UPS Employee Reviews

Found 14,556 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very fast paced working place
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 26, 2017
I like my experience so far at ups just have to see what's in store. The job is very fast paced and I like how we get paid weekly Pay and the benefits
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but fun
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 26, 2017
This was a tough job because little me was unloading packages off trucks placing them on a conveyor belt making sure the labels was faced up so they could be counted into system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Geneva, NYApril 25, 2017
fast pace and enjoyable. great benefits if hired permantly. Job was only offered seasonally. great pay. week ends off. had to lift some heavy packages and load trucks for delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 25, 2017
UPS was a really fun job not only did o get to learn how the ups system worked I got to get a killer work out also. The building the loaders work in they keep very cool in the summer and warm in the winter witch is great. Only down side is low hours.
Pros
Great work out
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Management (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLApril 25, 2017
Great place to work, friendly place to work
The hours are great !! I love to help customers.
The owner is awesome. Pay is great , customers are very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not happy with the company jn colorado
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 25, 2017
I am a very hard worker .I work hard to get the task of the day done and try to help others when my job is done no task to small. I try to learn all about the job at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, and grow
Industrial Engineer/Package Planner (Former Employee) –  Watertown, MAApril 25, 2017
It's UPS!

One of the greatest run, and most efficient companies in the country! From the ground up people were knowledgeable and understood their role and importance of their job function.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunities, promotions from within, excellent benefits, flexible schedule
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Earth City, MOApril 25, 2017
Great opportunities and benefits, promotions from within, steady workflow most of the time, flexible schedules, teamwork environment, education assistance and job security by union
Pros
Assistance for school and opportunities to advance within company
Cons
wear and tear on body from constant heavy lifting or repetitious work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the hardest jobs in all of the United States.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAApril 25, 2017
Great union to join, but most non-union workers (management) had no idea how to make the job better; only worse. Many workers were subjected to verbal abuse by hypocritical supervisors and even inefficient managers. The union would usually only help those who had worked there for 5+ years, and the payroll after taxes and FICA were deplorable... below poverty conditions. I only recommend this job if you're planning to use the fairly decent benefits and do not care about making money.
Pros
A great workout, great coworkers, and lenient conditions
Cons
Time constriction to load & unload, flawed payment system, and dangerous working conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the bottom of my workplace table
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Maspeth, NYApril 25, 2017
I was unaware that such work conditions were possible in America. Many people warned me about working for them, and sure enough, it was as bad as they described. Unreal.
Pros
none
Cons
Too many to list here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about UPS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan wiApril 25, 2017
Absolutely love my job the only downside is there are no benefits for retirement. The owner is amazing and is very easy to work for and is very flexible with schedule to accomadate my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for extra cash
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIApril 25, 2017
The shift I would work didn't allow me to make enough to pay for all my expenses so I had to leave but overall it was great working a union job and I regret that I could not get more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
package handler
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
God job learn how to load and unload trucks for out going and coming. Learn a lot from this job environment is good for long term work for part time.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short dates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Drivers helper (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALApril 25, 2017
It's a hard job for some people............
Some people like working in the rain sleet or snow ....................I didnt like getting chased by dogs when
Pros
Get paid every week
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days are unpredictable
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 25, 2017
A typical work day consisted of loaded and unloading freight as well as cleaning. I learned time management while working at UPS. The hardest part of the Job would be Working more than 12 hours during a busy season and slowing down to 5 hours or less a day
Pros
Easy
Cons
Hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Receiving, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 25, 2017
Fun place to work but very professional Great opportunity for learning
about the business. Friendly and knowledgeable people to work with.
Great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 25, 2017
I enjoyed this job it was real laid back. just delivering boxes, getting signatures, and being on the lookout for dogs from time to time. i recommend this job for anyone looking to make a little extra money over the holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work during holidays
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLApril 25, 2017
At UPS you find out what route you will be on then check the truck load. Delivery the package to the home and most it is dark before we get done. Sometime you had leave it at the gate which is a problem if you someone to sign for it. One can easy get hurt running at night. The managers was great,the place were always busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entergetic fast past good customer service
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 25, 2017
Great place for a secondary job fast paced environment great staff very energetic good team player's everyone is nice and polite the pay was good great team great staff
Pros
15 min breaks
Cons
Health benefits was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term? yes. Long Term? No
Package Handler and Processor (Current Employee) –  Homewood, ALApril 25, 2017
I say this now. If you're a college student and need a job, this is perfect for you. The benefits are outstanding. If not, Keep looking. On the morning shift, You are simply doing 6 hours worth of work in 4 hours.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
starting Pay, Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,812 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7