US Airways Employee Reviews

Found 692 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits
Reservations (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 17, 2016
Great place to work. Learned alot, great coworkers and managers and the benefits surpass any other place I have ever worked.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Schedule bids based on senority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was my aviation career
Captain (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 25, 2016
Spent nearly 30 years with USAir and have a pretty good time. Watched it grow from a regional airline and become an international Air Carrier.
Pros
Salary, people, travel experience
Cons
Bankruptcy and downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place good atmosphere.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCApril 22, 2016
Take calls dealing with the airline industry. Book tickets change flights take escalated calls dealing with weather, delayed flights, mechanical issues and missed flights.
Pros
Free Flights
Cons
never closed open 24 7 365 no time with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Agent ABR (Ramp) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2016
Loving and friendly employees. Fast pace work environment. Room to grow and I like the cite and the customers. A good job to have or maintain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fly benefits
International Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 20, 2016
I like 24 hours open company, where I could bid for any shift, including night shift and/ or 4x 12 hours shift with three days off.
The possibility to trade shifts.
Pros
Free or discounted air tickets
Cons
Rebooking and accomodaiting passangers due to bad wether.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work enviornment.
Ramp Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2016
I climbed the ladder to management with this company. They are very open to promoting from within. I found it a safe and friendly work place. If not for another opportunity for advancement with another airline I would still work for them
Pros
Free flights
Cons
crazy work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
reservationist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 11, 2016
same as being your own boss. a lot of responsibility

got screwed by union laws

no room for individual issues
contract cut and dry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Recruiting Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lester, PAApril 2, 2016
I like this place because there as traveling and worked a lot. I think the people are good. I think the people are good. I like to see it.
Pros
free stuff
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Agent/ customer service
Cutomer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 30, 2016
It was a great place to work. Great benefits. Flexible schedule as you can combine your schedule with another coworker. It can be overwhelming at times when there's misconnect flights or any situation in where passengers can get aggravated, you need to know how to multi task and work under pressure.
Pros
Free flights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look forward to the new items from vendor deliveries
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Main Hanger Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2016
Unload Fedx, UPS, and other vendor packages.
Always learning new computer systems, and new products that are arriving.
Communicate with management, engineers, and outside vendors that work inside the complex.
Hazmat shipping qualified at work.
Hardest job is lifting some items more than 50 pounds.
Most enjoyable is communicating with other employees
Pros
Medical and dental coverage
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Event Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 8, 2016
A typical day at work consist of walking around and making sure everything is in order. You get to work with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Event Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 8, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of walking around and making sure everything was in order.
A great place to work and fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to be employed.
Utility Personal (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA, Cleveland, Ohio, and Tampa, Fl.March 7, 2016
My work day consisted of maintaining the appearance of the aircraft. While employed by US Airways I was trained how to pushback aircraft from the gate using a tug, operate a forklift, and various operations of the aircraft. The management and co-workers were a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was washing the aircraft. The most enjoyable part of the job are the free flight benefits that myself and family receive.
Pros
Free flight benefits.
Cons
Relocation at times in order to continue employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Event Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 7, 2016
Great place to work
Management is great
Staff in amazing
Very flexible
They work around school or another job
Work with other great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NV 89502March 4, 2016
Typical call center, union, overtime was occasional, hourly pay rate, customers can be difficult when there is random travel issues, flight benefits, nice co-workers, leads are a bit difficult
Pros
Flight Benefits
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace while staying fit.
Fleet Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 3, 2016
I really enjoyed the fast-pace and physical aspect of the job. Worked with very lively, energetic people who were also very diversified and we got to know each other well.
Pros
Able to fly for free.
Cons
During holidays, in particular, more apt to injure yourself due to heavy workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Senior Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCFebruary 26, 2016
Great place to work. Easy to get time off, working in a family type environment. Staff was very professional and always willing to help.
Pros
Easy time off
Cons
great healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
Lead Ground Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Laguardia Airport, Flushing, NYFebruary 6, 2016
Enjoyed the first 15 years of my career, but unfortunately deregulation and greedy management drove the airline industry into bankruptcy.
Pros
Benfits, Compensation
Cons
Deregulation and greed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working there ,fun people
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 29, 2016
I was usually fun but busy at the same time we met new people every day it was fun working in the airport I t was fun working over nite shift I also learned a new language Spanish .I loved that job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the same Airline
Flight Attendant Scheduling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Township of Moon, PAJanuary 20, 2016
USAIRWAYS was a great place to work. The company now is American Airlines and is relocated in Dallas Texas. A new operations Center and new rules.
Pros
free travel
Cons
first come first served to travel. not based on seniority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7