UPS Employee Reviews

Found 12,478 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great place to work
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAJanuary 18, 2017
I am a package handler I unload, scan packages and load the package car. We have to work at a fast pace because we only have 4 hour everyday.It is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive .
Preloader (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 18, 2017
Very fast paced position with heavy work load which actually makes your work time go by really fast. Coworkers are nice fun and team players and the benefits are awesome and you can move up within company.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Very repetitive heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 18, 2017
I believe It was a learning experience because not only was I learning how to work in pairs to get the job done, it also made me learn how to save Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and be on time.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 18, 2017
You will be working very hard. It may be boring or tedious but just stay busy.
staff and coworkers are great people.
don't be lazy and just do your job and you will stand out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Ups preload (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 18, 2017
It was a nice place to work . It was seasonal I enjoyed every experience while being there . Loading and unloading trucks was one of many jobs I learned while working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great until management realized your black
Part Time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILJanuary 18, 2017
Blacks have no chance for advancement. I worked with several black supervisors who hit the glass ceiling while their less qualified white co workers advanced, great money if you are looking for a part time job with benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 18, 2017
Working within a franchised family-owned location has been more than fruitful and has taught me more than I could imagine about small locally owned businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 17, 2017
A very fast paced environment , not a desk job you have to be hands on no full time position available, the hours are bad the pay is not that great at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 17, 2017
The driver made the job great for me because he was patient and gave great instruction. When delivering packages, we came across a lot of friendly faces which boosted my moral throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workout
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJanuary 17, 2017
very busy in christmas season but enjoyed it.Its a good beginning job for young person.Customers are for most part very friendly.
Pros
close to home
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dock leader
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Ringgold, GAJanuary 17, 2017
The work was tough but this was a fun place to work. The working conditions were shaky at best but the pay was good. The management wasn't very active in training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable place i have work
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Folsom, PAJanuary 17, 2017
Was fun and really productive environment. Safety is their #1 priority.I learned a lot of safety tips like crossing the street behind the vehicle. The hardest part was the cold winter. The most enjoyable part is making the customer happy with prompt delivers.
Pros
Drop home after work
Cons
20 minutes break each day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job environment
Clerk (Current Employee) –  GainesvilleJanuary 17, 2017
Enjoy working here. Great people great company. Loading trucks so that businesses and people can receive their packages. Clerk is wonderful as well. I help customers find their packages they have ordered.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Cut hours after peak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 17, 2017
was good cant complain. had to wake up at 2am but other than that it wasent bad. nice people as well. would maybe worl there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and productive work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 17, 2017
Good place to work but in the winter you'd best bundle up and try and stay warm best place to be is kinda in the center trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harder than you think!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJanuary 17, 2017
The pay is not very good compared to the type of strenuous work you are required to perform. The management training level is poor, the employee training level is poor. But with determination you may make it long it enough to find something more worthwhile than I did in 13 years.
Pros
Employees- Free Benefits
Cons
Poor Salary for both Employees & lower level management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 17, 2017
highly recommend for those who want to remain in thier studies but also needs a great job, UPS has made me feel very welcome and always uplifting thier employees, incentives for continued safty measures. over all, so happy to be apart of UPS!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Seasonal Driver's Helper (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAJanuary 17, 2017
Be polite and respectful to customer's. It's a nice place to stay in once you've been able to get a job their. If you're looking for stability this is the best place to be.
Pros
Benefits and a strong union
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy
Loader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 17, 2017
The workload can be crazy at times. Most of the time you are handling 2 or more trucks and you will be overwhelmed with the amount of boxes coming your way. Good job if you need it but nothing to make a career out of loading boxes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIJanuary 17, 2017
Job consists of repetition and physical labor. You work in the cold during the winter and the heat during the summer, building is not climate controlled.
Pros
opportunity for advancements
Cons
not enough hours, slow advancement of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,340 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7