UPS Employee Reviews

Found 14,534 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with opportunity for advancement
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
Thes companies where the best I really enjoyed working for these two top notch companies they taught me a lot and I'm still open to learn more. The experience that I have from working with this company save me a for sure seat in the warehouse industry and with this j am very ambitious and looking forward to advancing my career to the next level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Atmosphere
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAApril 24, 2017
Overall its a great company with a lot of room for advancement and a lot of perks for loyalty. However, it is a very difficult job to only start out at 10.50. The Harrisburg Hub on Day shift makes you work every sunday no matter what which is ridiculous. They make you work easter, memorial day, labor day, etc.
Pros
Advancement, reward for loyal employees
Cons
Intense for minimal pay, Working on holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business
Manager/Owner (Former Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAApril 24, 2017
It is a pretty good business to own. clean environment and no perishables to deal with. corporte wasnt to bad. I have no real complaints except they are really slow to buy or sell a store.
Pros
i was owner
Cons
kinda boring after a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality company
UPS Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJApril 24, 2017
Great benefits! Very good pay when capped out. Being constantly active provides health benefits. Had quality managers! Enjoyed the relationships that were developed. Military like driving training was really good!
Pros
pay, building Benefits, pay andrelationships with co-workers and customers.
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVApril 24, 2017
The owner is a very nice man and, as long as you get your work done, a good person to work for. The pay was fine and the hours were nice, but advancement was an impossibility. All in all, not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 24, 2017
I love working for ups but at the time I don't know about benefits and 401k things that will help you in the future. So you if want a career job this is the on for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the Drivers are very Helpful in helping each other thats a plus.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 24, 2017
The Best Union Job As for asDriveing in jax. Fla.
Very theral in Trainning,& Safety Working 12 to 14 hours a day
and there is nothing hard about the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
pre loader (Former Employee) –  Carnesville, GAApril 24, 2017
i enjoyed working for UPS. Its a great work environment every ones very nice. management wasn't very nice at first. the hardest part of the job was not having a stable work time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
Driver Helper, UPS (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIApril 24, 2017
Great place to work for, lots of customer interaction. Physically challenging with some of the larger orders like refrigerators. Great compensation for an entry level job.
Pros
fast paced, easy job, physically challenging
Cons
seasonal position, could used more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paste,
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Southern Pines, NCApril 24, 2017
Fast paste job, hardest part job is when have a package jam and unload would really sling and stack packages so that loaders coulldnt see/ find labels so that they can load to right package car while maintaining a good pace and not getting behind. overall great work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of standing but over all fun and never slow
Unloader (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 24, 2017
As long as you like to move this job has no problems keeping you moving for the period of tour shift. Nice and friendly people but have to endure the weather temps. Hot summers and cool winters ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here fire for selling a ups shirt
Package handler (Former Employee) –  Lawnside, NJApril 24, 2017
I worked at the lawnside hub for 15 years. If you ain't management you are an enemy. I was harassed. Safety didn't mean anything unless it was an audit. No more turkeys and barbecues. No incentive. Your knowledge don't mean s***. If you slow down they are on top of you. No moving up. It took me 6 years to get full time. Management hate full timers. No changing your position. Only happy people are management.
Pros
Pay sick time personal time pension
Cons
Bad benefits poor management no safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job was drow and hook to varioues UPS location
Feeder Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GA 30340April 24, 2017
Workplace culture was excellence and a team work environment and management team was fair and I learned a lot.Working at UPS the dispatch make sure there was a lot of work to keep you busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to advance as a driver, best benefits
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXApril 24, 2017
I don't mind the job I'm required to do, management can be harsh sometimes but nothing someone can't handle or is over the top rude. The benefits for part-time employees are unbeatable.
Pros
Dental, medical, an vision benifets
Cons
No break unless your going to the bathroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 24, 2017
Wake up around 9am from a call from my supervisor telling me the address im suppose to be at to meet the driver. Once I got there I would hop into the truck and we go off on our route.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILApril 24, 2017
Worst supervisors ive ever seen everybody was unprofessional couldn't stand the workers there are worse off brakes were too short workday in the 105° temperature so much trucks only given a couple breaks a day for the hours that we put in
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed driving for this company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 24, 2017
Early meetings for safety and job duties
Had way to many management issues
diversity of company was a major plus great culture
Hardest part was lfe balance when I first started driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJApril 24, 2017
Good place to work, with room to grow. There are many good employment opportunities and great benefits within the company. There are flexible hours and various shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOApril 24, 2017
worke to hard for less pay, was a part time job, loaded trucks to be shipped out, there was to many management in one area, the hardest part of the job was getting up ealry in the am to work as hard as u can imagine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups?
Airport Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 24, 2017
Well i work at the UPS air hub and higher management are just horrible to work with.. for example not letting you take a lunch and dismissing you when there is still work to complete.
Pros
Flexible Time, Good for School
Cons
Management, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,787 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7