UPS Employee Reviews

Found 14,036 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with also helpful
Management Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 22, 2017
always a task to do at work to get the day going, I leaned about the service of the company which gave me a better understanding. management always followed up and addressed any needs, the company was very diverse and friendly. the best part of the job was meet different people and networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something to start off with if you just a young adult or teenager
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILMarch 22, 2017
Ups is a nice job to have if u are currently in high school or college and need some extra money it's a starter job help you build yourself and prepare yourself for the working world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Watertown, CTMarch 22, 2017
Exercising
How to load/unload trucks and the assembly line.
Great management team
Good work place culture
Nothing
Learning new experiences and policies.
Pros
Early hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very nice environment. People are nice.
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 22, 2017
Ups is a awesome company. I would recommend any and everybody 2 work there. There benefits are great,and u have chances to move up and get better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 22, 2017
Hard work at first learning zip codes, next day air to secondary being tested for zip zoning . Learning hazardous materials and unloading and loading truck . Learning proper way to pick up packages . Enjoying short shift ,
Pros
It was a free work out excerise experiences
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Not much money
Preloader (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMarch 22, 2017
You load trucks for 10 bucks an hour, but you only work 4 hours a day, so you don't make much money at UPS. The reason to have this job is at least when i worked there, you got free insurance, and they would pay for some of your college.
Pros
Free Insurance
Cons
low pay, labor intensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 21, 2017
You'll have a good time at UPS if you have a good manager. Some of them treat you bad tho. I was fortunate to have a really good supervisor that was friendly and good at his job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivable Position
Accounts Receivables (Former Employee) –  Dunmore, PAMarch 21, 2017
UPS was a great work environment and also had great pay. However, while I was at this job, I started at 3rd shift hoping to eventually move to days. But I could not handle the hours. This was honestly my favorite job I've ever had if it weren't for the hours conflict.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe workplace
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJMarch 21, 2017
Found it to be very interesting. All my other Co workers were very nice and very helpful. The job wasn't very hard the more I did it I got use to it so I am happy that I got the opportunity to work there.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
10min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Package Handler
Pre loader (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDMarch 21, 2017
Great if going to school. Hours are not flexible and very early in the morning though. The job is very physical and you dont have to remeber alot, just put packages in order on trucks before the drivers work day starts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company with a lot of rewards and benefits
Driver (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAMarch 21, 2017
Delivery driver for 15 years, typical day would be about 9 hours. Learned how to deal with the public efficiently and effectively. Management can be tough on time constraints. Diverse culture and loyal employees. Hardest part was the physical nature of the job. Most enjoyable part were the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 21, 2017
Work smarter and harder. When you think your done, your not.. Get back to work! I enjoy working for this great company. I never expect a easy days work and ready to face any challengs that comes my way.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Degree required for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 21, 2017
I control all the belts making sure everything work properly. Making sure there's no jams so the boxes can get thru. I'm always on time an I leave late but the hours u can't beat that
Pros
The hours are great
Cons
I'm not in the union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and people are amazing!
Preloader (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 21, 2017
A Typical day at UPS is Very hard work and very fast pace. The Air Dock would keep you on your toes and your memory will improve because of it because of the many different addresses that goes in on trailer. You will learn the difference between a Z trailer and a whale. The hardest part of the job is the pace and the rate the boxes come down the belt.
Pros
You will be in great shape, work with good people, and learn a lot from the Vets.
Cons
Short breaks and the heat alone is harsh.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Supervisor Management (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAMarch 21, 2017
Fast paced environment. You don't need experience just be able to lift 50lbs and up. Some management personnel are cool others are not so much. Good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more improvement
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAMarch 21, 2017
Need better employee hours, need better communications with the employees are employees need safety training all employees should be given phone numbers of all the upper management staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,fast pace ,good communication , great company
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lathrop, CAMarch 21, 2017
Fast pace environment great workers and team leaders wouldn't change much just how many hours I'm there for would like to be there full time other than that it's a great place to work
Pros
Everyone works well with each other
Cons
I'm only there pt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 21, 2017
I wish I could have had the opportunity to stay with them. Great company great benefits. This company is the reason I am now getting out of retail sales and going back to truck driving.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
hard to get on to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I could go back
Freight Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 21, 2017
I worked for UPS the summer before I went to college. It kind of stunk because I was up between 3-4am to go to work, but I enjoyed the people and the fast pace of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its too stressful and fast paced and lots of heavy lifting.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 21, 2017
Too much heavy lifting so early In the morning. You have no time to relax. There's no air conditioning In the summer time and It gets too hot. I didn't like working there .
Pros
Free snacks.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,247 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7