Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,201 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Worker (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 20, 2014
Pros: nice job
Cons: pay
UPS is a good job, had to quit due to personal reasons. I learned that this is not a job for everyone. Had great managers and sociable managers. The hardest part of the job is it's physical demands, the most enjoyable part of the job is ensuring everyone gets their package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work enviroment
Package Handler (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: tuition reimburstment
Cons: not enough hours
A day at UPS was monday through friday come in and start pulling packages from the box line and loading them in the package cars according to sequence numbers. I learned how to load tight and load efficiently in a timely manner. The hardest part was when i would get slammed with boxes all at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and loyal group of people with the desire to make UPS successful
Part-time Supervisor (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNNovember 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: tough hours
UPS is a great place to work with great benefits, great pay and consists of a great group of people who are motivated to help UPS bring the best service to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Equipment
CDL A Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PANovember 20, 2014
Pros: each day was planned out, equipment was safe, training exceptional.
UPS held up to the highest standards for all equipment. Training is constant and exceptional.
Each day was generally the same with the exception of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Package handler (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PANovember 19, 2014
unload truck and scan and reload truck in the warehouse package and ship out product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, detailed analysis
Senior Pricing Analyst (Current Employee), Richmond, VANovember 19, 2014
Manage an account base and work with our Sales and Operation teams to make sure business is profitable. By providing analysis on current business and new opportunities we are able to manage revenue and make recommendations to become better partners with our customers and grow profitable revenue for UPS. The hardest part of the job is managing expectations – more... of the Sales force as the industry is constantly changing. Winning new business and providing solutions to Sales and Customers to strengthen partnerships is the most rewarding part of the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and reciving
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 19, 2014
prepared items for shipping.compared packingslips with actual items in shipping boxes to insure accuracy unpacked and examined shipments. Items into containers, using spacers, fillers, and protective padding. Unpacked and examined shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace.
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Greenville, NCNovember 19, 2014
Pros: the salary.
Cons: not enough hours per work.
A typical day at work was inspecting the building and directing employees to ensure that the employees and property was in compliance with OSHA. I learned to have a close personal relationship with the employees and executing team building and leadership. The management team was incredible to work with as well as the co-workers. The hardest part of – more... the job was being able to get the employees to be consistent with answering safety questions during inspections. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great set of employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun ,Fast paced work
Driver (Former Employee), Mojave, CANovember 19, 2014
Pros: great pay, incentives, healthcare
Cons: not a great job for a single parent
Exciting place to work
learned a lot safety procedures on driving and handling heavy packages.

Enjoyed my customers very much
Enjoyed working with my co-workers
Management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
drivers apprentice (temporary) (Former Employee), Uniondale, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: team effort, backed each other up, partnership
Cons: pay wasnt so great
i really enjoyed myself, hard work, typical day was waiting for driver to pick me up, i learned to use there equipment, hand trucks, delivering, and picking up packages, management is tough but cool, hardest part on the job was when it gets busy, and being outdoors and meeting cool people was the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over supervision
Customer's service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2014
Pros: excellent salary for full time employees
Cons: 10 minute break
This company over supervise their employees. Supervisor stand over you shouting at you to "go faster." The benefits negotiated by the union are very good, however, only full time employees enjoy them. It take about 10 years of part-time years to qualify for a full time position. History of firing their employees without just cause.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A greatplace to work with good benefits!
Ramp Worker, Load/Unload (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 19, 2014
Pros: great medical coverage-no monthly premiums
Cons: cold weather
I have been working for over six years as a part time ramp worker. The job is challenging at times with all the activity and safety issues to be aware of, inclement weather sometimes and lots of airplane traffic. However, fellow co-workers including supervisor's all do their fair share in helping anyone at any time which makes the work enjoyable and – more... sustainable. There is plenty of opportunity for advancement on the job for everyone who wants to contribute to their own self knowledge and to the overall mission of UPS! I started in Feeders loading and unloading jets of various sizes ,became a belt loader operator, worked in many different phases of the UPS operation, helped out where I could and managed to get some overtime as I learned various aspects of the job. Your fellow co-workers become your friends because of their cooperation when everybody works together. I get a great sense of accomplishment at the end of the shift. I have recently trained to become a wing walker and learned to park the airplanes into their respective stations. I enjoy it very much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun seasonal job with opportunity to advance
Driver Helper (Current Employee), Austin TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: people are always happy to see you, large company with areas to move around
Cons: physically demanding on feet and legs
Seasonal Work helping UPS deliver packages to area residents and businesses. Typical day involves sitting in truck executing "stops" of package deliveries. It's fun and friendly. Customers are always polite and in a receptive mood. Coworkers are knowledgeable about other areas of the company if you are inclined to move positions. Strong culture(s).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Tinicum, PANovember 18, 2014
At a typical day at work I would start by signing into my scanner that would scan every box that goes into my trailer. Second I would sign into my truck and set up my roller line and my loading equipment. I learned one thing from working here, It was that even when you have a lot of work just keep working. The management was ok it could have been better – more... but we still did what we had to do. The hardest part of my job was about twice a day there is a lot of packages coming down your chute. My most enjoyable pat of the job was when you're first arriving to work because, you get to relax and get ready before you start your work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly co-workers.
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Broussard, LANovember 18, 2014
Pros: overtime oppurtunity, co-workers, hourly pay, benefits
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work would be a productive, fun day, while never once experiencing the same thing twice.

Learned how to work on an assembly line, sort packages, deliver packages, load/unload delivery truck.

This job has an excellent management team, while also being able to work with the most team-oriented, sincere co-workers, I've ever worked with.

The – more... hardest part of the job would be having to work long hours when not needed.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be being able to interact with so many different customers daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable Work environment
Technician (Former Employee), fayetteville,nyNovember 18, 2014
Good management and customer service. Very friendly place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Manager (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSNovember 18, 2014
Great place to work, and great people to work with. During the holiday season things can get a little crazy, people are constantly in and out. But its a great place to learn the business, and get experience. The hardest part about this job is doing the same thing day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Ogden, UTNovember 18, 2014
load and unload packages
timely matter
fast pased
nice co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork
Package Handler (Current Employee), Hamilton, NJNovember 18, 2014
I learned to stay to your self.
The management was great, they know what to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Package Delivery Driver (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2014
i enjoyed working here, it was a great experience working here.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more