Uber Partner Drivers Employee Reviews

Found 2,370 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável de trabalhar
Motorista Uber (Current Employee) –  Estados unidosSeptember 19, 2017
Única oportunidade até o momento que tive para poder manter minha vida profissional e família.
Empresa ótima na sua categoria e proporciona oportunidades para quem precisa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverdale, MDSeptember 18, 2017
Working as Uber driver was fun, however. no benefits, you cannot contact a human person to talk to, I did have problems with the car it was a lease and the airconditioning wasn't working and they did not care to fix it, I did not make money enough for three weeks because I was not able to work. Try to resolve the problem, however, was impossible to get them to help me with the problem, therefore, I had to return the car
Pros
had my own schedule
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make own hours
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2017
How to navigate through the city. Meet different people from different backgrounds. Work as many hours as you like. set your own pace.
Manage the amount of money you want to make. Get paid the same day.
Pros
work as many hours as you like
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a great opportunity
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CASeptember 14, 2017
Its been a nice dependable experience to work for uber. The fact that I can connect with others and network is great. However the pay can be better. But overall I'd say if your willing to put in the time then you can make it work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to drive in the heat in Florida than Uber is for you!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Aventura, FLSeptember 14, 2017
Uber helped me in several ways. I was able to accommodate my finances until my chosen career was obtained which is Customer Service or a Receptionist Position. The Company is just starting, so there are some kinks to be worked out such as providing compensation for gas and mileage. The way deliveries are delivered to the customer from high rises to private homes.
Pros
Income everyday
Cons
Delivery distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 14, 2017
It is a good job for someone who enjoys interacting with people and don't mind being on the roads. It is an excellent to make extra money in addition to other income. Not to mention you can set your own work hours.
Pros
Cash out daily
Cons
Not enough commission
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make this job as hard or as easy as you want it to be.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee County, WISeptember 13, 2017
It was very easy becoming an Uber Partner /Driver; and by making my own schedule, I can work as many or as few hours as I want to , or need to.
And any problems that might come up are handled very meticulously, and expedited quickly.
Pros
Setting your own schedule; and usually being able to drive where you prefer.
Cons
Not all people are as nice as you would like them to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre business model and leadership
Personal Driver (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, KSSeptember 13, 2017
The company has embarrassed its public image. Competitors operate more professionally and treat their customers and drivers better. The pay is undesirable for full time.
Pros
Create own schedule
Cons
Wear-and-tear on own vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Contractor
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 13, 2017
Good experience of learning your community. Tricky promotions with various exclusions implemented. Part time at best. No benefits, wear and tear on vehicle, customer damage to property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Ames, IASeptember 13, 2017
As a former driver driving with UBER had its ups and its downs. The ups would be meeting all sorts of people, and potentially having good conversations or learning new things. The negatives are many. First off it is commissioned based so if you are not getting rides you are not getting paid. Sometimes when you don't accept rides for whatever reason (too far away, low rated passenger, needing to clean the car, and etc.) you will be put in a "time out" for 5 to 10 minutes. As well, in certain markets drivers will request rides to get the competition out of the way so they can get rides as well. Then a final point the rating of the driver is done by the passenger. Which many believe a 4 star is good enough even though enough 4 stars and you will loose your job. As well, passengers will put in 1 stars to falsely put in a claim to get the price of the trip refunded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobody Seems To Assist You If Your Car Is Not Working
Driver (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 13, 2017
This company does not assist drivers in getting back on the road. The reason I say that is because my car is out of commission and they can't seem to provide another car so I can work and get my car fixed that is really stupid and not a convenience at all.
Pros
They seem to work a lot of hours.
Cons
You still don't get paid enough money for the hours you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
Professional Driver (Current Employee) –  Long Island City, NYSeptember 11, 2017
not a good job, the job is stressful and do not pay well. the real reason i actually want to leave is the fact that there is no career advancement and the relocation is not convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a full time Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 11, 2017
Once you calculate the wear and tear on your car plus the rising cost of gas damage from unruly customers and the fact that you can not talk to a human being if you do have a problem driving for uber is not a logical job choice.
Pros
work for your self
Cons
every thing else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place where you get to see different from different walks of lives.
Uber Partner Driver (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 10, 2017
Everyday meeting up with new customers opens the doors of opportunities if you're of business nature. Plus, you're the boss of your own. You don't have to report to anyone and You can set up your own times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job
Uber Partner Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 9, 2017
It takes a whyle to get useto the app and the flow of things. Airports are a pain and the workers there are teally not nice. The hours arent that long.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Waste alot of miles on your car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such low pay
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 8, 2017
the most enjoyable thing about this job is that you can work when you want. the pay is so low that its a wonder how people actually make a living off of this app
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Uber eats delivery (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas NevadaSeptember 7, 2017
Relaxing easy job and the best part is you can work on your own time and take breaks whenever you'd like. You also get to meet new and interesting people along the way Wich is pretty cool
Pros
Work on your own time
Cons
Doesnt pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last good thing that uber implemented was to have the drivers to be tiped
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2017
Good product ofer, well trained and eficient personal, quick Responses from the help más operation team. Hi demand on the areas of service, but low pay and high comisión charged to the drivers.
Pros
Good platform to operate the driver app.
Cons
Low pay for long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work when you want
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 7, 2017
Work when you want. Take care of your car. Don't use an expensive car to do this job, it doesn't make financial sense. Reasonable car then reasonable pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great as a part time job to earn more.
Uber/Lyft Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 6, 2017
you can make decent money if you put in the hours & if you know where & when to drive for Uber. You discover new places & get the chance to deal with all types of personalities.
The downside is that they don't seem to provide enough support to maintain your vehicle. It feels as if your limited to how much you can earn most of the time (cheated, in my opinion).
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber Partner Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,612 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6