USA Truck Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
CDL over the road driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARAugust 31, 2017
I was in need of a job when the economy was bad, so I thought that I would drive truck. USA Truck offered to pay for your CDL but you paid it back. The miles where horrible and the pay rate was next to nothing. Very little home time and they would do what ever they wanted even if you made arrangements to be home on a certain day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with this company whatsoever.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARAugust 29, 2017
One of the worst Over-The-Road companies to drive with. Constantly having to trade trailers with other drivers due to lack of quality dispatch and communication.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARAugust 25, 2017
An overwhelming amount of stress, trucks broke down often, no support from management. Too much time away from home, dispatch not supportive of individual drivers and logic
Pros
Fast hire
Cons
Poor pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARAugust 9, 2017
Be careful of safety instructor statements about safety (he will blow smoke up your *** about time given to make loads). Big problem with finding empty trailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior management doesn't care about employees
Manager (Former Employee) –  ARAugust 7, 2017
Senior managers seem to think employees are easy to come by and act that way. Won't compensate for overtime if you're salary even if you're not exempt no matter how many hours worked. Expected to be on call 24 hours per day with no compensation for extra time put in. Manager very demeaning and showed favoritism towards certain people. Did enjoy working with contracted carriers and drivers.
Cons
Expect overtime to be worked with no compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its only for a few people
Truck Driver Class A OTR (Current Employee) –  ArkansasAugust 3, 2017
If you like being alone this is the job for you. If you work for this company get to you load early as possible the early the better. And try not get stuck and traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
OVER THE ROAD DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 21, 2017
The management was terrible they did not care about the drivers in any way except to just work them when they needed them. There was no home time and they did not care.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
No home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxed place to work
Carrier Relations II (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJuly 12, 2017
I loved working for USA Truck. The employees are all treated fairly and with respect. The managers were all right there when needed. I would most definitely recommend USA Truck to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJune 14, 2017
They hire no-experience drivers fresh out of school, so that's nice. I was terminated over a mis-reported incident. It was recorded as a side swipe, which implies I hit another vehicle, which I did not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleet mangers are get get miles and get home on time
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARJune 12, 2017
It's a great work place all together..i really enjoy being on the road with great team of co worker's .made my experience on the road easy and stress free.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USA Truck
Student Over The Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, AR 72956June 5, 2017
DONT WORK this company. Most of their equipment is faulty piece of junk International ProStar trucks. I took my upgrade test in one of these trucks and couldn't pass after the 2nd attempt so they sent me home. At least they bought me a bus ticket. DONT work for any trucking company that has ProStar trucks in their fleets. you will be in the shop more than on the road.
Pros
Bought me a bus ticket home
Cons
everything else especially the equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 22, 2017
very nice staff easy to communicate with will do it again and will love to work for this company again ,new trucks support staff to maintain the trucks to be service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations
Executive Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2017
Great team to be apart of , had a close knite group to help me grow professionally and where there for me on a personal level as well. I would reconsider working there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home time great
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 4, 2017
I loved working for USA
BUT ONLY RECEIVED 1 and a 1/2cent raise after a yr of service.
When home time came around, I had to drive 250 miles free to home.
Pros
Nice trucks
Cons
Bad pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMay 3, 2017
back when we had paper logs, dispatchers would often yell at you to run well over your hours, pay wasn't half the $35k potential advertised, training was quick and very poor.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well traveled around the US
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 26, 2017
Traveled all over and seen a lot of places with USA TRUCK, very well into safety and maintenance and they care about there drivers and employees and very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical trucking company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, AR 72956April 25, 2017
USA is a great company for beginner truck drivers, they maintain a good fleet and treat their drivers fairly. They have a reimbursement program for truck driving school and have trainer drivers. A good place to get your first few years of experience.
Pros
decent equipment, good dispatch, well maintained equipment
Cons
on the low side of the pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of opportunities.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 20, 2017
Really great company with lots of miles. They work to get you home when you need to be home. Management is really great an helpful. They really treat you like family, the benefits are great also.
Pros
great benefits, excellent management
Cons
not enough time at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
usa was great place i got to travel
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed usa truck but I would much rather have a job where I could be home with my family. i drove a 10speed international i really enjoyed myself i had a chance to see things that ive never seen befor
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for teams, great for solo drivers
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARMarch 30, 2017
My experience is based on being a team. Most runs are dedicated or local. All dry hauls. The dispatchers are horrible and usually confused about whats going on. They treat teams horribly and think that people should only have a break to shower once a week. For every week out, you get one day off. We spent most of our time sitting around waiting to get a load.
Pros
good insurance, good pay
Cons
Not for team drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at USA Truck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8

CEO Approval

52%
51 ratings
Add your rating