UPS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced industry and complex network
Program Management Specialist, Customer Facing (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 18, 2017
UPS is not for everyone. It’s a demanding industry thus market leaders, but as any other large corporation they try to achieve more with less resources.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Slowdown on career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 18, 2017
Various shifts to choose from, hours vary...laid back environment, casual atmosphere, and great benefits. Holidays are basically mandotory,excluding mailing holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
UPS DRIVER HELPER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2017
I learned extensive customer service skills, management was respectful, the workplace culture is reasonable and within standards, hardest part of the job was working during difficult weather in exterior atmosphere.
Pros
Able to work extra hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment & Great workout & Opportunity to grow within
Skilled Package Handler/Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93728October 18, 2017
Typical day at work with UPS would consist of clocking in around 4:00am. Go over any packages the driver may have left behind or wasn't able to deliver the day before. From there its a 2 hour nonstop shift of taking packages off the conveyor belt, reading the (HIN) or placement sticker, double check HIN by writing the placement sequence & truck number onto box before placing it in the correct area inside package truck.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 18, 2017
A typical day was making calls to collect of COD's. Many people were not honest and did what they could to get out of paying their bills. Management was good, culture was great. Hardest part was dealing with disgruntle customers. Most enjoyable was learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting work for younger crowd
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 18, 2017
If hired someone for certain amount of hours please give then the hours over all is a good place for younger crowd to establish the work experience not for a family!
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2017
its a fairly good place to work the four hours a day i didnt like to much.Scanning and loading trucks is my type of work if you like to keep constantly moving go with u.p.s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Preload team member (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLOctober 18, 2017
The company is a pretty good company to work for. Like any company, it has its flaws, however, management is the biggest one I've seen at my hub. I've been working here for about a year, and management has gone from bad, to worse. The union is the best thing about the job, but depending on the hub that you work at, management and the board members could be close friends, and call for a conflict of interest with regards to grievances.
Pros
Early morning shifts, benefits for part time, and the union
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 18, 2017
Very MESSY..U got boxes every where u turn and u got a certain amt of time until u have to be done but besides the the workers there are very friendly and helpful cause u have to work mighty fast
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days work
Driver Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 18, 2017
we deliver packages and scan them in before delivery
organize the packages in order by addresses
and the people I've worked with were helpful and very patient with teaching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste Workout
Logistic Package Handler (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CA 94080October 18, 2017
A typical day includes working with employees to help process the packages, transport the package, and get them delivered on time!
Learn how to work as a team to communicate to get the job done in a timely matter.
Pros
Free workout
Cons
Long hours during winter season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfuntional
Regional General Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 18, 2017
The locations that I managed didn't make enough money to maintain their required inventory, pay for quality employee, or ensure customer satisfaction. They were poorly run and dysfunctional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to gain interpersonal skills
Truck Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 18, 2017
UPS was a very productive job to have. this job has indeed gave me a lot of knowledge and experience. working with Ups gave me more interpersonal skills. this job helped me with my communication, my diligence and my patience.
Pros
one on one training
Cons
riding around all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups was a fun, but hard place to work at
Lead Inbound (Current Employee) –  Gwinnett County, GAOctober 18, 2017
It was a fast pace environment. almost like going to the gym everyday. Non stop work from the time u get there until the time you leave. The management really needs improvement.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Brainerd, MNOctober 18, 2017
it was ok it was fast and you had to know what you where doing the job was only temporary and a lot of the time there is no advancement in the job from seasonal to full timw
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good job to work
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2017
Its a good work environment the only problems is I was making only 80 dollars a week and working 3 days and three hours when I was told I would work 4.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy peasy job
Shipper/Packer/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 18, 2017
The UPS Store is a very laid back, relaxed job. It can get stressful during the holidays, but that is to be expected. The job is very easy to learn and isn't very labor intensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIOctober 18, 2017
allot of heavy lifting in a fast paced environment. allot of diverse workers. getting trucks loaded on time. created a sense of comradery among those involved.
Pros
breaks
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for a college student
RAMP AGENT/PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXOctober 17, 2017
It was an okay job. Tuition reimbursement was the only benefit offered and had to quit because I wasn't able to get a different shift for my class schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work if you are not LAZY
PT Flex Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Earth CityOctober 17, 2017
I love my job .Has great benefits. Hours are great for my lifestyle.
If you like to work this is the place for you. It gives lots of room to grow if you apply yourself.
Pros
Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,826 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7