UPS Employee Reviews

Found 13,090 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Preloader (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTFebruary 25, 2017
I have learned a lot from UPS. It was a great place to get started and gain a lot knowledge from learning how shipping and receiving packages is done.
Pros
Great benefits, Pay, Shifts, etc...
Cons
Cutting time on shift; hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good managers
Driver's Helper (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 25, 2017
I loved this place. The managers and drivers liked me. I loved working there and did a good job.

But later, when I tried UPS Freight, I was screwed me over. UPS has a history of examples of expert behavior and rotten behavior simply because unionized members can't get fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 25, 2017
Great place to work if you like constantly changing demands. I thought it was very rewarding and learned a lot from working there. Its all about coordination and timing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive. And fast pace but very fun
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 25, 2017
My experience at ups I learned how to operate the diad a handheld computer I picked it up quickly to where I would make delivers on my own without the assistance of a driver
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
None great place to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From Union to Management
Package Handler/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 24, 2017
Love the fast start raises, and benefits for the part time. The tuition reimbursement was very helpful while going to school. As for moving up in management, it seemed as if it would take forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, builds social characteristics
Ups Agent (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 24, 2017
The UPS store builds productivity traits, employees will learn to multitask and type with speed and efficiency due to the amount of shipments being processed on a daily basis.
Pros
The UPS store provides a reliable location to ship packages
Cons
They don't allow flexability in the schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 24, 2017
Fun, fast, exciting, good people work there, some lazy, most great workers though. Great company overall and they also have good BBQ's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2017
Closely analyze and improve by working with all team members to resolve an issue in an agile environment. Gather and negotiate requirements with stakeholders to proactively solve an issue as soon as possible.
Pros
Supportive Team, Agile
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
package car driver (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAFebruary 24, 2017
needs better management and communication with employees. management needs to have better planning before hiring employees. when hired be up front with the new hire about future at company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UPS
Package Sorter (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WIFebruary 23, 2017
Being employeed at UPS was my most favorite place of employment. I loved the physical part of the job. I didn't have to go to the gym at all. The benefits were awesome. I also enjoyed working with the different people. Very fast pace and that's what i enjoyed the most. Management was nice and friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be a lot of fun but there is a lot of walking
Driver Helper (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDFebruary 23, 2017
Fast paced, no breaks, short hours. It is quite a fun job sadly it is only seasonal only around Christmas. Knowing how to follow intructions os very important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last Resort
Part Time Package Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Worst work environment. Poor communication, no accountability, stressful, passive aggressive and petty coworkers, entitled union workers, and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a student
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAFebruary 23, 2017
UPS is a great place to work. Excellent staff and employees that make work challenging and fun. Very fast paced environment with tons of room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and pleasant working environment
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 23, 2017
I enjoyed the time working with them even though it was temporary. The work environment was pleasant and the workers was all very helpful and didn't mind lending a hand
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ima big fan of football so it was pretty fun. Very social and diverse.
driver helper (Former Employee) –  Highland Heights, OHFebruary 23, 2017
Very exciting and full of energy. Loved the environment. Could be a little bit of hard work, but still pretty cool. I would recommend it to anyone in high school just for the experience.
Pros
the diverse environment and the fun.
Cons
the pay rate and stability. plus the browns werent that good either. lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job room to grow
operations supervisor (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXFebruary 23, 2017
good job, started as a clerk and was able to move up to a supervisor, local ups terminal is small not alot of positions, only issue was part time work for all supervisors no full time. hourly basis so you make 27-30 hours on a weekly basis.
Pros
employee discounts, great pay
Cons
no full time positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
Package Sorter (Current Employee) –  South Seattle, WAFebruary 23, 2017
Night Shift Smalls Sorter 1lb-8lbs with destinations of Louisville, Philadelphia, Des Moines, Dallas, Iowa, St Paul and Ontario.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best benefits are here!
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 23, 2017
This job is very draining in the physical aspect, which is why it was one of the best jobs I've ever had. Plus, the benefits that come with this job are too good to pass up!
Pros
Job is straight foward.
Cons
It is very tiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment and high safety measures.
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAFebruary 23, 2017
Great job with great employees,very diverse community I enjoyed my time working at ups. It was an old hub but it got the job done. Peak season was a challenge but we manage to get through it.
Pros
Pay weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wish i could say something positive
Access Point Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2017
working for this company you do not feel human. you are meant to be a robot and not have a personal life. UPS only cares about numbers unfortunately and not about the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,993 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7