USA Truck, Inc Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment. Talent is not recognized.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMarch 8, 2015
Poor work environment. Very depressing place to work. No opportunities for advancement. Very much a male dominated environment.
Pros
decent benefits
Cons
very poor work environment, no opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small transportation firm
US/MX Planner (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMarch 16, 2015
great potential on the brokerage side. The trucking side still faces several opportunities to grow and be successful. Many operational issues hamper its development.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJanuary 13, 2015
A fast pace environment concerning work volume. Small business, not much advancement opportunities....good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was enjoyable to see the country and travel...
Truck Driver CMV (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 17, 2012
I love to travel, so this was a nice fit that way. I would get up early and drive until I got to the destination to pick/up or drop/off the product. I learned several skills: time management, communication, how to safely negotiate turns in traffic, etc. The hardest part of my job was getting the load to the destination on time and then picking the next load up and not going over the daily hours. The most enjoyable part was talking to other drivers and meeting different kinds of people.
Pros
you design your work schedule.
Cons
you can't take a cmv through a drive-thru!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Organization
Enterprise Sales (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 16, 2015
Growing organization with a positive upside.
Stock is performing well.
Asset based truck services.
Non-asset based truck brokerage.
Pros
Growing Organization
Cons
Growing Organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job but the work enviroment is not great
Collection/Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJuly 14, 2013
I learned a lot about the transportation industry and about collections and billing. The management and supervisors there are not easy to work with or work for. There is a lot of gossip, back stabbing and lying. The management and supervisors want to place blame instead of accept responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult job, no cohesion.
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 24, 2013
On the road 95% of the time. Most of the dispatchers I worked with were non responsive when information was needed. The company did not seem to have the business/miles necessary to match or meet the average miles that we were led to believe we would have on a weekly basis. Hometime was 2-3 days later than requested, sometimes as much as 6 days out. It was a very difficult year to complete. Under $15000 for my first 9 mos was not close to what I was led to believe would be made my first year on the road.
Pros
i finished the year and am now looking forward to employment closer to home
Cons
see above.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USA Truck
EDI Supervisor, Applications Development (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, AROctober 8, 2014
Daily monitoring of all EDI documents and on-going work on assigned projects.
Pros
usa truck
Cons
usa truck
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the overview job.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJuly 22, 2013
It was a home away from home job. I learned to really drive across company.
Pros
drove all the time
Cons
never got home on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usa truck
Over the road truck driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 30, 2013
if you work for USA Truck, INC i would get your year in and move on to a better company
Pros
great insurance coverage
Cons
truck in need of repairs and not enough miles
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to let you do you'r job.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 19, 2012
USA Trucks is truly an good job. But to many people telling you how to do you'r job. Meaning let the drivers. Drive.
Pros
pay well.
Cons
do not let you do you'r job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job for traveling
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARSeptember 10, 2012
Was a pretty decent job did not feel like they were appreciative of there drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros and cons
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 12, 2013
great pay

not much time home.

great fleet team.

newer trucks.
Pros
great pay
Cons
no time home
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture