Find companies:
Us Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Us Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
observe and report
US Security Officer (Former Employee), Doral, FLJuly 23, 2014
patrol around hospital, watch over patients, check doors, lock doors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Security Officer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: full-time hours
Excellent place for long-term work and management provide a flexible hours for employees that required to keep balance between work and family responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you like outdoor enviornment
Security Guard (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 11, 2014
great active job
max hours
decent benefits
learned to patrol in effective way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
security guard (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 10, 2014
i would love if i could of have a full time job in one place.other than that the jobs are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
securty guard (Former Employee), Las, SLJuly 5, 2014
the only thing i did not like is that they downsize were i was at so i had to look for a new job but other wise it was a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't have a family
lieutenant (Former Employee), Lockbourne, OHJune 25, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: long hours
Had to work a lot of extra hours. Employees didn't want to help cover hours because of the way they were treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
loss prevention (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 30, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancement
hard work for little pay. had problems with pay roll several times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am have 9 yrs experience in the security feild.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 22, 2014
Pros: good medical, dental & vision plans
A typical work day when working for US Security I would make hourly tours and document all of them.
I have worked at various accounts and doing each job different per customer request.
I have met some great managers who really go the distance for employees under their command.
My co- workers were good teachers when coming to a new assignment.
Hardest – more... part of job was when the team didn't perform well.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction we receive when we are complimented by the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), new jerseyMay 7, 2014
Monitoring CCTV and doing tours of the building and checking bags
signing guest in and out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Guard (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMay 2, 2014
The hours and overtime were great. Management and staff was great also. Some of the workers was hard to deal with but at the end of the day its the money that really matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only worked here a short time.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 18, 2014
I only worked here a short time, but a far as companies go this was a decent company to work for, but they had no more work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers
Supervisor (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILMarch 29, 2014
Enjoyed working with company and the Employees there. The supervisor are very nice. I've learned so much with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day as armed guard.
Armed Security Guard (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: long diver to work 1hr drive
reporting to duty receiving of my pass down information receiving of radio"s paperwork etc the people was nice and hard working the hard part was working outside in the winter the most enjoyable part was when the big bosses told me that I do avery good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiency is a state of mind a willingness to secure your environment .
Fire Guard (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: gained job experience
Cons: no healthcare plan
My typical day at work would vary with problems from tenants I always maintained a good professional work ethic . I called the super to handle the situation. My day at work was using my different skills to execute important protocols implanted at several corporate , residential or commercial building sites. Management is an important aspect of my job. – more... It is letting someone know there a rules to enforce where there is no way around these rules. I enjoyed my work when I saw this facility running smoothly. With a positive mood in the environment. people in general appreciate an individual who can be in charge and yet still be understanding while trying to resolve a conflict. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Security Officer (Former Employee), Warren, OHMarch 11, 2014
I worked for this company for over Four years and within six months of working for this company I was moved to a supovisor postion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my students/people who i met everyday
Guard (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: students, library workers, and friends
Cons: management
I disliked the attitudes of management. I loved the fact that my students communicated with me. They were friendly and nice. I always showed up an hour early. The reason I left the job was because management switched my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Securities Authority is Not profesional, not trustworthy.......
Security Officer (Former Employee), Riegelwood, NCMarch 4, 2014
Pros: close to home
Managerment is very unprofesional. Favors shown to family members. Unwanted attention by management toward certain employees. Management lies on employees, Management request employees to do things they are not compensated for. Smart answers given when questions asked. All rules not followed my all employees. Very unprefonisonal compay. NO TRUST or – more... respect OF EMPLOYEES FOR MANAGEMENT,

I wish I could give them a minues, They are not a good compay to work for at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work sites are not to complex , more easy going and pleasant .
Security Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
Pros: hassle free when u need a personal day off
Cons: we have working lunch brakes .
Over all this is a wonderful company to work for . I have learned alot of new this with this company and most co-workers are pleasant to work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already reviewed
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Company was ok to work for, just could use more communication within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Guard (Former Employee), Paris, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: alot to remember to do in a short time
a typical day was if i worked the front i would answer calls let people in and out of campbell soup. if i worked the back gate we would make tickets for the truckers and tell them where to go. i learned how to multitask with this job. my coworkers were like my family i loved working with them. the hardest part of the job would be all the paper work – more... tht you have to remember to do. the most enjoyable would be meeting all the truckers and hearing their stories. – less

1 2 3 4 5