UPS Employee Reviews

Found 13,024 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
Manager/Owner (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLFebruary 20, 2017
I enjoy working at The UPS Store. It is a clean and friendly atmosphere. The workday goes by very quickly. However, I wish health care benefits were provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 20, 2017
Greeted every morning, very friendly well productive place. People telling you in and outs making sure you did everything correctly was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 20, 2017
Ups is a great place to work, good pay, just dont get enough hours. Load and unload the trucks everyday. In a warehouse setting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups was a good job
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 20, 2017
Ups was Ok I was loaded da truck then my day was done it was a good job they just wasn't giving me fair hours.........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2017
Great place for employment . Great pay and benefits.There are plenty of programs for advancement.
Very good safety program.Management is fair and balanced
Pros
Pay n benefits
Cons
Little time off..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 20, 2017
Other than during peak season there is a massive lack of hours. Other than that management was fairly understanding with personal situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 20, 2017
I loved the job. Very tough but worth it in the end. Sadly had to leave since i have a bad back. Great job for those looking for work experience.
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Love working for UPS, great management and people. Lots of opportunities offered at UPS. High working pace but rewarding
Pros
Good future
Cons
Doesn't work too well around your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hardworking
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 19, 2017
a typical day at work is working in a hot or cold trailer.
I learned to make walls with boxes and hand to surface motion.
management is always on task.
the hardest part is the amount of production.
the most enjoyable part of the job is being around my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse job
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CAFebruary 19, 2017
Typical warehouse job, although with many more benefits. The other employees were generally good & fun to be around. Some supervisors were a pain to be around.
Pros
Benefits, Hours & Consistent Pay Raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXFebruary 19, 2017
Enjoyed my time there, my job was exactly what I needed and wanted. I like to stay busy and work with my hands. The work atmosphere was pleasant and the hours were great. I didn't have any issues with staff or work demands.
Pros
salary
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its work
Part Time Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 19, 2017
i miss it long hours but gratifying great atmosphere they show the most appreciation for there employees
that all i have to say i would suggest anyone that like to work to take this job and invest the time its worth it in the long run
Pros
work enviornment
Cons
shaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, good people to work with
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYFebruary 19, 2017
Productive and good people to work with, although company and management was never happy, which would stress employees on a daily basis. Overall good benefits and good company.
Pros
Fantastic customers to serve.
Cons
UPS went public in stock market it became more corporate then about their employees, they put a lot of stress and fatigue on your life daily, it basically ended up all about the numbers and overworking the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for but hard labor
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAFebruary 19, 2017
The environment and the people were great to work with. Pay rate isn't great at all unfortunately. The company does offer great benefits however, willing to send you to school as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work at . but mangement dont keep there word.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  ArizonaFebruary 19, 2017
If you wanna lose weight work at ups . when i started working there mangement said theres steady hours but obviously didnt keep there word
Pros
Great place to work at to lose weight
Cons
No steady hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Fun
Drivers Helper (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 19, 2017
Delivering packages to different people and places, putting smiles on everyones faces. Especially at Christmas, cause you know you they are expecting it. Sometime you have to be careful of the little ones seeing what you are delivering too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCFebruary 19, 2017
Loading of assigned trucks in the morning so the drivers could deliver the packages as quickly and efficiently as possible. Making sure the trailers were completely unloaded before leaving the center.
Full time 40-50 hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can handle midnight shift, otherwise don't bother it will ruin your sleep schedule .
Loader (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYFebruary 19, 2017
If you can manage handling midnight shifts and tolerate the pay then go far it, other than that if you can put up with midnight truthfully don't do it you only get 10 mins break and majority of the time breaks is not given, so that right should tell a lot and if you don't get enough sleep you will be sleep deprived that's my experience I know everyone is different just helping others out to inform you what will you get yourself into.
Pros
Good environment friendly people.
Cons
Not enough work/hours and the pay not the greatest at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Inbound Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Willow Springs, ILFebruary 19, 2017
Very hard work for the pay, and they force you to donate to causes you have no affiliation or intention to donate to straight out of your check. Even though its part time its back breaking work
Pros
none
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready to work. It's worth it
UPS Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYFebruary 18, 2017
Fast paced, physical, high energy, friendly, health conscious, safety oriented, great benefits, pension, 401(k), advancement, tuition reimbursement, fun, energizing, flexible hours, part-time and full-time hours, daily work.
Pros
It's a work out, longevity, promote from within, union and non union options
Cons
It's a work out. Not much money in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,921 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7