Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,213 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high paced, but exciting and fulfilling when achievement goals are met.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay rate
I loved working in a high paced environment and building relationships with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of the line global leader
Seasonal Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Versailles, INNovember 23, 2014
The variety and pace of the everyday life of a delivery driver was fast paced and ever changing. As a temporary seasonal job it proved to far more informative and beneficial as a training/refresher position than I would have imagined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with great HR dept.
Loader/Trainer (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYNovember 22, 2014
Great workplace with positive attitude and people always there to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good with lots of potential
Feeder Associate (Current Employee), Ontario, CANovember 22, 2014
Working outside in with trailer all kinds of weather and is fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and orderly work place
MAIL HANDLER (Former Employee), ILNovember 22, 2014
This was a warehouse position with strict rules and guidelines, that were easy to follow, I loved the fast pace environment, the employees were easy to get along with and the management was very understanding to the employees needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Supervisor (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILNovember 21, 2014
Pros: loud
Cons: short breals
good medical and healthcare benefits
working in a warehouse, loud and will need ear plugs
room to advance into management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Seasonal Driver Helper (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 21, 2014
Pros: meeting good people
Cons: company
I had a good experience with the company until I broke my ankle I haven't been back to work since I don't know why I am not working with the company I have tried to get back but no luck I would to work with the company again but ever since I got hurt on the job they act different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but compensated well
Preload Package Handler (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 21, 2014
It is a union job. Fast paced and hard work. You are however compensated well. If you stay there is opportunity for advancement and job stability is there. Only downside is it is almost impossible to transfer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver from UPS
Driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYNovember 21, 2014
Deliver packages to the planes and trucks. Very active work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor,and low hours
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Indianapolis IndianaNovember 21, 2014
Great people to work with,and unsteady temperature, and great discounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
Package Handler (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 20, 2014
excellent benefits free health and dental with overtime pay after your scheduled shift. Long term disability and 65% company match 401k and TUITION REINMBURSEMENT!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Worker (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 20, 2014
Pros: nice job
Cons: pay
UPS is a good job, had to quit due to personal reasons. I learned that this is not a job for everyone. Had great managers and sociable managers. The hardest part of the job is it's physical demands, the most enjoyable part of the job is ensuring everyone gets their package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work enviroment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: tuition reimburstment
Cons: not enough hours
A day at UPS was monday through friday come in and start pulling packages from the box line and loading them in the package cars according to sequence numbers. I learned how to load tight and load efficiently in a timely manner. The hardest part was when i would get slammed with boxes all at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company if you put in the time
Driver Helper (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 20, 2014
Pros: good workout, good benifits
Cons: short breaks, hot trailers
i would work night shifts from 11 to 4 or 5 the pay wasnt all that good when i started but over time my checks started to increase, the hardest part of the job is peek season...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and loyal group of people with the desire to make UPS successful
Part-time Supervisor (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNNovember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: tough hours
UPS is a great place to work with great benefits, great pay and consists of a great group of people who are motivated to help UPS bring the best service to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Equipment
CDL A Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 20, 2014
Pros: each day was planned out, equipment was safe, training exceptional.
UPS held up to the highest standards for all equipment. Training is constant and exceptional.
Each day was generally the same with the exception of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Package handler (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PANovember 19, 2014
unload truck and scan and reload truck in the warehouse package and ship out product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, detailed analysis
Senior Pricing Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 19, 2014
Manage an account base and work with our Sales and Operation teams to make sure business is profitable. By providing analysis on current business and new opportunities we are able to manage revenue and make recommendations to become better partners with our customers and grow profitable revenue for UPS. The hardest part of the job is managing expectations – more... of the Sales force as the industry is constantly changing. Winning new business and providing solutions to Sales and Customers to strengthen partnerships is the most rewarding part of the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and reciving
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 19, 2014
prepared items for shipping.compared packingslips with actual items in shipping boxes to insure accuracy unpacked and examined shipments. Items into containers, using spacers, fillers, and protective padding. Unpacked and examined shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace.
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Greenville, NCNovember 19, 2014
Pros: the salary.
Cons: not enough hours per work.
A typical day at work was inspecting the building and directing employees to ensure that the employees and property was in compliance with OSHA. I learned to have a close personal relationship with the employees and executing team building and leadership. The management team was incredible to work with as well as the co-workers. The hardest part of – more... the job was being able to get the employees to be consistent with answering safety questions during inspections. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great set of employees. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more