UPS Employee Reviews

Found 17,291 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working and very stressful job
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 22, 2017
the job is require you to pay close attention. Can not make a mistake they will yell at you. This job can be fun if some people wouldn't ruin it for other people. I can't stress how much you have to be a strong person to work there.
Pros
the money is good
Cons
you eat at your desk beacuse its to much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Steelton, PAAugust 22, 2017
As a package handler a typical work day was getting on the line loading multiple boxes onto a truck following safety guidelines, step, pivot, don't twist and how to lift objects properly. Management was Phenomenal. Workplace culture was great, co-workers always encouraging one another and reminding each other to stay hydrated.
Pros
Water/Ice stations
Cons
Conveyor belt breaking down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Package Handler (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 22, 2017
This place taught me the value of a dollar. this place made me so scared to spend my money as in they put you in a trailer and they constantly yell at you to get 400 stacking an hour. I never remember a time I took a break. this place is horrible and that's why I left so fast
Pros
non
Cons
if only you knew what some worker do with your packages in the truck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work, but pay and benefits are good
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2017
Mostly great people to work with.

Work hours are long and at weird times-meaning doing anything social on weekdays is extremely hard.

Pay and benefits are good. Great job security.

Lots of negatives that are typical of big corporate. Lots of people who hate new ideas or ways of doing things.

Peak season (December) is awful. Will miss lots of family events and time due to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Part Time Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 21, 2017
Terribly low morale for drivers and dock workers. Most drivers stay only because of seniority. Discipline to praise ratio heavily skewed in favor of discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face paced establishment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILAugust 21, 2017
The hardest part of this job is keeping up the pace. This job teaches you to be very detail oriented. It consists of lots of walking and heavy lifting. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to meet a lot of different people.
Pros
School accomdations
Cons
Not a lot of transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work great benefits
Loader & Driver (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLAugust 21, 2017
The Management and worker relationship is not great. They say they are about safety but all they care about is their numbers. Dont care about you as a person at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawnside, NJAugust 21, 2017
If you are a hard worker, looking for extra money and plenty of over time, then this is the career for you! During the holiday season, over time is always available.
Pros
Tons of overtime
Cons
Getting use to all the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced but fun workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJ 08619August 21, 2017
learned many safe driving techniques,learned how to use the diad delivery board.met many new people.long days but you get paid well.
start at 9 and get done when you get done.
Pros
good pay, on the road, meet new people
Cons
not much family time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the UPS Store, not UPS
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2017
The UPS Stores are independently owned. I was lucky enough to work at 2 different locations. One in Florida and Texas. Both of the owners are amazing people, and my co workers became like family! It is a great part time job. The workload depends on the day. As long as your willing to learn and have a great work ethic, I would recommend finding a position at your local UPS Store!
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
pay could be better, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2017
As a driver there very long days ,must be able to work in all types weather. Great customer service is a plus even under the stress of the day. Management team overall can be over bearing due to the high pace and demands of meeting company and customers expectations .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced company
Local Sorter (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYAugust 21, 2017
UPS was very fun and very fast paced company. They do offer training for every position available in the warehouse and you do get compensated for Whatever new job you learn to do.
Pros
Good work enviorment
Cons
Long wait list for promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical job
Loader (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 21, 2017
Its a fast paced job. very phsyical and demanding job. Great benefits and will get you in shape. Good part time job and work out. Learn about hazardous and non hazardous packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a decent but with really low hours and such persistent work im just not so sure its for me
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Lawnside, NJAugust 21, 2017
Everyday I would go clock in and just start shuttling boxes around. There's really not much to it. The best part is you can put on your headphones and get to it.
Pros
Its always good to have a job.
Cons
A lot of the workers are shady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Helper
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIAugust 21, 2017
I worked as a Seasonal Driver Helper for UPS after college and it was exactly what I needed. UPS is a challenging company and they have firm deadlines that they meet day in and day out. It showed me what hard work and a positive attitude could accomplish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned quickly on how to use the scanner and deliver packages correctly
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJAugust 21, 2017
I wanna thank UPS for Hiring me. It was a great experience for me to learn how to deliver packages! I liked the training it was very straight forward! Helped me Alot , Thanks!
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team I have ever been a part of in my career.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHAugust 21, 2017
Fast paced from the time the belts start running until they stop. You learn how to manage time and people in order to be successful. A building full hard working people make it happen in a very time sensitive world.
Pros
Great workplace culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAAugust 21, 2017
you just work and don't wait for anything. the quicker you deliver your packages, the quicker you get home. i was a driver helper and my second driver helper was worst then my first. my first was cool and trying to teach me the ropes and tell me about the company and what it can do for me.
Pros
benefits. environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant manat (Former Employee) –  Lake Conroe, TXAugust 21, 2017
I loved this job I just had to move back to Florida due to health problems in the family.
Had a great boss willing to work with employees
Got to know regular customers on a verity friendly and productive way!
Pros
Regular customers fellow employees
Cons
Some special custom packages where we had to "make special boxes for were very difficult, still got it done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice side job
package handler (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 21, 2017
nice side job if your looking for a little supplemental income or in college. If your looking for full time it takes years which is not practical if your already settled with a family.
Pros
benefits
Cons
opportunity for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18,738 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
5,849 ratings
Add your rating