UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,179 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Seasonal warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2017
Management had almost no control over the workers, overall was a good TEMP. job for seasonal work. Dress to be comfortable working with the outdoor climate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working place but good atmosphere
Sorter/loader (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 16, 2017
Good to have a union in place some good people who have been there for years everybody knows there place and position and organized more men than women so youll have to stay focused if youre a women
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Air cargo associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 16, 2017
My current position is a team environment. Being here has helped me gain skills on how to work better and more efficient in groups, as well as how to handle Various situations.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced
Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXAugust 16, 2017
working for UPS was fun to me, delivering mail and presents to our customers made you feel satisfied.
I had an awesome driver, he taught me alot about the job and made it easy for me to catch on really fast! I enjoyed..
least part i liked about it, was having a truck load full up mail during holidays, we'd be out all night making deliveries! some times had to have other drivers take some our load to get done in a timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense workplace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 16, 2017
I learned to move at a fast pace. The people that I worked with for the most part were very nice. Management made sure that everyone was able to come and speak with them whenever they needed it.
Pros
Nice lunch area
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very responsible company and oriented to customer satisfaction.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Hills, CAAugust 16, 2017
It was a seasonal job, great experience. Good working environment and managment, very busy customer service and administrative job. A normal day entailed answering phone calls and providing customer service and information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at a fast pace
Package Handler (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJAugust 16, 2017
coming at night shift position 2am-8am
learn how to stock a ups truck in aphabetical order
manager did care only about getting the work done
workplace was alright
working that hard and long for a 10min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place enviroment
UPS Driver Helper/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2017
i have learned alot working at UPS talking to customers, filling out paperwork ,getting to know people .Helping unload the trucks and also workig in the warehouse .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Senior Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 16, 2017
As long as you are looking for work, there is work to be done. The more you show that you are willing to work, the more responsibility will be assigned to you. If you are patient and dedicated, you will advance.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Driver, Full Time (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAAugust 16, 2017
This job is hard work. If you don't mind a fast paced job, this is just the job you're looking for. From the moment you leave the warehouse it's go, go, go!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2017
fast paced with an chance of advancement after a 30 day period of hiring within the company. first 30 days are very hard in terms of the amount of demand that will be asked of you on your body.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
International Shipping Clerk/CSR (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 16, 2017
This job was very fast paced, but it was also easy. just get in drive and drop off packages. Sometime you may finish early. i even was able to take some night classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service in a fast paced warehouse
Loader (Former Employee) –  Landover, MDAugust 16, 2017
Providing excellent customer service in a fast paced warehouse, sorting boxes according to color, number, and belt location, and loading and unloading UPS trucks
Pros
Free breakfast one day out of the week
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No professionalism, and ill mannered at times.
Preloader/Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 16, 2017
Supervisors will belittle you in front of other employees. The work can be heavy at times and no one will come to assist until you can't not walk anywhere and then get blamed for stacking out.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
No breaks, wears down the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was alright
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 16, 2017
lunch breaks were short everyday, after the amount of work all in one day come home tired everyday, paycheck was messed up two times. staff was respectful. many ohers complainjed abt lunch time as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 16, 2017
I would recommend anyone to seek employment with this company I was very comfortable working for UPS and very happy with their benefits package 401k Medical Dental Optical pension and employees that are more treated like family then as Associates the best job I've ever had in my entire life is working at UPS here in San Antonio Texas I was happy to stay with the company for 13 years until my mother passed away from cancer I was devastated and resigned for bereavement
Pros
Job security, Prestige and prominence
Cons
Physically challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
each store was different
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAAugust 15, 2017
I have worked at several locations throughout my carreer working. My last boss was a smart man who was very understanding, but called you on what he felt you were doing wrong or could use improvement. he was always willing to teach and he was always working
Pros
great multi tasking job
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
UPS Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INAugust 15, 2017
cool people but very fast pace, just deliver the package to the door and get going. simple as that, people were nice to interact with, most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 15, 2017
The overall experience was ok.They have plenty of hours to work because UPS is understaffed.I feel people that work there can hurt themselves because of the amount of packages and weight carried in a short period of time.
Pros
union, move up quickly and decentpay
Cons
short breaks, hurt from working to much, overnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Air Recovery Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 15, 2017
This establishment pushes you to your limits and although can be challenging has taught me good work ethic and helped me want to further my career. 50%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,603 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7