Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,519 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS review
Package Handler (Current Employee), Stevens Point, WIJuly 28, 2014
Pros: get break, paid vacations
Cons: short breaks
a typical work day at UPS is 3 1/2- 4 hours I work 3rd shift
I learned a lot of office stuff by training new hires
management is good, my co-workers are nice and they are easy to get a long with, hardest part of the job Is when they run multiple heavy trailers on the belt, and the guys on the belt can barely keep up, the thing enjoy about it is I get – more... to see some of my friends... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Low pay
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee), Eagan, MNJuly 28, 2014
Pros: job security and good benefits
Cons: management and slow advancement
It is a Union Job that has low pay and high risk of injury. They work you hard but if you produce, management isn't too bad. If you can stand working part time there for about a decade they might hook you up with a nice Drivers job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Sorter (Former Employee), VirginiaJuly 28, 2014
12 hours
Great Company
Great Co-workers
Benefits
Great manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS has great benefits
Freight Loader (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSJuly 27, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: the chute engineering
Everyday hold stressful events.
Co-workers make the day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sorter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work there, the union is great helps you out a lot when you have problems. Its just hard work but if you don't mind working hard you would be good there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED IT HERE
Warehouse, Driver Helper (Former Employee), Oxford, ALJuly 27, 2014
I would recommend this job to anyone. It is a great place to work. Great employees all the way up to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Commerce City, COJuly 27, 2014
it was a very fast paced physically demanding job, not too bad, weekends off, the pay wasn't bad either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical job, but great benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free health insurance and weekends off
Cons: not a friendly environment
It is a very physical job. A typical day is starting work around 4AM. Except near the Christmas holiday. In which then, work starts anywhere from 1-3AM. And I you work till about 9AM. Then work from about 10-11AM to about 5pm during the duration of November through December. The hours are not great. But the money and benefits provided are excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILJuly 26, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: loud enviroment
It was a great learning experience and a to grow. There are many ways to hone and grow your skills to become a asset to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for high school students looking for a job.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: monthly cookouts, water to stay cool, hot beverages to stay warm.
Cons: short breaks.
UPS was a great experience, overall great company. A company that truly took care of its employees, monthly cookouts, and provided the necessary items to aid during the job hours. Ex: During summer, when it was too hot in the warehouse, they would provide us with water, gatorade and fruit to keep us cool and focused. When winter came, hot chocolate – more... and coffee was provided to stay warm, and heaters throughout the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, just complacent co-workers
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2014
Cons: no benefits or insurance.
This would have been a great place for career growth if the staff wasn't so complacent and lackluster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job title
Spa- Clerk (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJuly 25, 2014
the work place was quite a job but fun the hours was very workable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 year career.
Package Car Driver (Former Employee), Concord, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: the feeling that once you left the center you were a self employed service provider.
Cons: always the danger of accidents or injury.
This company evolved from an East to West Coast company to world wide. I started with a clip board and ended with a satelite linked computer. We were supported with all the technology, yet customer service was always at the forefront. I delivered and picked up from residences and business and had to be an independent thinker in the field. The management – more... put pressure to be fast, efficient, and safe on the road. We were required to learn safety, technology, hazmat requirements and it was constantly changing. In my last year I drove the Next Day Air Container shuttle to the Oakland Airport, which required a high level FBI clearance to attain access to the airport runways. I stayed with UPS 7 years past my retirement elegibility simply I loved my job, my customers and my co-workers. The job kept me in good shape and physically and mentally active. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay/benefits, very poor management
Clerk (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 25, 2014
UPS is a respected company, but its terrible to work for them. Great pay and super great insurance, but everything else is terrible. Management doesn't care about anyone. You are just a number. They don't appreciate or praise you for being a good worker and doing a good job. They just want to criticize. Full time workers are protected more than pt workers. – more... Part time workers have no permitted days off and are at their power hungry manager's mercy. There is tons and tons of turnover because of their unfair and unreasonable management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved UPS
Package Handler (Former Employee), Conroe, TXJuly 25, 2014
Working here was awesome because your daily routine one day may completely different the next. The job was intense but it worked well with my school life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Package Car Driver (Former Employee), Stafford, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: long hours in the heat. no ac
Incredible place to work. Excellent benefits and pay Home every night, plus union backing. Management is fair to good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring workplace with a calm environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work was basically making sure the customers were being taking care of. Organization is key when sorting. I always made sure to stay organized and on top of my work. I learned you have to be patient when dealing with people because it can become a little stressful. My co-workers were great always new that if they needed extra help I would – more... help them I had good relationships with all my co-workers. The hardest part of the day I really didnt have one. I came in to work did my job and left just that simple. The most enjoyable part of the day was talking with customers and hearing great reviews about my self and building friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Next Day Air loader/sorter (Former Employee), Keene, NHJuly 25, 2014
It was a great place to start. Learned the basics of warehouse operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sorter/Loader (Former Employee), Oshtemo, MIJuly 24, 2014
Takes a long time as a part timer before you can get full time but you have a set career if you stick it out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Combo-Driver Duties (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: student reimbursment
Cons: short breaks
A typical day for me was to sort, scan mail and packages. Distribute it throughout the facility. Change into my uniform then go out to deliver mail and parcel to companies, Pick up and scan packages that had to be ship. Bring them back to facility to be process.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more