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
UPS Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 17, 2017
UPS was and is a great place to work. The management weren't as organized as need be,but other than that I would refer someone willing to work to UPS!
Pros
Awesome people the work is easy to learn and benefits are available.
Cons
the pay could be better, better air conditon, and heating in warhouses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Pre load and driver helper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2017
this position was a temporary part time job with no immediate advancement hours were 330 am to 8 in the am very hard work for little pay...management was decent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,808 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7