UPS Employee Reviews

Found 16,181 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2017
Great experience working here I learned to work hard and be the best person i can be. It really taught me how to work hard for every dollar and earn everything that you work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Do your job and shut up"
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 27, 2017
Pretty much the way it is there, go in load at least 3 90 ft trailers. Probably get yelled at through it all, like you're in middle school. The pay is horrible which makes you sent to move up, but once you move up you became eligible to get fired so to say. Pretty much they befits make up for the lack of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at a fast pace.
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 27, 2017
This job as a driver helper is a fast pace job to work along side the truck driver to deliver packages to customers. It can be very enjoyable if you understand it is a team effort and you do your part. The hardest part of the job is that it is very physical labor the whole shift and can get tiring. What i learned from this job is how to be efficient in a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the desperate
Morning Preloader (Former Employee) –  Farmingville, NYJune 27, 2017
Not the bastion of fair work that it used to be. A brutal and demanding job, that is also thankless and exhausting. Benefits are still above and beyond the normal workplace, so for those with multiple doctor visits in their future, still the place to be at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare To Overachieve
Package Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORJune 27, 2017
If you want to get anywhere within the company, prepare to get your own name out there to be noticed/promoted. If you wait on your direct supervisor/manager, you will be stuck in the same position forever.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Goal Orientated
Package Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Klamath Falls, ORJune 27, 2017
Company will push you to achieve business goals which in turn, makes you a better supervisor. When you first start at UPS, the wage is not great and the hours are minimal. Be prepared to work hard and for very little pay. Best case scenario, keep another PT job to supplement your income while waiting to get a FT job at UPS.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Most employee's start off part time. Low hours and very low pay per hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life at all. Work 16 to 18 hours a day. Get threatened daily on losing your job.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2017
Was not a great work environment. The company care more about the boxes than their own employees. The employees get paid a lot less than the work done while board members make million dollar bonuses
Pros
None
Cons
They don't care about you. When you get hurt they belittle you until you quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff un profesional
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAJune 27, 2017
Didnt enjoy my experience here only worked seasonal but i probly wont ever go back they constantly had my pay rate incorrect and cut my hours alot all around unprofessiinal people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay but not great
Package handler + safety coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 27, 2017
They throw 7 different project at you, not enough staffing communication or training. Want you to succeed but may not lead you in the correct path. Feel no purpose
Pros
money, job security, growth
Cons
no life outside, over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job, good benefits
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 27, 2017
The hours were not ideal but the benefits were good. The pay was good as well and it was weekly. Managers could have been better. In order to become a driver was based off seniority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
GENERAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg, FL, USAJune 27, 2017
nice job, rewarding most of the time, nice employers and employee's overall i am sad to be leaving, got to learn many new skills which will help me for the rest of my life
Cons
limited benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Management (Supervision) Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 27, 2017
Ups is a great company. I love working with an excellent team such as the one I am apart of. I highly do recommend that if you are looking for a place to establish and build ups is a great place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work environment
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Watertown, MAJune 27, 2017
Worked the night shift for several months during peak. Although people say the holidays are the craziest time period, many of the things that I disagree with in terms of management and treatment of workers was a year round issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, NJJune 27, 2017
The company as a whole is a great place to work for with a bright future, however you will be a slave to your work and not be able to have anything else besides UPS Monday - Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a ok work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 27, 2017
It's was ok to work for ups but not eoungh hours I was a loader so that means I was loading the truck it was a easy job but the pay didn't match the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job!
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 27, 2017
Good if you like working with your hands. The benefits are nice, and for the most part its a pretty laid back environment. Guaranteed raises are nice, and having a union at your back can have its benefits.
Pros
Benefits, guaranteed raises, possibility for upward movement.
Cons
Short breaks, micromanaging managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Graphic Designer Director/Print Manager (Current Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAJune 27, 2017
If your an intern and you want to learn a fast paste environment, this is a perfect place for you to work. you would learn from paper, dimension/ sizes and the quality.
Pros
Bonus, and free lunches
Cons
no breakes, and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty fun and good place to work.
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 27, 2017
Learned new customer service skills. More interactions with customers than I have had in the past. I love when we do drop off packages because those are just super easy and quick and the customers love how quickly they can go on with their days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home flexibility
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  LaPorte, INJune 27, 2017
They provide a work from home option. Supervisors receive good benefits and fair salaries. The test required to become a supervisor is difficult, but the compensation received is worth the test.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not the right fit for me
Seasonal Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 27, 2017
The job was fast paced, there was a lot of work involved, however transportation was a challenge that late at night. pay could have been better- heard amazon has better work culture and environment where everyone is valued.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17,547 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7