Uber Partner Drivers Employee Reviews

Found 1,051 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Uber
Self Employed Contractor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MODecember 7, 2016
I enjoy working with Uber and wish that more people across the USA took advantage of world class service with a smile. It just isn't everywhere yet. It needs to be.
Pros
Work when you wish to balance work life.
Cons
It isn't everywhere and waiting for rides takes a lot of time and patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its amazing how your in control of your own hours your own pay!
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2016
Your able to do a little traveling and site seeing all at the same time, while making as much money as you want. You also meet some really nice an interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for needed income on your schedule
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CADecember 6, 2016
I absolutely loved this job at first. The people you meet being an Uber Driver is fun and exciting. Plus the places it takes you. But the incentives and bonuses are what made this job worth it all. They have totally lacked in that department the longer I drive for them.
I am a female and never felt I was in danger. I pick up plenty of females that are thankful they didn't get some creep. So that is very rewarding.
Pros
Some good bonuses for working San Fran bay area
Cons
Best bonuses are in places I wouldn't feel comfortable driving as a female
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay keeps decreasing yearly and passengers feel entitled.
Driver (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 6, 2016
Pay keeps decreasing yearly and passengers feel entitled. Your vehicle keeps tearing and wearing and there is no fair compensation. When a passenger vomits in your car you will receive a minimum compensation and your car will smell like vomit forever. Uber survives because it gets a fresh batch of drivers frequently, don't be one of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth long term
Former uber driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2016
It's good for some quick pocket change or maybe book money for a college student. I put 350 miles on my personal vehicle in one day and earned about a week worth of gas. They should issue a daily minimum of $100 a day , unless you make more in fares that day. You supply the car and the driving so it's the least that they should do.
Pros
It's easy money to a point
Cons
They can stand to compensate drivers better
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always meeting new people and making small tak was fantastic. I
Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 3, 2016
I did enjoy working with Uber. working on my own accord is amazing, the pay was not what I expected. getting to give advice on what to do in my hometown was something I take pride in.
Pros
work your own hours
Cons
does not pay well enough to justify wear and tear on your own personal vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you're on your own
Personal Driver (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 3, 2016
Its on you if you put in the time to be online and wait for rides then you'll make money. as far as support you are on your own there is no one from Uber to talk to if you need help, just an email that can take days for them to reply and most likely they get answers off a faq sheet.
Pros
easiest job to get
Cons
no help line to call.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work when i want
Driver (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CADecember 3, 2016
uber is amazing, I love the freedom of being able to work when you want and the support staff is amazing. I would recommend uber for anyone with a tight schedule that needs some fast cash.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money. Helps people. Pays decent.
Uber Driver (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 3, 2016
I am a student and work two restaurant jobs to make ends meet. Still wasn't enough. Been working for Uber for 3 days..already up to almost $75. Happy with my decision overall. Tulsa isn't a bad place to Uber. It's a "big little city". I would recommend it to anyone looking for a side gig.
Pros
Freedom, any hours, prerty good pay
Cons
Wear on car
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Driver (Current Employee) –  Branford, CTDecember 2, 2016
Great experience working with Uber as a Driver. They give you the tools you need to excel within the company. The support is great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fun and rewarding but not a career
Private Contract Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 2, 2016
I enjoyed the job fully, meeting new people from all walks of life. The hardest part of the job was spending hours in my vehicle and seemingly a ghost in personal and social life
Pros
Free working environment, no supervision
Cons
Poor communication from company to contract workers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Driver (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 2, 2016
Turn on my app and start getting request to pick people up to transport them to their desired destination. Meet and talk to people of different cultures.
Pros
Good money, flexible and socially rewarding
Cons
Too much wear and tear on my vechicle
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love doing uber very flexible for my schedule
Driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 1, 2016
Great job to have it works with your schedule perfect if our balancing alot in other areas of your life prefect job to have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from Driving for UBER
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Reading, PADecember 1, 2016
They cut our rates and want you to drive more for less = More wear and tear for less income ,They refuse to put Tipping on the app , Which might actual make you some cash to keep you wanting to drive , But talked to them many times and they won't ,I quit driving for them !!!
Pros
can drive when you want
Cons
wear and tear on car, low fares, no tips on app
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iam one guy produtive and i like to work
Conductor of car (Former Employee) –  Lisbon, MEDecember 1, 2016
the hardest part to drive in lisbon is to know the city, all of is simple.
What i li
We have to see in the program the location where the customer wants to go, and we have to ask if he prefers another route.
We have to let the customer feel at ease.ke is know different people, and walk.
Pros
is much quality and i like that
Cons
we do not rest, it somebody people call at us we go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A convenient and flexible source of income.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2016
I enjoy Uber mainly because of my ability to create my own schedule and I am at liberty to work when I want to without any commitment. I am also pleased with the perks that Uber gives such as discounts on gas, car insurance, and mobile phone bills for example.
Pros
Convenient, flexible, enjoyable, networking opportunity
Cons
The fares could be paid higher
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working your own schedule
Driver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 30, 2016
Great company to work with. Too much freedom. Ideal to generate a decent income. The more you work the more you will make. Great to work for if u attending school.
Pros
Own schedule
Cons
Too much freedom. No growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is so much freedom working for this company.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hampton Roads, VANovember 29, 2016
I love working as a independent driver! You have so much freedom! I set my own hours. The more I drive, the more I make! This is a great side hustle. However, I would not recommend driving fultime in this area.
Pros
Freedom! Able to set my own hours! Instant pay!
Cons
Drop off location delayed. Heavy traffic areas. Long waits in between trip request.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, flexible work schedule
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLNovember 29, 2016
The ability to work from the comfort of your own car is unbeatable. Depending on your hours of availability earning opportunities vary. In certain areas, it is difficult to earn unless you drive late night.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok money and felxable.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 29, 2016
I've been driving uber for afew months but the money isn't that good unless you want to spend 10 hours in your car trying to kind a good time to eat and use the bathroom.
Pros
you work when you can
Cons
sometimes the money isn't good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Uber Partner Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,405 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4