Find companies:
US Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

US Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tampa Division is terrible!
Selector (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: vending machines work
Cons: everything else
I have years of experience in distribution and I have to say that US Foods tampa is ran by a bunch of selfish, greedy, non caring hypocrites for management. Their pay system is on performance and u can make up to 22 hr but that is impossible to achieve because they have placed a system where they can brag about how much they pay their employees but – more... make it impossible to reach. And if u somehow do throw 20,000 cases in one week, 5 errors knock u down to 13.00!! That's 5 errors out of 20,000! They have no respect and talk down to their employees like their kids and they preach respect and dignity but it's them that lack it. Communication is awful, good luck calling off for an emergency. They have 4 supervisors and 1 manager and none of them pick up their phone. Its just sooo many things wrong with this warehouse even the HR manager is useless. Look elsewhere, I'm bailing out like a few former employers have. This job is way too stressful if your a selector. Apply for something else.
If you do apply, I'll pray for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union job
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Bensenville, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Company was just bought out for the 7th time in the 39 years I worked there. Union job with only advancement through seniority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work and Great People to Work With
TRANSPORTATION MANAGER (Former Employee), Fife, WASeptember 29, 2014
I spent the bulk of my adult career with US Foods. I am very grateful for the opportunities that were presented to me and the invaluable relationships and work ethic that I was part of my every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and rewarding environment.
Healthcare Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Fishers, INSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: sales education is excellent!
Cons: work / life balance needs adjustment.
US Foods has been a wonderful experience for me. I have had the opportunity to grow and flourish in a positive atmosphere focused on success. It is with great regret that I am leaving the company but there are no available opening in the area in which I am relocating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver Delivery for food distributor
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee), Perth Amboy, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Typical day consists of driving and delivery of food. Learned how to travel tri-state area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace enviroment
Selector (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and keeps u fit
Cons: the unrealistic goal time and pay deduction and poor managament
a typical day at us food tampa is always to expect to work unbelievably hard to get that 100% as a selector. there system is messed up where you can throw 2000 cases for a night and your fellow coworker 1500 cases a night and could end up with a higher percent than you. management in the night are horrible they will tell you that there to help you succeed – more... thats not true ,they dont really value there employees, very unorganize. co workers were great to work with but extremly low morals due to very poor management and pay deduction from mispicks and left in slots they cant prove. the hardest part of the job is keeping your job! turn over rate is very high due to unrealistic selection goal times making extremely hard for you to keep your percentage above 100%. the enjoyable part of the job is the pay check thats what kept me holding on – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work your fanny off to meet productivity standard
Night selector (Former Employee), streator ilSeptember 15, 2014
Cons: not enough help
Do not apply at this company they will work you 40 hr and not give you any benefits. I. Worked at this facility for approx 1 yr or better didn't want to make me full time went out found another job much happier now all they worry about is productivity standard which I was meeting every week . Still nothing place is probably going to close when sysco – more... takes over go somewhere else it's a joke – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with in our warehouse
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Zebulon, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: great pay--retirement--good management
Cons: 24 hr a day job
I worked my on weekly schedule. Reviewed sales for each of my sales people. Put together sales plans for anyone not meeting sales budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just another grocery store
Stocker (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free food on demo days or if customers brought it in. good pay, good customers.
Cons: not enough workers
It has its good days and bad days. Depending on how many customers you get. Not enough employees and that adds a lot of stress to your day. Employees are good to work with and the customers are mostly pleasant people to be around. Management could use some help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 11, 2014
we started with a meeting each day before beginning shift ,it felt like family hardest thing was the cold ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the benefits and night warehouse
Data entry (Former Employee), Lexington, SCSeptember 5, 2014
When I worked in the warehouse, I loved my job and of the money. Although, being a single mother it was hard @ home and didnt spend alot of time with my children because of the hours I worked. Working in the office helped at home, but you always had reasons to keep looking over your shoulders even when you were doing your job. Getting ahead here depended – more... on who you knew and not what you knew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique work place
Contract Coordinator (Former Employee), Fairburn, GASeptember 5, 2014
A typical day at work, extremely busy, fast past environment.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all of the special daily reports.

Co-workers were friendly & helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great diverse working environment. It is unfortunate that it was acquired, which will likely lead to change.
Legal Intern (Former Employee), Rosemont, ILAugust 20, 2014
A diverse working environment with management dedicated to the success of each individual if they demonstrate hard work and involvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity to improve finance
CFO USF Merchandising (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILAugust 18, 2014
Pros: location to chicago, opportunities to make an improvement
Cons: micro management, deep into the details
Most of company has been on a transformational journey for the past four years and finance has just begun.

The company will be merged with Sysco in October 2014 and HQ will be located in Houston, TX.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 13, 2014
Pros: time off, benefits, pay
Cons: shift hours
A typical days starts with sorting emails and processing any sample requests that may have come through over night. My next priority is to complete any reports that are due that day. Throughout the day I am taking phone calls, emails, and instant messages from my sales representatives and fellow co-workers. Assisting with adding items to orders, placing – more... and cancelling orders, looking up product information and receiving dates, and setting up special order request. I have learned to manage my time and complete my tasks for the day by having small requests pop up throughout the day. The management here is amazing. They allow me the time I need for appointments and my children's school functions. My co-workers are easy going and we all get along well. The hardest part of my job is having to tell a customer that a product was not received in time, when they were relying on it to be in on time for function they were having. The most enjoyable part of my job is that it does not feel like work. I am constantly smiling and if I have any type of questions, I can turn to anyone in the building and they would all be happy to help out as much as they possibly could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & exciting workplace
Replenishment Expediter (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILAugust 11, 2014
Management is flexible and actually care about emplyee's. Extremely upfront and honest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was good and they did have alot of over time
Pallet Wrapper, and pile jack operator (Former Employee), 950 S Shiloh Rd Garland TxAugust 7, 2014
The work was hard for time to time but as long as you can work fast and productive you should be fine and just be able to stay up late
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Payroll Analyst (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 6, 2014
Company could be better if they listened to the employees to better the procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you want to stay in shape
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXAugust 5, 2014
Pros: excellent pay & benefits
Cons: sold out to an inferior company
Great company. Just the right amount of miles & stops. Loved the flexibility & the respect they paid to seniority. I just wish it hadn't sold out to Sysco!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super, super HIGH turn-over!! Super bad company!
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Fife, WAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: none!
Cons: none!
Work you like a slave! Back breaking slave work and you are required to work 14 and 16 hour days or you'll be fired! They treat you like dirt and you'll wish ever day that you would have never started working here. Save your back it's SUPER HARD work it's a young, young man's in your early 20's job. If you have any reason for getting hurt on the job – more... they will fire you! Do not work here. – less

1 2 3 4 5