UPS Employee Reviews

Found 15,103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful but paid well
Supervisor/IPLD Scanning Room Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 23, 2017
CEO and Partner were very hands on and took an active interest in their employees success. The location was in an idea place off the beltway and made it very convenient to commute back and forth to work.
Pros
reliable employment
Cons
some managers are hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 23, 2017
Good pay for management not so much for the union employees. UPS does pay for everyone's college even management employees. Very easy to move up in the company if you really wanted to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy productive place to work ! Very organized
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2017
I worked for ups for the seasonal period. I was extremely surprised with it being such a big company on how well they were organized. I believe that if I had a chance I would defiantly go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 23, 2017
The supervisor work with you and push you every day to give it your all. They will not ask you to do more than expected. Manager keeps to themselves. The culture with UPS is friendly.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and underpaid
Production Associate (Sorter/Loader) (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 23, 2017
On a typical day you will only work about 4 1/2 to 5 hours. The few hours that you work feels more like 12 hours.its fast paced and very stressful. All the equipment is outdated which makes the working conditions very harsh and unsafe. The work is jammed down your throat and your left to fend for your self. Its always understaffed which means that you are always overworked.
Pros
Good advancement with time, great benefits
Cons
no hours, low pay, overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice routine.. But it gets a little too repetative
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 23, 2017
This place is ran nicely. Everybody has a job to do and is doing it. Nobody looks lost at or unsure about what to do.......................,..........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a cool place to be
Drivers helper (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 23, 2017
Get it together pay people what they work for because we all have kids to take care of without the money people work for with Ups don't get it wrong I enjoy working with ups
Pros
Exercise and helping of others
Cons
Not paying like you suppose to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
PART TIME OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMay 23, 2017
Fast paced work environment that consistently challenges you to meet production and quality standards. Once accumulated to the job you learn a variety of management skills.
Pros
job secruity
Cons
difficult working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
The owners of the UPS Store were the best you could ask for. They were fair and considerate. Anytime you needed a break or if you needed to go home for an emergency they always accommodated.
Pros
Excellent management
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAMay 23, 2017
great place to learn the freight business. employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. safe work environment. supervisors are very helpful. love the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bleh
Notary/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
I had a lot of hours which was good but no sick leave, hardly could take a few days off no paid time off and its a franchise so no health care only benefit was my pay check worked for 3 years and called out twice because of having to always be there
Pros
as much hours you would like
Cons
no sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience and great pay.
driver helper (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMay 23, 2017
Being a driver helper is wonderful! You get really flexible hours, and weekly bonuses just for showing up when you're suppose to. Since it is a seasonal job, it only lasts a month or so. But it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a huge truck
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAMay 23, 2017
Very quick paced, wouldn't recommend this job as a first time job. A lot of health injuries are going to be involved in the long run, such as back injuries leg injuries and lot of things in that nature. Mostly everything involving your lower half.
Pros
A lot of family benefits
Cons
A lot of injuries in the long run
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAMay 23, 2017
This job puts your multi-tasking skills to the test and also time management. Great place to work, stable. Once you get the hang of it is an easy job.
Pros
Can take hour lunch
Cons
Work is very involved and can backfire if not careful enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Loader (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 23, 2017
Once you get past the few weeks struggling to get your first paycheck because their payroll system is a mess. The managers are not coordinated and will often contradict each other but otherwise a great experience where they will let you do your own thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-pace
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 23, 2017
Working at the UPS Hub was a very open minding experience I learned a out things and experience a lot things in the work shop. One hardest things working in UPS HUB is it safety hazard everywhere but you have watch a lot videos and safety guidelines. But one most enjoyable learning how to sort the packages from belt and unjamming the belt when get stuck.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Stressful but fast paced
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 23, 2017
On a regular day it would be slow starting off and then it would get busy.The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility and understanding of co workers and managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult to work for
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 23, 2017
Every day is a challenge, its all about trying to do things faster with less people. As volume grows there is never enough staffing so I've learned patience and how to adapt to changing conditions all the time.
Pros
Short work days
Cons
short breaks and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups is a great job for anyone
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYMay 23, 2017
ups is a great job when i was there i had a good time working my job do everything they ask me to in if i didn't some one will come over show me how in i just like that place so much as my first job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist the driver in delivering packages to businesses and homes.
Seasonal Delivery Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCMay 23, 2017
Work was assigned to you over the phone early in the morning. After that you drive to where your driver is assigned to show up and then you assist them with delivering packages to homes and businesses. Overall, simple but fulfilling job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16,394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
4,183 ratings
Add your rating