Find companies:
UPS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,893 reviews

UPS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
marshaller (Current Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: no frebies
pass meds do treatments
new meds
workers were good to work with
hard when people called in
outings with patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and stressful work enviroment
Frontline Supervisor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: discounts from vendors are customers of ups.
Cons: part time work, little room for career advancement
UPS is a demanding place to work with millions of packages being processed every day. It is difficult to achieve the goals set by the company due to continued labor conflicts with the union and a poor communication network. It is almost impossible to know what packages will arrive every day so planning appropriate staffing to handle the work becomes – more... difficult. This results in a lot of down time while waiting for work so people are sent home or large influxes of work where there is not enough staffing to handle it making the work area run very unproductive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company ~
National Account Executive (Former Employee), Middleburg, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great company, wonderful pay, great benefits
Cons: wanted to focus on my new family
I loved working at UPS. I was in full-time management. However, I needed to balance my family life with my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: amazing people to work with.
Cons: pay is not that great, nor would i suggest it to someone other than a college student.
I handled shipping of packages, receiving payments, helping out with sorting mail, providing services such as printing jobs (large or small) to customers, and doing whatever job my boss asked to me do regardless if that meant I had to learn a new technique or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
surrounded by great co workers but..
Processor (Former Employee), Bensenville, ILSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: unstable work enviorment
The job is easy. The downside to this company is management. A typical day at work is complete chaos. Workers leaving before the mail is completed makes it difficult for those who stay til the end. There is no organization within the company. The only upside to this company is your co-workers. They are completely friendly and will help with any questions – more... you have. There are also times when fist fights break out, its a rather common thing you will see on a weekly basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, sense of pride to succeed here
Driver (Former Employee), Newington, VASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: feels great and end of day
Cons: never ends....more and more the next day
morning meeting at start time(90% of the time it concerns safety), go to your assigned package car, sort thru premium pkgs(time commited), pre trip the car(tires,windshield, mirrors,fuel...ect), head out to the route, using the DIAD(computer) you can access all address to deliver, how many pkgs and where they are loaded on the car.(which in the am, – more... is not easy)then at a certain times you will have to pick up pkgs from shippers on your route....once done with dels. and pu's, you head back to center – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CASeptember 25, 2014
Open and close the store, daily reconciliation, cash handling, and bank deposits. Sort mail; enter received packages into the database. Enter customer information accurately into computer programs for domestic and international shipping. Resolve customer concerns and questions through email and phone. Notarize Real Estate, Power of Attorney, and Passport – more... documents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS is a great place to work.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), San Marcos, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay are good
I have been with UPS for 15 years. It has made me a better person on many levels. Met a lot of good people along the way. Its hard work, and demanding. The rate of work at UPS is like nothing I have ever experienced, but at the end of the day you feel like you accomplished so much.

The UPS culture is a good one, and I have learned so much. UPS is always – more... looking and striving for the next thing, and with that we all grow and learn with UPS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, good job.
Laborer and Freight, Stock, and Material Mover (Former Employee), Doraville, GASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: benifits package, advancement opportunities.
Cons: can't think of any.
This was my first ever place of employment. It is a good stable company to work for. With many opportunities to move up or advance. Also providing a good work out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Package Handler (Former Employee), Hodgkins, ILSeptember 25, 2014
its ok. i had the best coworkers. hardest part was the heavier packages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Delivery Driver Helper (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, and excellent place to work
Cons: long hours, short lunch break, and no dinner breaks
A typical day a ups is meeting up with the driver and your on the road for a couple of hours making deliveries and then you stop for maybe 15-20 mins to eat and then it is back on the road again until your deliveries are done and then you sometimes may have to go and help the other drivers but the driver asks you if you want to go and help him help – more... the other driver. what I learned from ups was how to move in fast pace environment. Management is very polite and is willing to work with you. The hardest part of the job was learning how to use the signature pad. The most enjoyable part of the jobs was getting to talk to the driver and meet the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work for if they like you.
Pre loader (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management, hr is horrible.
I started working and it sounded so good because of the benefits. I didn't last there because I got a full time job now, but I've been waiting for my paycheck and it never came in, so I called hr to see when I can get a paycheck, and the lady on the phone was rude... I mean RUDE!! She told me I would have to talk to my supervisor which works at 3 A.M – more... and she said "MAYBE they will cut you a check" and hung up on me. Also the management is awful!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed traveling around town
Driver Assistant (Seasonal) (Former Employee), BradentonSeptember 25, 2014
Good job, good drivers, outside all day, busy and active all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Jacksonville, Fl. Sorter (Former Employee), jacksonville floridaSeptember 25, 2014
UPS was a great place to work at with very good benefits and growth within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moving at a fast pace
Loader/Sorter (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
loading trucks with packages and moving at a fast safe pace loading three trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly one of the worst places to work
Package Handler (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: short hours and high pay
Cons: because the hours are short, you dont make much.
not even worth my time to write a review of how bad UPS is. a normal day at ups means that you clock in and immediately get to work, you are expected to do and outrageous amount of physical work in a very nasty environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with great benefits
Frontline Supervisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great comany values and pay
Cons: part time postions
Working at UPS was interesting, exciting, fast-pace, but essential to me and every business that relies on their well-known, outstanding services. I learned a lot about leadership here. I started off a unloader and just months later I was promoted to a supervisor position leading my own crew. I took pleasure in training/ coaching employees how to sort – more... packages safely and effectively. Also, I create a team working environment and I met my goals regularly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun produtive busy place
Loader (Former Employee), Portland ,OreSeptember 24, 2014
Management was amazing UPS was overall a very good place to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to experience how to be a engineer and mechanic.
Plant Engineer Assistance (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNSeptember 24, 2014
On a typical day, I would assist one of the plant engineer to make sure all the packages that were on the conveyor belt is sent to its destination correctly. I've learned how the packages travel down the conveyor belt and all the machinery that makes that happened. The hardest part of the job was that you have to constantly move around on the catwalk. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was that I get to do hands on with the engineer and mechanics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but very fun job
Driver helper (Former Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free winter hats
Cons: no breaks
- typical day at work busy

- what i learned was great customer service

- management was very organized and dedicated to their work

- great co-workers big on team effort

- working in the snow would probably be the hardest part of the job

- the most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the hours and the pay

About UPS

As a global leader in package delivery and supply chain solutions, UPS is passionate about innovating new ways to make business – Read more