US Foodservice Employee Reviews

Showing all 229 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Branch (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYDecember 31, 2013
Good company with lots of growth going on. Lots of upside. DOnt pay too well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for those who like a continuous grind.
Overnight Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYDecember 17, 2013
With room for advancement based on you're % of work pace for the day, Excellent pay rate, based on that. If you're in to multi-tasking, Continuous grind for hours and great pay. This the Job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun place to work
Selector (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MADecember 7, 2013
Was a very fast paced to work but I enjoyed picking orders for loading of the trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Inside Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MODecember 5, 2013
Really enjoyed working there when Paul Savage was there. Great customers interactions, but major management issues within my division.
Pros
learned tons about the different grades and cuts of meat
Cons
no room to grow in the company and management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real good work envirement
Meat Dept., custodian (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNDecember 3, 2013
Everybody worked as a team. You could always depend on each other when help was needed. We could laugh and still get our jobs done. The hardest part of m job was working in a warehouse that stayed 32 degrees all day. I was a receiver of frozen product. Enjoyed the work, something different every day.
Pros
working with team.
Cons
32 degree temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US FOODS
Warehouse Worker, Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CONovember 29, 2013
Best job I ever had. Over all good place to work. Union jobs very awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class A Driver
Class A Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 21, 2013
Started the day very early which was nice, helped to avoid traffic and ensure return at a decent time.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GOOD COMPANY
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Streator, ILOctober 20, 2013
A GOOD COMPANY WITH GOOD BENEFITS. 8-5 DAY, GOOD TRAINING, MGT, FELLOW EMPLOYEES, WITH A GOOD PICNIC
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crusty
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 9, 2013
The manager I had was cranky and short sighted. The pay was low, and moral was low.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Intern - Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hurricane, WVOctober 9, 2013
A typical day would be sitting in my office going over orders for each school that ordered food from us.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Want to know more about US Foodservice?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable position.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 22, 2013
Answering calls,scheduling appointments. Filing and assisting DR.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Night Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Data entry was the main part of the job. It was light typing; mainly 10 key. I learned a lot about how our food gets from point A to point B. My coworkers were helpful and nice. The hardest part was the hours; 11pm to 7am. The best part was NO traffic.
Pros
fun and easy job
Cons
hours are difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real good place to work. Fun, exciting
Warehouseman / Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 10, 2013
This company I really liked. I looked forward to going to work. We always had something going on, be it a BBQ or vendors would come in to cook for us. The work was hard, the food service business is hard but we worked as a team and did just fine. I was there along time.
Pros
fun, bbqs, summer gathering at a park for company picnic, new years eve party at a real nice hotel, with rooms.
Cons
i had to get up at 4am
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US foodservice
Driver (Former Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYSeptember 7, 2013
Long shifts with very late information on when your shift will start the next work day. This info may be received at 7pm and they may have you start at 2am and work a 13 hour day.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
even though i got a different schedule (hours) i did like this job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 2, 2013
it was very enjoyable, unfortunately i get my own truck and leave the company.
Pros
good money
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse selector/driver
Driver / Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 26, 2013
I was a delivery driver and also worked in the warehouse in the freezer, cooler and dry storage areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Selector (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 24, 2013
I enjoyed being apart of this company, great people, learned alot about efficiency...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an every changing environment. The good times far outweighed the bad.
Intermediate Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 14, 2013
I loved the company values and the work. The benefits were pretty good with the exception of the medical. Medical was very expensive. I worked in Accounts Payable reconciling invoices with the receiving reports. Some invoices could be over 500 lines long. There was also a daily quota of invoices that each person was required to meet or exceed. I loved the challenge of making the quota and without any errors. The accounts payable reconciling branch was for those with intermediate accounting skills or higher.

While there I had an opportunity to exclusively work the Pilot fuel program as well as train new employess how to reconcile. This was a remarkable opportunity because I was the newest member in the section
Pros
training, pilot, reconciling, and learning how to use people soft
Cons
rather not say.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Quiet
Accounting Finance (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCAugust 14, 2013
Very busy on most days. Office was quiet and everyone had work to do. It was fun ocassionally
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positiive Workplace with fun products
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 10, 2013
I recommend US Food Service to anyone who applies. The job had different circumstances everyday and was challenging all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 229 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture