Find companies:
US AIRWAYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
255 reviews

US AIRWAYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service, helping passengers
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 31, 2014
self motivative, enjoyed customer service, provided passenger assistance with check-in procedures including tagging luggage and issuing boarding passes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Industry
Senior Analyst - Reservations Planning (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 20, 2014
If you are able to take advantage of your benefits, you can have a wonderful time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People told me they have never seen someone hate a job so much
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 17, 2014
Pros: going home
Cons: us airways
First and foremost the type of job this was was not for me. I am an active male who enjoys moving around and being physical. I was a reservation agent and that job was sitting down the entire time. It drove me crazy and it HURT to sit down for an entire 8 hour shift. You are timed if you sign out to go to the bathroom.

A typical work day was answer – more... incoming calls about various problems the entire time.

You go through a lengthy training period but they can not prepare you for all that you come across as a reservation agent. You learn mostly on the job.

Management is decent, they tend to care how you feel but if you aren't meeting numbers you will be fired. They will try to find ways for you to approve but all that matters are numbers.

There were a few job opportunities that arose and I applied for everything I was qualified for but was not selected.

My most enjoyable part of the job was signing out to go home. People kept telling me and coaching me to give it a chance. After 6 months I was so frustrated I quit for my own sanity. For 10 dollars an hour it was not worth the amount of stress I had to handle. It became unhealthy,

I absolutely loved my supervisor. She coached me the best she could and she did care how I felt. She recognized my anxiety. I may be a different case because I have never worked in a call center environment. It just wasn't for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing place to work
Senior Specialist Scheduling (Pairing Planner) (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free flights
US Airways is a great place to work. The culture is laid back. Upper management is great.
Work is great. There is always some thing new and challenging going on. Co-workers are like any other company. Most are great.
The hardest part of the job is it is 365 days a year and 24/7. Just have to remember the great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
us airways
CDL B Driver/ Fleet Agent (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 5, 2014
this airlines was a good job with this job we can fly for free meet good people travel a lot with this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and comfort of passengers
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: travel, meeting great people, flexibility with hours and days
Cons: gone a lot, adverse working conditions at time, compensation low
Travel
Safety of passengers
Comfort of passengers
Overnights
Travel on off days as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight benifits
Fleet Service Agent (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 26, 2014
Sort and load or unload baggage. Marshall planes on runway. Report to gates on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work with challenges daily. People who I genuinly care for
Supervisor (Former Employee), tower ops,lead agent cateringFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: daily pressure and deadlines, different personalities, abilty to succeed, challenging
Cons: the daily presure of on time performance, the extreme distance from my home, repitition of daily work
In catering department a typical workday was very busy. I was responsible for the scheduling of crews and their adjustments pertaining to flight operations. Periodically I was responsible for auditing their performance and to reiterate that data both to the crews and management. My coworkers were great people some of whom I've known for over twenty – more... plus years. The hardest part of the job was keeping crews motivated daily in a job that somewhat unyielding in its pressure to be on time and yet correct. I enjoyed working with management they always seemed supportive and cooperative. The workers differing personalities kept it quite interesting and despite the pressure we always found ways of amicably coming to agreements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment - every day is different!
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Bradley International AirportFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free flights
Cons: weather, maintenance, delays
US Airways is a fun place to work overall. As with any company it has it's up and downs. Every day is different, and always filled with some kind of excitement.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with disgruntled employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers get where they need to go and getting to interact with so many different – more... people on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Customer Service/Relief Supervisor (Former Employee), SeaTac, WAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free travel and benefits
Cons: part time position
I worked almost everyday with a flexible schedule which ranged from 4 am in morning until the next day. I have a wide array of custom service skills and complaint resolution skills. I held a management position for 2 years until our merger with another airline. The hardest part was my job became part time. I enjoyed work with a great group of individuals. – more... Who understand the value of customer service and enjoyed their job as much as i did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Utility Worker (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 5, 2014
Piedmont Airlines is a productive fast paced environment. I work an unbalanced schedule that conflicts with my personal life. Everyday we are micromanaged by Supervisors and Managers. The job is steady work but in my opinion we are under payed for the work we have to complete. The best part about the job is the bennefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Supervisor (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: pay was terrible
Fun work place with wonderful co workers . As usual with the airlines having to stay for delayed and cancelled flights was sometimes the worst part of the job .Overall it was very rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Tempe, AZFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: low compenstion
US Airways is a good company to work for. They are very involved in the community and appreciate their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: flight benefits.
Cons: some positions have to relocate.
Great company you could dig your roots in. Company allows for movement and hiring from within. Great insurance benefits and 401K.
Overall it's a great company to go anywhere you want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 29, 2014
What you see is what you get. Alot of work for little pay.. rude customers and stocking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr. Information Manager (Former Employee), Crystal City, VAJanuary 27, 2014
US Airways was a great place to work. The travel benefits were very good too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting change
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: air travel
Cons: hours
dealing with new people everyday, helping people prepare for ontime flights, ability to fly for free
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SR. FLEET SERVICE LEAD AGENT (Former Employee), Richmond VaJanuary 25, 2014
Just enjoyed meeting new people. There is always something new that happens everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Agent
Operations Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: health insurance and free flight benefits.
Cons: poor compensation
At the time I was employed the airline was America West Airlines. I really enjoyed my job and my management team was top-notch for the most part. I enjoyed the responsibility of making sure aircraft were safe and secure. Sadly it was one of those situations where I worked hard for an airline that chose to pay a sub-par wage and the decision to leave – more... was a difficult one. The people were great and we all worked hard with the dreams that the company would some day reward us for that hard work and dedication. I left after 13 years with a heavy heart. All in all the airline business a a great and unique work environment like no other! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight benefits rock but pay is lower than other companies
Analyst (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: base salary
Great team environment, business casual, flight benefits are awesome but it is all about who you know... just like any other organization.

About US AIRWAYS

US Airways Group takes wing as one of the nation's leading passenger carriers. Along with its regional affiliates, US Airways serves more – Read more

US AIRWAYS Photos