Find companies:
US Foodservice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

US Foodservice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a new sales territory.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), La Mirada, CANovember 11, 2014
• Manage and develop business relationships between current and prospective foodservice operators
• Represent product offerings to clients that assist in achieving the business goals for their operation
• Responsible for profitable client base. Achieve drop size objectives, minimum gross profit dollars per drop, off day delivery goals and minimize product – more... returns
• Work with clients to overcome food cost issues, develop labor saving systems, food safety training (Serve Safe) and continue to bring service and value to each and every call
• Manage, communicate and collect all accounts receivables within client’s portfolio to achieve 90% current A/R
• Electronically record and transmit customer orders
• Continued education training programs maintained – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse/Loader/Selector
Selector/Loader (Former Employee), Lexington, SCOctober 14, 2014
• Pulled order for large and small accounts
• Unload and loaded trucks
• Trained selected employees to use voice software
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Employer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Credit Coordinator (Former Employee), Pearl, MSSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: good pay and great benefits
US Foods is a great place to work. Supervisors were very open to innovative and new ideas, NO Stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great benefits.
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee), Bishop-South, Ca. Inland Empire, Ca.September 16, 2014
Responsible for sales, G.P. and growth of my "Territory." Responsible for A.R and collections for each customer account.
Provide sales and service to my customers while at the same time expanding my customer base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Transportation Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2014
recently merged with sysco. old management gone which is an improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team collaboration.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), La Mirada, CAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: constant work, good team members, and good pay.
Repair and do preventive maintenance on forklifts (Crown standup, double jacks, single jacks, cherry pickers, and walking jacks), and drive forklifts throughout warehouse. Perform building maintenance, paint offices, repair dock doors and do all other maintenance required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed OKC Territory
Outside Sales - Territory OKC, OK (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2014
Pros: liked working with people
Cons: worked holidays and some weekends
Outside sales to restaurants, Hospitals, Nursing Homes. Responsible for growing new sales and maintaining accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun all at the same time.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 25, 2014
Pros: different activities for learning and fun.
Cons: short breaks
I learned so much about the foodservice industry from working for this company. I was able to expand my customer service skills to better my service to my customer. The management and co-worker were really great to work with. There was a lot of team work there. I loved meeting new people and all of my account people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Assistant SPL Coordinators (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 18, 2014
It was a pleasant working experience. It was somehow friendly working environment, except for some issues that I did have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Foods was a great company to work with and learn
Buyer (Former Employee), Plymouth, mnJuly 17, 2014
Pros: it was a very busy job all the time
Cons: i was expected to return all emails and voicemails same day. i received an average of 650 per week
I would go in and check inventories according to the computer system. I placed all my orders by 10am. I also checked through all the DQ products, checked shelf life and ordered accordingly
Management and co workers were great there. They were always willing to lend a hand.
The hardest part of the job was traveling to other branches and training buyers – more... on the the US system while maintaining my purchasing duties.
The most enjoyable was training buyers around the country on the US system – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace that is fun and productive
Order Puller (Former Employee), garland, texasJuly 16, 2014
Everyday at US Foodservice brings a different but exciting day. I got the opportunity to learn how to operate a electric pallet jack, and forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job here; I learned many new skills
Order Selector/Loader (Former Employee), Salem, VAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: money was good
Cons: poor work/life/family balance
I loved working here because there were many rewards to meeting productivity goals. I learned many new skills and was challenged to always do better. The down side is the odd hours - 6pm to whenever - 2, 3, 4 in the morning. couldn't see my kids except for an hour in the afternoon after school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Warehouse Worker - Dry & Freezer (Former Employee), Garland, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: feed staff on holidays
Cons: n/a
Enjoyed working 13 yrs at this company.
Excellent benefits
Good Management
Great HR staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food wholesaler
accounting (Former Employee), buffalo, nyJune 27, 2014
worked in many divisions , order processing data processing, accounting, good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with good recreations for employees
night warhouse mgr (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: working holidays
Good company to work for until outside HR took over and it was down hill from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Territory Manager (Former Employee), San Clemente, CAJune 24, 2014
Foodservice Distribution is their function but customer service is their passion! Great company to work with and to buy from!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was proud to work for this company
National Accounts Credit and Collection (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 4, 2014
Pros: no micro-managing
Cons: long commute
Great process and structure
Above average salary
Great IT Department
Plenty of tools to do your job well
Management is above average
Good benefits overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Vendor Administrator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: people are great to work with
Cons: management is inconsisitant, unfriendly
Management is very inconsistant and treats people differently. You don't get anywhere unless you know someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Buckeye, AZMay 24, 2014
Pros: the people there
Cons: driving
I was a sales person and had to drive a lot. After a close call driving i decided that it was going to kill me one day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Purchasing Assistant & Inside Sales (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMay 5, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, team players, benefits and fun atmosphere.
Cons: there really weren't any.
I first learned how to be a purchasing assistant here. I enjoyed all that it took to make sure pricing, accuracy and deadlines were met. I enjoyed completing the whole cycle of assisting the buyers. Prior to being transferred to this position I enjoyed my inside sales position in forming and maintaining customer relationships. We had great work parties. – more... Management was very fair. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About US Foodservice

Many restaurant-goers in the US can thank this company for the food on their plates. US Foods (formerly U.S. Foodservice) is the – Read more