Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,247 reviews

UPS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Loading/Unloading Trucks (Former Employee), Nashville,TNJuly 30, 2015
This was my very first job.This job was most definitely about teamwork. I loved this job, I actually learned a lot at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very welcoming place to work
UPS Driver (Former Employee), Shrewsbury, MAJuly 30, 2015
the most enjoyable part of the job was each day as a temp worker you were able to pick the brains and ask full time workers for advice on how to do the job better. it was a very inviting place to work from the employee point of view.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Everything from beginning to end
Cons: no insurance
worst place to work due to the unorganized ooperations. hardest part about the job are getting along with the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, fast paced environment
Loader, Unloader, Sorter (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 30, 2015
Pros: 10 min break
Cons: Working in a warehouse
A group must work together to reach a common goal. Must also work hard and fast while also maintaining safe work methods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Customers, flexable hours
Cons: Pay, no benefits
Fun environment for a franchise. Customer service is number one! Must have patience and can multi task. Pay is low with no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work there again.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Addison, ILJuly 30, 2015
Great place for advancement. The pay is pretty good for management but not for the ones who are loading and unloading. Then again the benefits are hard to beat. Management can often be stressed due to time management and number crunching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good leadership, friendly team, good enviroment
Package Handler/seasonal (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNJuly 29, 2015
UPS packing centers are fast paced and can be stressful, but good management and helpful co-workers make it a somewhat easy transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), NJJuly 29, 2015
Ups was a great working environment to be in I really enjoyed my time there and it was mostly because of the employees and supervisors that I worked with. A regular day consisted of sorting and unloading trucks sometimes we would work as a team and other times I would work individually. I really enjoyed the company of the co-workers I meet there and their management team really treated their employees with respect. The hardest part of the job was just dealing with the temperature specially during the summer. The most fun part about the job was meeting a lot of cool people and getting the knowledge I learned to work in there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Owner
Store Manager (Current Employee), Bridgeville, PAJuly 29, 2015
Worked for a private owner who was horrible. Underpaid by industry standards, no praise for beating sales goals multiple months at a time. lack of direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Workplace
Loaders (Current Employee), New StantonJuly 29, 2015
UPS is a high energy work environment that does not pay well for the work that is done. Management does not care about its workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work At
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 29, 2015
Good pay and fast pace with great benefits and job security. awesome people to work with as well. I only worked a seasonal job tho so I didn't work that long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Package Handler (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 29, 2015
I like it, but it is only part time, and no benefits for 1 year. I like it. It is the biggest UPS warehouse in the Nation. The supervisors and managers are always there hands on, to get to know you .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Seasonal UPS Driver Helper (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 29, 2015
Love talking to people making them feel good and find items looking for! Stocking merchandise,Retail,and getting customers to apply for credit cards.I really got to learn a lot about myself such as I thrive under pressure and I have excellent organizational skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Humans Resources Representative (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJuly 29, 2015
Working for UPS was a very great company to work for I learned a lot at the company dealing with different clients, the computer skills was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS
Full-Time Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago ILJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Self supervized
Cons: Working over 12 hours daily
Planned and reviewed daily plans for safety, service and production with managers and division managers. Daily results were reviewed at the end of day with all managers. I supervised 8 part time supervisors and 28 union employees daily. The position I held improved my leadership skills and organizational skills. The management team worked on a ongoing basis on keeping every work group safe and productive. Working with a team environment helped with all daily plans and service. The hardest part of the job was the time spent away from home and family. At the end od day I felt great to achieve all goals of safety, service and production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days and fast paced work but welcoming employees and an enjoyable atmosphere
Package Handler (Former Employee), Washington, PAJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonable pay, welcoming employees
Cons: Long days, More times than not ate lunch in the truck while delivering
I worked during the busy winter Holiday season's so it was long days with lots of packages to unload. However, each day was still enjoyable and the driver's who I worked with were extremely productive and efficient on top of being enjoyable people to be with all day. It was interesting to me to see how their whole delivery system functioned at UPS. Some drivers even let me work with their electronic routing device which was something new and interesting that I had learned while there. Even though the year's that I had worked at UPS were for short seasonal positions, it still gave me an inside look into a company with strong working relationships between employees (one driver to another) and a high paced high functioning work process. I really liked my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UPS
Package Handler (Current Employee), Hodgkins, ILJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent Health Benefits
Cons: Changing Condidtions of weather
Working at UPS it's more of a mind thing then physical. You have to stay focus in the work that you do. This job isn't made for everyone. If you not coming to work then the job isn't for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient workplace
Pre-Load (Former Employee), Landover, MDJuly 29, 2015
Pros: End of season breakfast & outstand production awards
Cons: Low income & reduced hours
While I enjoyed my day to day job duties and responsibilities I had to be at work 4am Monday- Friday only to work 3.5- 4hrs a day for $11.00 ending with a weekly pay of 100- 150 dollars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
TSG Technician (Former Employee), Maspeth, NYJuly 29, 2015
It was a good experiance, Decent compensation, expection for managment, however end users and external clients was a blast to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great benefits
Inbound/Outbound Air Package Handler (Current Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Working safely, they reward you. Anytime you have a landmark anniversary they give you a plaque
Cons: Uniondues for working
My typical night starts at 11 at night, on the inbound ballmat with aircrafts coming in, and the tug dispatchers bringing in containers in on a train of dollies to the inbound.

We make sure that all containers are unloaded on the belts, and making sure the packages are processed through the system so customers can keep track on what they ordered. After the inbound goes down, then I go to the my assigned outbound door, and do the reverse process that I did in the inbound.

My supervisors, and management team like my work ethic they say I push myself harder then any other employee in the hub to make sure they job gets done.

1 2 3 4 5

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more

UPS Salaries

Package Handler
$140 per day
$10.50 per hour
Driver Helper
$10.74 per hour
Loader
$10.10 per hour
Supervisor
$15.20 per hour