URS Federal Services Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stafford, VAFebruary 22, 2017
URS was a great place to work. I was able to excel while employed with URS with some great opportunities. I was always busy and there was never a dull moment. Awesome people to work with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCDecember 21, 2016
Managers and supervisors do not care about their employees well being or work environment. Work conditions were unsafe and hazardous. Short staff with low pay results in a low moral throughout the company.
Pros
Steady Hours
Cons
Poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
EW Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlantic, NCNovember 23, 2016
Worked the MAEWR and enjoyed it. Usual issues as with any company. Good work environment, good people.
Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to help train pilots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urs
Program Manager (LSS) (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 11, 2016
Great company. Flexible work schedule. Excellent benefit. World known. Rated as one of the beest places to work for several years in a row. This company hires more veterans than any other company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJuly 4, 2016
Planned and scheduled meetings and conference rooms.
Prepared and assembled binders.
Confirmed employee attendance.
Created name tags for employees and guests.
Checked and distributed employee parking passes.
Responded to facility maintenance requests.
Learned to focus on assignment and keep socializing to a minimum.
Management was supportive.
Co-workers were friendly.
Hardest part of job was last minute changes rearrangements.
Enjoyable part of work was data entry input.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Being laidoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Business Element Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 23, 2015
The company has a productive work environment with a professional approach to problem solving and providing the best solution to the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great
Electronic Warfare Analyst (Current Employee) –  Crane, INAugust 13, 2015
The company is a great company to work for, but a typical work day is stressful due with having to deal with customer requirements. I'm the only one from the company supporting particular tasking therefore my co-workers are all government customers not fellow company employees.
Pros
Supporting the warfighter.
Cons
I don't feel like part of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok not much activity for the moral
Shop Technician/Purchaser (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 21, 2015
I like what I do but Management isn't that great! Not much more to tell. Favoritism is great!!

There isn't anything hard about my job.
Pros
Pays is great
Cons
Not fair when it comes to hiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment
Engineering Technician III (Current Employee) –  Linton, INApril 9, 2015
Company lacks leadership and management skills from positions of power. typical government contractor environment. Little to no promotions from within the company and if they do, do not expect a pay increase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supply Technician (Current Employee) –  New Boston TXFebruary 24, 2015
Great company to work for. The only downfall to this company is it being contract work. The pay could be increased slightly for this line of duty.
Pros
Great company
Cons
compensation a little low, contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about URS Federal Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Culture Remarkable
Purchasing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 11, 2015
Working for URS has been a dream job for me. Unfortunately, our contract with the government has ended. We must say good-bye.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding
Program Supervisor 2 (Current Employee) –  Lakehurst, NJJanuary 17, 2015
Each day brings new challenges and opportunites for process improvements, working with peers and associates. Great employer for former military persons where you can utilize your experience and knowledge in association with others creates a cohesive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS Federal Services
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tobyhanna, PADecember 12, 2014
The main part of the company itself work well with making sure the important things were taken care of. The sub group that I worked in was not a well oiled machine. Guess it all depends on your direct management. Above average in pay and benefits were decent.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDOctober 27, 2014
Nice, job and good people to work with. The work is good and you learn alot about ITT work.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with others to ensure we get the pilots safely off the ground.
Aircraft Worker (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 10, 2014
Typical day at work would at the start of the shift, is to inspect aircraft for any fluid leaks, also to make sure all aircraft are tied down with chains. Learned overall basics of the aircraft as well as its mission capabilities and functions.

Work daily with 12 or more employees in one work center. The most enjoyable part is towing aircraft driving the tractor and using hand signals with to communicate with the pilots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sr. Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALMay 15, 2014
Great company with opportunities around the world.

Company is many diverse markets.

Challenging growth fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Aircraft Mechanic Helper (Former Employee) –  FORT LEWIS WAApril 29, 2014
work on aircraft and helped mechanics and unloaded and loaded aircraft
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was very shady
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Joint Base Lewis-McChordMarch 24, 2014
I love the job I was doing but management did a lot things that we thought were unethical
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if it's the contract or the company.
Instrumentation and Controls Technician (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 3, 2014
I came to work at URS at the Pueblo Chemical Depot with high hopes. Immediately I could tell that moral couldn't get much lower.
Pros
At least they still offer some benefits. Medical HSA, FSA, etc.
Cons
Hostile work environment. New employees don't enjoy the same benefits that older workers receive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Pueblo, COMarch 2, 2014
I have worked for URS for 10 years in the dmil world and it is a job where you work to umemployment but it pays very well and the people I work with are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at URS Federal Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9