UPS Employee Reviews

Found 9,127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Designer and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Great Neck, NYFebruary 6, 2016
The UPS Store is a great place to work in the start of your career. You learn many skills that can help you along in your career goals. Is it somewhere you want to work for the rest of your life? Not particularly, unless you wind up becoming a franchise owner. Every owner, manager and store is different. It's a great place to network and meet various types of people. The hardest part of the job is moving up. There is little room for advancement. Take what you can get in the time you need to get it.
Pros
Comfortable work environment, many skills to be learned
Cons
Varies between owners, competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working Enviroment
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 5, 2016
Working in UPS Cargo has taught me alot of things, such as learning to load packages onto airplanes and fasten heavy equipment. Only downside was having to work outdoors in any weather condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Cashier, Cart Attendant (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILFebruary 5, 2016
Delivering packages to people's homes during the holiday season was a positive experience for me. Great employer, and my supervisor was very easy to work with.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Cold Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced Environment
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 5, 2016
Had a great time working here great environment only down side is unless you are a driver you are on call. Was a very active job but was fun
Pros
Great Pay, Good Environment
Cons
On Call
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but started late morning and ended late evening
driver helper (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 5, 2016
a good seasonal job learned how to use the board quickly and usually done all the work while driver sat in truck but he did buy my lunches sometimes and customers were very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad luck and timing working here
Preload/Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 4, 2016
started from the bottom of a company thats based off seniority.. was told to stick with and over time the opportunity of advancement was worth it.. worked 3 am- 10am M-F and driver helped 11 am -3pm.. considered on sticking with it and making a it a life long career and advance to delivery.. unfortunately I ended up getting laid off with 15+ workers and some of those workers who were committed to job that were laid off have been working there 5+ years..
Pros
Benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work who needs a gym?
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Tinicum Township, PAFebruary 4, 2016
Good company if you need a quick buck during school or other. They're willing to work with anybody and make accommodations if need be for their employees such as extra transportation.
Pros
good starting wage
Cons
only 3 hrs a night
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Seasonal Delivery Helper (Former Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLFebruary 4, 2016
I actually loved this job. It was a great experience for me, if it wasn't seasonal i would have more than likely still be working with ups today. Thank you Ups for a great experience.
Pros
tips
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Driver Helper, UPS (Former Employee) –  Brooksville, FLFebruary 4, 2016
del package co works was great management was great, lead how what it takes to del package, the hardest was doing it by dark
Pros
fun
Cons
short time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDFebruary 4, 2016
i would assist the driver with deliveries and organize the truck from stop to stop and to leave the customers packages in a cert en place
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
no short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Pre Loader (Current Employee) –  North Logan, UTFebruary 4, 2016
This job is not terrible, but the hours are pretty insane. Some days are horrible because they are not organized very well.
Pros
Free Medical
Cons
Not enough hours, working in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot here
On Road Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 3, 2016
Work days are too long
Lots of informative classes
Co-workers were great
Loved taking care of my employees and co-workers
Pros
co-workers
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping receiving
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAFebruary 3, 2016
fast paced environment where you utilize scanners to read the bar codes on packages that get read and then if they are the ones they get loaded onto the trailer trucks. very intensive work not for the weak.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work
Data/Dispatch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 3, 2016
Be prepared to work. Some of the advancement opportunities are limited. Over time, UPS can really make you lose your Christmas spirit, since even as a part time employee many people worked over sixty hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fellow employees and immediate in store management
Sales Associate/Customer Service-Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLFebruary 3, 2016
Although I will always value the other employees I had the privilege of working with during my seasonal time with this company, Higher up management could use some varying adjustments.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Quite a lot to improve
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of changes
Senior Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2016
Sold place to work, great benifits, good employees. Nice working enviroment. Great diverisity. Positive enviroment.
Pros
EXCELLENT BENEFITS
Cons
NONE GOOD PLACE ALL AROUND
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
DRIVER HELPER, UPS (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 3, 2016
I love working for u.p.s. ! they also have benefits for there employees. The pay was very fair. Management has everything together. People there are very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic and enough to get by
Graphic Designer and Print Expert (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 3, 2016
It's an easy job. Although it is a small franchise there isn't much potential to grow and the job can be pretty one dimensional at times. Other than that there isn't anything really wrong with working at this place.
Pros
Has some perks to make a few extra dollars in cash during the day.
Cons
No benefits and hours are not always guranteed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st job
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INFebruary 2, 2016
This is my first job. I really liked working there, but they would not give me a raise until after I worked one year there. I would've stayed there, if it was closer for me to drive to.
Pros
money was ok for part time
Cons
would not give me full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bam
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 2, 2016
Its really hard to say anything negative about ups. Go get the free health care and education! Plenty of space to go up in the chain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,667 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture