Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,644 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS is a great company
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 18, 2014
they care about their employees and their customers. best place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employee and customer relations, poor ownership
Manager (Former Employee), Moreno Valle, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: poor upper management/ownership
I have worked for this store for many years where I made friends from customers and created life long friendships with both co-workers and customers. in that time though i found it difficult to run the store due to poor funding and accounting as well as continuous harassment from the owner. i did everything in my power to make that store great and was – more... never appreciated for my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not the job, it's the people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: micro-management
The job is good if logistics is you line of work.
Pay is weekly.
The job is tedious but the other workers are good people.
Management is a bit aggravating. Like all jobs, it's what you make it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme negative workplace.
Mechanic/ Shifter (Current Employee), Maspeth, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: the pay is okay.
Cons: cutting back on everything from health to pension.
Responsible for servicing, maintaining, and inspections
on doddies, tractors, trailers, and package cars.
Shifting equipment to different facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy job
Customer service, parcel handler (Current Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: laid back, can serf the web, usually easy work
Cons: not paid enough, some customers are a pain
The UPS store that I am at is an easy laid back job. Problem is that it does not pay me enough to live. I am able to sit around on the internet all day if I want. I get a customer from time to time that is a pain to deal with, but over all I don't have many problems. I feel like they do a good job in trying to train me with everything that I need to – more... know. There is a lot of training videos and that can really wear someone down, but I understand that they are needed.

I know that all UPS stores are not like this, I have worked at a busier store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Part-time Management (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDAugust 16, 2014
Very competitive benefits and pay. Would definately recommend this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circuit training for four hours
Sorter/Loader (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSAugust 16, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: non-management advancement is awarded based on seniority
It's a part-time union job. The benefits are excellent and you are guaranteed a pay raise every year. It is a very physical job and it is like spending four hours doing circuit training. Some people take pride in their work and want to get everything done quickly, while others have the "I work by the hour, not by the item" mentality that can be found – more... in any union shop. Doing everything quickly and correctly with a decent attitude will work in your favor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Highland Heights, OHAugust 15, 2014
Great job to start working at a young age. Working for this company will keep you in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loader (Current Employee), Maspeth, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment, productive.
Cons: unorganized at times.
I love doing physical work such as lifting aside my regular customer service background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place
Package Handler (Former Employee), Albany, GAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: it can get cold and hot!!!!
GREAT PLACE TO work FOR with the benefits.ALL I CAN say I had fun and got to meet some great People.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for long-term
Pre-loader / Pre-load Supervisor (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Cons: seniority based advancement and job security
UPS does a fairly good job in balancing the high production demands with workers compensation and safety. Career advancements are heavily influenced by timing, economy, and seniority rather than skills sets, work ethic, and performance (union). There are occasional conflicts between the union staff and the non-union management staff but for the most – more... part it is a very productive relationship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Business Manager (Current Employee), TexasAugust 14, 2014
Very demanding with zero work / life balance. Most enjoyable part is the interaction and hourly driven employees when it comes to the safety culture. Difficult part includes micro management from above.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The UPS Store , is a small business/franchise, it is not to be confused with the corporation
Production Manager / Notary Of Public (Former Employee), silverdale washingtonAugust 14, 2014
good for people with out a family , no advancement, low possibility of pay increase, no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales and Service Associate (Current Employee), Cedar Grove, NJAugust 14, 2014
i was really young one of my first jobs just so excited to get away from fast food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Feeder Driver (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 14, 2014
Good pay but long hours. Management is good as long as you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: benefits
Typical day at UPS was productive and worthy. I learned to supervise a small group of individuals that was easy to work with. Management was excellent simply because they were all about production and trying to improve the company. My co-workers were awesome all because we had that will to work and get the job done quickly and safely. The hardest part – more... of the job was having to work in all types of weather at times. The enjoyable part about the job was that you were able to win UPS merchandise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch etc
Cons: breaks was a little short
At first it was difficult but when i learned the routine it gets easier,i also learned how to get along with other people,make friends with doorman,securities and others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational workplace
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
The company as a whole is always on the edge of the latest trends. At least once a week there are new tutorials online to familiarize us with the latest technology, procedures, and policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interesting and diverse work place
Supervisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: excillent heathcare, getting to meet all kinds of people
Cons: its a purely physical job
A typical day includes organizing and motivating my employees to complete the assigned work load. After the work is all moved out I'm responsible for paying everyone and completing my paperwork for the night.
At this job I learned how to manage and handle people of all different backgrounds and personalities as well as work within a team to complete – more... our goals ever night.
I enjoy working with all my co-workers and get along well with them all. We operate as a mini family unit and have a very strong sense of team spirit.
The hardest part of this job would be keeping my employees motivated while they perform a physical and redundant job every night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a great workplace to work. Highly recommended!
Auditor / E2DC Clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2014
Pros: as long as i am doing my job, there is little to no supervision.
Cons: i can't say that there is.
Everyday is always different and it's never the same (as far as the amount of packages we recieve.) I have learned a lot since I have been there since I first started. I used to load and unload the trucks and now I am an Auditor/E2DC Clerk. I try to excell at everything that I do to try to get to where i'm going. I have excellent co-workers that I work – more... with and we work hard to get the job done. To me, there isn't really a hard part to the job. The only time it was hard was when I first started to learn it but, after that, it became second nature. The most enjoyable part of the job is that it's different everyday but, I'm very adaptable, so I love the challenges that it brings. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more