US Bancorp Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center collections
Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2017
Called on past due lease car accounts from 90 to `120 days past due. Learned the in and outs of collections.
The management staff wasn't the best to put in nicely.
Very busy and unenjoyable culture.
The hardest part was the rude and hostile customers.
Pros
Off weekends
Cons
on the phone for 8 hrs a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Loan Identifier (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 21, 2017
Great benefits hard to move up since not working in mutual funds where my experience came from. Management was fair. I wanted to change areas and they didn't help me much.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
They don't do mutual funds in Boston
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Service Banker
Sales and Service Banker (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 16, 2017
Great benefits, health insurance was unaffordable, really high. It's high stress, they really only care about sales and nothing else. In my interview sales was not mentioned with as much importance as it really is. Customers can be very stressful but good work/life balance
Pros
benefits, advancement opportunites
Cons
revenue goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting Company
Mutual Fund Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 31, 2017
Great company to start in workforce. Very helpful in assisting me in starting my career as I entered the company and workforce out of college. Very helpful and supporting managers and coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 21, 2017
I really liked working here but the banking industry is not for me. I met great people and advanced quickly. The bank has a great reputation in the industry.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
well, it's banking...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
File Clerk/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 17, 2017
A pleasant working places,friendly staff and coworkers,I learned a lot of different office skills like using copier to make copies of documents,pulling peoples files and documents that were needed from those files that customers requested or bankers needed.When files would be miss placed and would have to find them was hardest part of job and the most enjoyable part was knowing if you had questions on anything they were answered by mangers and staff politely.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Do not really have none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven workplace
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  Newport, KYAugust 8, 2016
Very sales oriented, as it is a big bank. Fantastic community of people, always giving back to the community. Very translucent for a bank, and definitely there for their customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Settlements
Supervisor/Administrative (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 16, 2016
Fast paced environment where mistakes had to be minimized. The people were professional and helpful. I learned a lot at this company.
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collect on past due car loans and reserve lines
Lead Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 7, 2016
Typical day entailed making 80 to 100 calls a day to customer who where delinquent on loans.

Learn a lot about the nuts and bolts of loan and how credit works.

Management was helpful and co-workers were nice.

Hardest part was dealing with Human Resource with regarding of applying for positions outside the department.

Most enjoyable part of job were the co-workers
Pros
Good pay
Cons
hard to transfer out of department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Attention to Your Duties
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 12, 2016
One must make a good showing on any job for their own best interest, for their future employable status. So represent yourself well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, well run
Mortgage Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MN 55425March 7, 2016
I enjoy working @ US Bank. However, the advancement opportunities are lacking and the job for my division is rather redundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor - Retail Lockbox (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 29, 2016
I love my position as an Investment Rep; however, it was displaced with the Firstar and US Bancorp merger.

As Supervisor, I love the job but didn't like the Operations and how management was run.
Pros
Good pay and OT
Cons
Worked 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHDecember 31, 2015
US Bancorp is a very solid bank to work for. Great management and culture overall. I interacted with customers on daily basis where I resolved financial issues and sold appropriate products as well as managed team of 8 plus people.
Pros
Customer Service learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Hedge Fund Operations Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2015
Its okay for the most part just tired of doing the same thing every day. I have more skills than sitting behind a desk and calculating numbers for funds that are making millions every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn lending
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDOctober 2, 2015
They have a great training program. Its is extensive but propels you to success as a lender to small businesses and consumers. You will learn valuable sales skills there as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work is recognized.
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 29, 2015
If you are looking for a job, you'll find a job here at this place. If you work hard, you'll be recognized. There is no going around it. If you are looking for a place to make money while goofing off and getting away with the minimal, you'll be found off sooner than later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Oriented
Licensed Financial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 23, 2015
Providing financial advice and guidance to clients and grow of share of wallet. Constant pressure of sales and meet branch goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and safe enviorment.
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  MilwaukeeSeptember 2, 2015
US Bancorp was an enjoyable place to work. Management is always willing to help and will somewhat help you follow your development plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place for career advancement for minority
Small Business Banker (Current Employee) –  Portland oregonAugust 25, 2015
Lower District Managements are not on the same page with CEO's vision and doesn't align with US Bank values. In consistency with performance from poor hiring by placing wrong candidates in Sales positions. Constant power struggle in between management degrades morale to the rest of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides alot of training for you to move up.
Mutual Fund Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 26, 2015
Learned a lot over the 12 years in different departments. Fast paced environment with something new everyday. They were my 2nd family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at US Bancorp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0