Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,649 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor Manager
Floor Manager (Former Employee), Puyallup, WAAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed working for the UPS store because it was family owned and we had a tight knit crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuffy and Bad Management
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), San AntonioAugust 19, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, paid sick days, paid holidays
Cons: management disconnect, constant change
The job is great, its not easy but it does keep you busy. You really have to know that you are there for the opp. not the job itself. You will be required to relocate if you are looking to advance fast. The management is a mixture of good and bad just like anywhere. If you get on the bad side of people you're more likely to have a hard time here. Attendance – more... and Policy are the biggest concerns there. The site likes to pretend that the goals they have set up for you are reasonable however with out "tricks of the trade" and inside secrets its pretty impossible to meet the goals.

Its a great starting pay as well as good training, the hours are great, but dont look for much more time off than the 2 weeks they give you per year. There is no unpaid time off really.

The people there are great, all ages, backgrounds, I loved my team. All and all its a good job and good company to be in if you can stand the cubical life for a little while. Easy advancement, and lots of help along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place, you get what you worked for
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: driver bought me lunch, workout, pay
Cons: hard to land permanent job
As a seasonal driver helper, it is fun, many of the bad people leave within the first month and the rest are usually hard working people, the drivers I got were pretty cool and the management was fun and encouraging. It is a lot of work but you get paid a correct amount, not under or over paid and it is kind of like a free workout
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily tracing pkges plus data entry with various jobs.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: fast paced job.
Cons: weekly evals
Started out tracing packages in the Austin TX. (part time thru an agency) Offered full-time data entry. Keyed in various job in regards to drivers deliveries: time cards etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS is a great company
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 18, 2014
they care about their employees and their customers. best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employee and customer relations, poor ownership
Manager (Former Employee), Moreno Valle, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: poor upper management/ownership
I have worked for this store for many years where I made friends from customers and created life long friendships with both co-workers and customers. in that time though i found it difficult to run the store due to poor funding and accounting as well as continuous harassment from the owner. i did everything in my power to make that store great and was – more... never appreciated for my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not the job, it's the people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: micro-management
The job is good if logistics is you line of work.
Pay is weekly.
The job is tedious but the other workers are good people.
Management is a bit aggravating. Like all jobs, it's what you make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme negative workplace.
Mechanic/ Shifter (Current Employee), Maspeth, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: the pay is okay.
Cons: cutting back on everything from health to pension.
Responsible for servicing, maintaining, and inspections
on doddies, tractors, trailers, and package cars.
Shifting equipment to different facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy job
Customer service, parcel handler (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: laid back, can serf the web, usually easy work
Cons: not paid enough, some customers are a pain
The UPS store that I am at is an easy laid back job. Problem is that it does not pay me enough to live. I am able to sit around on the internet all day if I want. I get a customer from time to time that is a pain to deal with, but over all I don't have many problems. I feel like they do a good job in trying to train me with everything that I need to – more... know. There is a lot of training videos and that can really wear someone down, but I understand that they are needed.

I know that all UPS stores are not like this, I have worked at a busier store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Part-time Management (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDAugust 16, 2014
Very competitive benefits and pay. Would definately recommend this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circuit training for four hours
Sorter/Loader (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSAugust 16, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: non-management advancement is awarded based on seniority
It's a part-time union job. The benefits are excellent and you are guaranteed a pay raise every year. It is a very physical job and it is like spending four hours doing circuit training. Some people take pride in their work and want to get everything done quickly, while others have the "I work by the hour, not by the item" mentality that can be found – more... in any union shop. Doing everything quickly and correctly with a decent attitude will work in your favor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Highland Heights, OHAugust 15, 2014
Great job to start working at a young age. Working for this company will keep you in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loader (Current Employee), Maspeth, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment, productive.
Cons: unorganized at times.
I love doing physical work such as lifting aside my regular customer service background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place
Package Handler (Former Employee), Albany, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: it can get cold and hot!!!!
GREAT PLACE TO work FOR with the benefits.ALL I CAN say I had fun and got to meet some great People.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for long-term
Pre-loader / Pre-load Supervisor (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Cons: seniority based advancement and job security
UPS does a fairly good job in balancing the high production demands with workers compensation and safety. Career advancements are heavily influenced by timing, economy, and seniority rather than skills sets, work ethic, and performance (union). There are occasional conflicts between the union staff and the non-union management staff but for the most – more... part it is a very productive relationship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Business Manager (Current Employee), TexasAugust 14, 2014
Very demanding with zero work / life balance. Most enjoyable part is the interaction and hourly driven employees when it comes to the safety culture. Difficult part includes micro management from above.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The UPS Store , is a small business/franchise, it is not to be confused with the corporation
Production Manager / Notary Of Public (Former Employee), silverdale washingtonAugust 14, 2014
good for people with out a family , no advancement, low possibility of pay increase, no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales and Service Associate (Current Employee), Cedar Grove, NJAugust 14, 2014
i was really young one of my first jobs just so excited to get away from fast food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Pay not capable
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), NJAugust 14, 2014
I left the company because the pay was not enough for the labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Feeder Driver (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 14, 2014
Good pay but long hours. Management is good as long as you do your job.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more