UPS Employee Reviews

Found 12,469 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workout
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJanuary 17, 2017
very busy in christmas season but enjoyed it.Its a good beginning job for young person.Customers are for most part very friendly.
Pros
close to home
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dock leader
Dockworker (Former Employee) –  Ringgold, GAJanuary 17, 2017
The work was tough but this was a fun place to work. The working conditions were shaky at best but the pay was good. The management wasn't very active in training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable place i have work
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Folsom, PAJanuary 17, 2017
Was fun and really productive environment. Safety is their #1 priority.I learned a lot of safety tips like crossing the street behind the vehicle. The hardest part was the cold winter. The most enjoyable part is making the customer happy with prompt delivers.
Pros
Drop home after work
Cons
20 minutes break each day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job environment
Clerk (Current Employee) –  GainesvilleJanuary 17, 2017
Enjoy working here. Great people great company. Loading trucks so that businesses and people can receive their packages. Clerk is wonderful as well. I help customers find their packages they have ordered.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Cut hours after peak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 17, 2017
was good cant complain. had to wake up at 2am but other than that it wasent bad. nice people as well. would maybe worl there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and productive work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 17, 2017
Good place to work but in the winter you'd best bundle up and try and stay warm best place to be is kinda in the center trucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harder than you think!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJanuary 17, 2017
The pay is not very good compared to the type of strenuous work you are required to perform. The management training level is poor, the employee training level is poor. But with determination you may make it long it enough to find something more worthwhile than I did in 13 years.
Pros
Employees- Free Benefits
Cons
Poor Salary for both Employees & lower level management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 17, 2017
highly recommend for those who want to remain in thier studies but also needs a great job, UPS has made me feel very welcome and always uplifting thier employees, incentives for continued safty measures. over all, so happy to be apart of UPS!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Seasonal Driver's Helper (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAJanuary 17, 2017
Be polite and respectful to customer's. It's a nice place to stay in once you've been able to get a job their. If you're looking for stability this is the best place to be.
Pros
Benefits and a strong union
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy
Loader (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 17, 2017
The workload can be crazy at times. Most of the time you are handling 2 or more trucks and you will be overwhelmed with the amount of boxes coming your way. Good job if you need it but nothing to make a career out of loading boxes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIJanuary 17, 2017
Job consists of repetition and physical labor. You work in the cold during the winter and the heat during the summer, building is not climate controlled.
Pros
opportunity for advancements
Cons
not enough hours, slow advancement of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS Store
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDJanuary 17, 2017
I enjoyed working at the UPS Store, but it was a job that I could not stay at due to lack of pay. As a Retail Associate, and delivery driver, the work required vs. the pay was lopsided.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Lack of competitive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Part time Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 17, 2017
I would say that UPS is an excellent employer and they promote within, so you have very good chances in advancing your knowledge in your career. There are so many opportunities and they want you to succeed inside of UPS and outside of UPS. But to me, the job isn't worth it if you're not in school because everyone starts off with the same pay wether you're in school or not. The wages could increase some, but still overall the company is fantastic and it's great to know that the company has your back and wants you to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 17, 2017
Hard work to short of brakes. Brakes are only 10 minutes. the equipment needed to be updated. But it is good place to grow and get far in company hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for, great people, great benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIJanuary 17, 2017
Ups is a good place to work for. I love the people i work with. Everybody helps everybody. If you do something wrong they tell you, and help you correct it. There is new things to learn everyday. The benifits are great. Full benefits. Medical, dental and vision.
Pros
Great people, great benefits
Cons
Only get one 15 minute break. Stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
Seasonal Driver (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 16, 2017
Being a seasonal driver is a challenging yet enjoyable job. Every day is different. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that customers are getting their packages because of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to lose weight
Unloader and Stocker (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 16, 2017
Ups haves a 1hr breaks and still pay you your 8hr rate it's sucks that it was seasonal $15 an hr was the best job for me. I had great co workers and tons of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, fun working environment
Preloader (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYJanuary 16, 2017
We Unloaded at least 10 trucks Everyday.
The Managers & supervisors we're pretty cool.
I had awesome co-workers, so I enjoyed going to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, but Seniority based promotions
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 16, 2017
Great Health care and benefits plan. Unfortunately, it is a Union work area, so all promotions are handed out on a seniority basis, not necessarily a competence for the job, basis.
Pros
Free Benefits
Cons
Union workplace, so promotions are hard to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivered and picked up packages and maintained customer and business relationships
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2017
As a Driver Helper, I delivered and picked up packages to and from both customers and businesses. I also maintained relationships with customers and businesses.
Pros
Good pay, interacting with customers
Cons
Weather Conditions, working outside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,355 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7