UPS Employee Reviews

Found 11,946 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont know what to say
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 4, 2016
the job is not that bad u have to do the same thing over and over again you always start part time you get ten minute break. i dont know what to say so im just typing in random thins
Pros
discounts
Cons
to long for health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Package handler (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, NYDecember 3, 2016
People get things done, packages get delivered, trucks get packed,
and everything gets to the correct destinations. Fast-paced work
environment where people have to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave labor
Sorter June, 2004 (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 3, 2016
I hate to complain about this job. I was young and in great shape. They pushed people so hard all the older guys quit. I saw a few people pass out. theyre benifits were great but it was a long term part time position
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and rewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MS 38655December 3, 2016
The work is what you would expect, handling a wide variety of packages and shipping needs. Specific store has no seats for customers or employees, take that as you will. I made an effort to be nice to customers, and it was noticed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviornment, the printing company that promotes productivity
Retail and Shipping Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 3, 2016
A typical day at work is going into the office with mind to work hard and get results. Saving the company money and creating revenue is the primary objective. I've learned that, management is not about telling others what to do, but about motivating that individual to accomplish their duties at work. My co-workers are hard working and committed to the vision of the company. We all work together as a team to accomplish this every day, we are hear at work. The hardest part was creating those ideas and getting the target audience to appeal to us. We maintain a
Pros
We have company outings, such as Laser Tag, and bowling to create teamwork for the staff
Cons
We have short lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatful to have a job
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hebron, KYDecember 3, 2016
Like every job it has its up's and downs. I would like to keep my opinions to myself. They are contracted accounts so your future is not a guarantee....
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun leanring new things
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2016
learned how to work scanner for packages delivery
good experience
makes you a better peoples person
helpful
meet new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An even-paced environment.
Sales Specialist/ Packing and Shipping Expert (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLDecember 3, 2016
Learned a lot in a short time.
Management is very helpful.
Co-workers are friendly.
Good work-life balance.
Lunch breaks are long.
Customers are very pleasant.
Pros
Some Downtime.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past team working environment
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CADecember 3, 2016
On the road making customers happy by delivering there packages at there door step, unloading and loading packages into the truck and at times have to use a package cart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Package Handler (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 2, 2016
From my experience, I learned the many different area codes around the country. Also, I learned how to work better in a team setting, building connections with my co-workers. Finally, I learned that I am capable of committing to a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about UPS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, very physically demanding workplace.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYDecember 2, 2016
united parcel service taught me a lot about working with others, controlling and maintaining energy levels, and taught me alot about money management. I wold highly recommend UPS as a beginers job, or just all around positive work environment for someone looking to grow and expand their experience.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
short breaks, very demanding work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handler
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 2, 2016
Managed to load and unload trucks in a timely manner. Able to assist other employees with there loads when needed. Offered assistance when needed.
Pros
great hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere with great people
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 2, 2016
The best part of the job is the people. I enjoyed working with nearly everyone that was on my belt. The management team is just as great too. The supervisors can be either good or bad, it just depends on the belt. The job was really tiring, tedious, stressful, and at times completely unreasonable. That is the only thing I did not like was the actual job.
Pros
Great people, great atmosphere
Cons
Tedious, tiring, stressful, and unreasonable at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it here
Center Manager/Retail Associate/ Notary Public (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 2, 2016
Such a great place to work, great hours and a great time with coworkers. Positive energy and positive attitudes. Usually busy and the day to day operations, flow perfectly.
Pros
Great hours, positive atmosphere
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 1, 2016
.. working at UPS was amazing but it was only seasonal unfortunately but it helped exceed my skills I learned a lot while working there in that short amount of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its too unorganized
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 1, 2016
Too much stuff going on at one time & it's real messy. I get no hours & my check sucks. What I signed up for isn't what it seems. I don't want to work anywhere, where I'm not comfortable
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you're interested in learning more about operations
Unknown (Former Employee) –  UnknownDecember 1, 2016
UPS is a great company for anyone interested in working within operations or want to learn more about operations. UPS gives you the opportunity to really understand processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Work long hours
Enterprise Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVDecember 1, 2016
Rewarding place to work and move into management. Can work long hours and weekends especially during the Christmas holiday season
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, fast paced job
Outbound Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MADecember 1, 2016
Typical day can be very busy as an operations supervisor. Always something going on, very few moments of down time but normally good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job to have.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GADecember 1, 2016
I enjoyed UPS a lot. It was a very physical job and I loved it. The hours were not bad. I enjoyed working with the people I worked with. Very fun workplace.
Pros
Physical
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,778 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7